Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1292
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor had it for a while it was a great investment, good for reaching maximum bps with your gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #16978
armando_ortega_26
 
armando_ortega_26's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Illinois
armando_ortega_26 is playing at Living Legends V
armando_ortega_26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
armando_ortega_26 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
armando_ortega_26 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Fast loader
Cons: jams like any other loader
had it for a while it was a great investment, good for reaching maximum bps with your gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #43507
asc paintball
Im Marty
asc paintball's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SW Michigan
asc paintball has been a member for 10 years
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, easy to clean
Cons: Jams with cheaper paint, color wore off fast
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper I've ever slapped on my gun. Extremely fast, never cracks, and has good battery life.
Report this review to a moderator   #16308
asiansensation77
hello.
asiansensation77's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: tejas
asiansensation77 supports Team VICIOUS
asiansensation77 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: sleek, fast, strong
Cons: heavy
Best hopper I've ever slapped on my gun. Extremely fast, never cracks, and has good battery life.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I just switched from tried and true, trustworthy hybrid halo V35. My teammates kept telling me that I had to try one out. I didnt think it'd be all that different but I finally gave in and gave one...
Report this review to a moderator   #29437
Asmoday
Demons Paintball
Asmoday's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New York
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: LIGHTWEIGHT
Cons: expensive
I just switched from tried and true, trustworthy hybrid halo V35. My teammates kept telling me that I had to try one out. I didnt think it'd be all that different but I finally gave in and gave one a try. OMG! Yes they are light. Feeding is good and the profile is great! I wasnt sure how it would affect the balance of my ego but after using it I feel akward witht he halo on the marker now. I am a convert now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great Hopper no issues yet, eliminated my ball sliceing issue on my Non eyed elctronic marker. better then any hopper i tried that my buddys had and i got a killer deal on mine (free) kinda just paid...
Report this review to a moderator   #39000
ATGaric
 
ATGaric's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Nevada
ATGaric owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ATGaric has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ATGaric has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ATGaric supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Speed
Cons: weight
Great Hopper no issues yet, eliminated my ball sliceing issue on my Non eyed elctronic marker. better then any hopper i tried that my buddys had and i got a killer deal on mine (free) kinda just paid like 8 bucks for shipping... kindra pricy for retail thou
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall the greatest loader made, ive used the same one for over 2 full seasons of abuse and still performs like a champ.
Report this review to a moderator   #20512
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 plays in the NXL
ATLballa77 plays in the MiLP
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy to maintain
Cons: Some jam more than others
Overall the greatest loader made, ive used the same one for over 2 full seasons of abuse and still performs like a champ.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had one for two seasons and will continue to use the rotor, it is a great product and is durable
Report this review to a moderator   #18378
atmosFEAR
 
atmosFEAR's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Indiana
atmosFEAR is a Supporting Member
atmosFEAR has been a member for 10 years
atmosFEAR plays in the APPA D4 division
atmosFEAR has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: fast,easy break down small
Cons: jam easy, not alot of upgrades
I have had one for two seasons and will continue to use the rotor, it is a great product and is durable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is my "go to" loader. Whenever I need it to feed paint it does. The only time I ever had problems was in 95 degree heat with 90% humidity. The paintballs were so soft only a revvy could feed...
Report this review to a moderator   #13482
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
Auctionjunkie!'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: feeds fast and consistant
Cons: doesn't like really soft paint
This is my "go to" loader. Whenever I need it to feed paint it does. The only time I ever had problems was in 95 degree heat with 90% humidity. The paintballs were so soft only a revvy could feed them. Later we found out that Pro Caps had screwed up the shell formulation and the balls were basically trash. Even though the Rotor tried it's best to feed them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive owned atleast 30 of those hoppers (no exaggeration). Ive probably been using them for over 2 years as well. It is probably the best all around hopper out there. It does occasionally jam, but the...
Report this review to a moderator   #30467
Austeller18
 
Austeller18's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Memphis
Austeller18 is a Paintball photographer
Austeller18 plays in the MiLP
Austeller18 posts videos on PbNation
Austeller18 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durable, Great speedfeed options
Cons: Jams occasionally
Ive owned atleast 30 of those hoppers (no exaggeration). Ive probably been using them for over 2 years as well. It is probably the best all around hopper out there. It does occasionally jam, but the battery efficency it has on it is great. I did switch to a Z2 for a little bit, but I noticed that the speedfeeds for the rotor, especially the exalt, are far beyond the quality of the z2s, mostly because they dont open when you superman slide. Overall it is great all around hopper and I will continue to use it unless something drastically changes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great Loader, Will only ever use a Rotor! (unless you play with reballs, It can have problems. I find if you lube the balls it works much better)
Report this review to a moderator   #24959
austin77
 
austin77's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
austin77 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
austin77 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: AWESOMENESS
Cons: NONE!
Great Loader, Will only ever use a Rotor! (unless you play with reballs, It can have problems. I find if you lube the balls it works much better)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review