Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1259
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I bought one of these new a few months ago and i have been very disappointed, it jams at least 5 times a game and for someone with 1 hand un jamming sucks... you pay so much for something that works...
Report this review to a moderator   #21316
Angel_Owner_188200
Mod Wanna Be...Gun Tech
Angel_Owner_188200's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corpus Christi Texas
Angel_Owner_188200 has been a member for 10 years
Angel_Owner_188200 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Angel_Owner_188200 is Legendary
Angel_Owner_188200 is Boss
Angel_Owner_188200 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: very consistant and easy to clean
Cons: ugly and over rated(jams like crazy)
I bought one of these new a few months ago and i have been very disappointed, it jams at least 5 times a game and for someone with 1 hand un jamming sucks... you pay so much for something that works half the time. I bought an invert halo too, because i have owned hundreds of halos and they have never failed me...

so save ur money and get a halo too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Good loader. Alittle price but reliable. Only problem that i have with this loader is that its heavy then others in the same market, and tend to jam alot.
Report this review to a moderator   #19460
angusbeef025
 
angusbeef025's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
angusbeef025 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
angusbeef025 is for the Gunfight
angusbeef025 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
angusbeef025 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: fast,low profile, looks,simplicity
Cons: price,weight,jams
Good loader. Alittle price but reliable. Only problem that i have with this loader is that its heavy then others in the same market, and tend to jam alot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor pros: simple design, easy clean, nice shell, cool rip drive system,easy to open lid, cons: ..... ups i have---- lime green color kit exalt speed feed PM for any questions
Report this review to a moderator   #10013
anthrax4dinner
You Are A _______!
anthrax4dinner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: tx
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: look below
Cons: look below
pros: simple design, easy clean, nice shell, cool rip drive system,easy to open lid,

cons: .....

ups i have----
lime green color kit
exalt speed feed

PM for any questions

very short review for a perfect hopper..no compliants
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love The Rotor, I've had mine for about 2 years now. Lots of color choices and aftermarket upgrades and accessories. If the paint being used is anything smaller than 0.689, expect the Rotor to jam...
Report this review to a moderator   #18312
AoSpades
I'll set you straight.
AoSpades's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: United Kingdom
AoSpades is BST Trusted
AoSpades supports Cereal Killerz 2
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends V
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VI
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VII
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VIII
AoSpades supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Durability, Ease of Access
Cons: Jams if the paint is small or mallieable
Love The Rotor, I've had mine for about 2 years now. Lots of color choices and aftermarket upgrades and accessories.

If the paint being used is anything smaller than 0.689, expect the Rotor to jam frequently.

When I first got it the Rotor was amazing, light, durable and not that expensive (Before the price increase). 2 years later, after taking very good care of it, I think I'm either going to have to get a new one or a different loader because it likes to jam ALOT. It might be past its usage lifetime, but I've had Halos and Torques for years now too and they still work fine.

Anyways, back on subject, I really like the Rotor, best all around hopper i've ever spent money on, recommend getting one if you have the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor been using my rotor for 3 years and its awesome. I constantly hear about jamming problems but i have yet to have a jam. the ease of taking it apart is a total key for me, i have taken it apart on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #14687
Apollo918
Proud 'Fossil' Owner
Apollo918's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 502
Apollo918 plays in the PSP
Apollo918 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durability, easy to take apart
Cons: weak lids
been using my rotor for 3 years and its awesome. I constantly hear about jamming problems but i have yet to have a jam. the ease of taking it apart is a total key for me, i have taken it apart on the field due to a milkshake, flipped a pod over the drive cone and kept playing. cant achieve that with a prophecy my only gripe is that the lids are weak. i have broken 2 lids and now i just run with a exalt. fixed everything. wouldnt trade this for anything else on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor So, I used this for the first time the other day and loved it so much I had to go out and buy one here on PBNation. I really do recommend getting it! Great price too!
Report this review to a moderator   #38159
Applezjuice
Play Hard. Go Pro.
Applezjuice's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Modesto, California
Applezjuice is playing at Living Legends VI
Applezjuice owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Applezjuice supports Team VICIOUS
Applezjuice plays in the APPA beginner division
Applezjuice has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Applezjuice has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
So, I used this for the first time the other day and loved it so much I had to go out and buy one here on PBNation. I really do recommend getting it! Great price too!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper. ive owened every hopped that has come out and this is by far my favorite
Report this review to a moderator   #15151
ArcticSaints
Not a single F was given
ArcticSaints's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New Orleans
ArcticSaints owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ArcticSaints is for the Gunfight
ArcticSaints posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: sleek
Cons: bit heavy
great hopper. ive owened every hopped that has come out and this is by far my favorite
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor had it for a while it was a great investment, good for reaching maximum bps with your gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #16978
armando_ortega_26
 
armando_ortega_26's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Illinois
armando_ortega_26 is playing at Living Legends V
armando_ortega_26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
armando_ortega_26 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
armando_ortega_26 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Fast loader
Cons: jams like any other loader
had it for a while it was a great investment, good for reaching maximum bps with your gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #43507
asc paintball
Im Marty
asc paintball's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SW Michigan
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, easy to clean
Cons: Jams with cheaper paint, color wore off fast
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper I've ever slapped on my gun. Extremely fast, never cracks, and has good battery life.
Report this review to a moderator   #16308
asiansensation77
hello.
asiansensation77's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: tejas
asiansensation77 supports Team VICIOUS
asiansensation77 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: sleek, fast, strong
Cons: heavy
Best hopper I've ever slapped on my gun. Extremely fast, never cracks, and has good battery life.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review