Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1214
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor been using my rotor for 3 years and its awesome. I constantly hear about jamming problems but i have yet to have a jam. the ease of taking it apart is a total key for me, i have taken it apart on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #14687
Apollo918
Proud 'Fossil' Owner
Apollo918's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 502
Apollo918 plays in the PSP
Apollo918 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Apollo918 supports Team VICIOUS
Apollo918 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durability, easy to take apart
Cons: weak lids
been using my rotor for 3 years and its awesome. I constantly hear about jamming problems but i have yet to have a jam. the ease of taking it apart is a total key for me, i have taken it apart on the field due to a milkshake, flipped a pod over the drive cone and kept playing. cant achieve that with a prophecy my only gripe is that the lids are weak. i have broken 2 lids and now i just run with a exalt. fixed everything. wouldnt trade this for anything else on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor So, I used this for the first time the other day and loved it so much I had to go out and buy one here on PBNation. I really do recommend getting it! Great price too!
Report this review to a moderator   #38159
Applezjuice
Play Hard. Go Pro.
Applezjuice's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Modesto, California
Applezjuice is playing at Living Legends VI
Applezjuice owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Applezjuice supports Team VICIOUS
Applezjuice plays in the APPA beginner division
Applezjuice has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Applezjuice has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
So, I used this for the first time the other day and loved it so much I had to go out and buy one here on PBNation. I really do recommend getting it! Great price too!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper. ive owened every hopped that has come out and this is by far my favorite
Report this review to a moderator   #15151
ArcticSaints
Not a single F was given
ArcticSaints's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New Orleans
ArcticSaints owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ArcticSaints is for the Gunfight
ArcticSaints posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: sleek
Cons: bit heavy
great hopper. ive owened every hopped that has come out and this is by far my favorite
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor had it for a while it was a great investment, good for reaching maximum bps with your gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #16978
armando_ortega_26
 
armando_ortega_26's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Illinois
armando_ortega_26 is playing at Living Legends V
armando_ortega_26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
armando_ortega_26 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
armando_ortega_26 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Fast loader
Cons: jams like any other loader
had it for a while it was a great investment, good for reaching maximum bps with your gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #43507
asc paintball
Im Marty
asc paintball's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SW Michigan
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, easy to clean
Cons: Jams with cheaper paint, color wore off fast
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper I've ever slapped on my gun. Extremely fast, never cracks, and has good battery life.
Report this review to a moderator   #16308
asiansensation77
hello.
asiansensation77's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: tejas
asiansensation77 supports Team VICIOUS
asiansensation77 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: sleek, fast, strong
Cons: heavy
Best hopper I've ever slapped on my gun. Extremely fast, never cracks, and has good battery life.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I just switched from tried and true, trustworthy hybrid halo V35. My teammates kept telling me that I had to try one out. I didnt think it'd be all that different but I finally gave in and gave one...
Report this review to a moderator   #29437
Asmoday
Demons Paintball
Asmoday's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New York
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: LIGHTWEIGHT
Cons: expensive
I just switched from tried and true, trustworthy hybrid halo V35. My teammates kept telling me that I had to try one out. I didnt think it'd be all that different but I finally gave in and gave one a try. OMG! Yes they are light. Feeding is good and the profile is great! I wasnt sure how it would affect the balance of my ego but after using it I feel akward witht he halo on the marker now. I am a convert now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great Hopper no issues yet, eliminated my ball sliceing issue on my Non eyed elctronic marker. better then any hopper i tried that my buddys had and i got a killer deal on mine (free) kinda just paid...
Report this review to a moderator   #39000
ATGaric
 
ATGaric's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Nevada
ATGaric owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ATGaric has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ATGaric has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ATGaric supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Speed
Cons: weight
Great Hopper no issues yet, eliminated my ball sliceing issue on my Non eyed elctronic marker. better then any hopper i tried that my buddys had and i got a killer deal on mine (free) kinda just paid like 8 bucks for shipping... kindra pricy for retail thou
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall the greatest loader made, ive used the same one for over 2 full seasons of abuse and still performs like a champ.
Report this review to a moderator   #20512
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 supports Team VICIOUS
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy to maintain
Cons: Some jam more than others
Overall the greatest loader made, ive used the same one for over 2 full seasons of abuse and still performs like a champ.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had one for two seasons and will continue to use the rotor, it is a great product and is durable
Report this review to a moderator   #18378
atmosFEAR
 
atmosFEAR's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Indiana
atmosFEAR is a Supporting Member
atmosFEAR has been a member for 10 years
atmosFEAR plays in the APPA D4 division
atmosFEAR has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: fast,easy break down small
Cons: jam easy, not alot of upgrades
I have had one for two seasons and will continue to use the rotor, it is a great product and is durable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review