Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Love The Rotor, I've had mine for about 2 years now. Lots of color choices and aftermarket upgrades and accessories. If the paint being used is anything smaller than 0.689, expect the Rotor to jam...
Report this review to a moderator   #18312
AoSpades
You want Boom Boom?
AoSpades's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Japan...ish
AoSpades is BST Trusted
AoSpades supports Cereal Killerz 2
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends V
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VI
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VII
AoSpades supports our troops
AoSpades is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Durability, Ease of Access
Cons: Jams if the paint is small or mallieable
Love The Rotor, I've had mine for about 2 years now. Lots of color choices and aftermarket upgrades and accessories.

If the paint being used is anything smaller than 0.689, expect the Rotor to jam frequently.

When I first got it the Rotor was amazing, light, durable and not that expensive (Before the price increase). 2 years later, after taking very good care of it, I think I'm either going to have to get a new one or a different loader because it likes to jam ALOT. It might be past its usage lifetime, but I've had Halos and Torques for years now too and they still work fine.

Anyways, back on subject, I really like the Rotor, best all around hopper i've ever spent money on, recommend getting one if you have the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor been using my rotor for 3 years and its awesome. I constantly hear about jamming problems but i have yet to have a jam. the ease of taking it apart is a total key for me, i have taken it apart on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #14687
Apollo918
Proud 'Fossil' Owner
Apollo918's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 502
Apollo918 plays in the PSP
Apollo918 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durability, easy to take apart
Cons: weak lids
been using my rotor for 3 years and its awesome. I constantly hear about jamming problems but i have yet to have a jam. the ease of taking it apart is a total key for me, i have taken it apart on the field due to a milkshake, flipped a pod over the drive cone and kept playing. cant achieve that with a prophecy my only gripe is that the lids are weak. i have broken 2 lids and now i just run with a exalt. fixed everything. wouldnt trade this for anything else on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor So, I used this for the first time the other day and loved it so much I had to go out and buy one here on PBNation. I really do recommend getting it! Great price too!
Report this review to a moderator   #38159
Applezjuice
Play Hard. Go Pro.
Applezjuice's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Modesto, California
Applezjuice is playing at Living Legends VI
Applezjuice owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Applezjuice supports Team VICIOUS
Applezjuice plays in the APPA beginner division
Applezjuice has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Applezjuice has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
So, I used this for the first time the other day and loved it so much I had to go out and buy one here on PBNation. I really do recommend getting it! Great price too!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper. ive owened every hopped that has come out and this is by far my favorite
Report this review to a moderator   #15151
ArcticSaints
Not a single F was given
ArcticSaints's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New Orleans
ArcticSaints owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ArcticSaints is for the Gunfight
ArcticSaints posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: sleek
Cons: bit heavy
great hopper. ive owened every hopped that has come out and this is by far my favorite
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor had it for a while it was a great investment, good for reaching maximum bps with your gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #16978
armando_ortega_26
 
armando_ortega_26's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Illinois
armando_ortega_26 is playing at Living Legends V
armando_ortega_26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
armando_ortega_26 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
armando_ortega_26 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Fast loader
Cons: jams like any other loader
had it for a while it was a great investment, good for reaching maximum bps with your gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #43507
asc paintball
Im Marty
asc paintball's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SW Michigan
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asc paintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, easy to clean
Cons: Jams with cheaper paint, color wore off fast
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper I've ever slapped on my gun. Extremely fast, never cracks, and has good battery life.
Report this review to a moderator   #16308
asiansensation77
hello.
asiansensation77's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: tejas
asiansensation77 supports Team VICIOUS
asiansensation77 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: sleek, fast, strong
Cons: heavy
Best hopper I've ever slapped on my gun. Extremely fast, never cracks, and has good battery life.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I just switched from tried and true, trustworthy hybrid halo V35. My teammates kept telling me that I had to try one out. I didnt think it'd be all that different but I finally gave in and gave one...
Report this review to a moderator   #29437
Asmoday
Demons Paintball
Asmoday's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New York
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: LIGHTWEIGHT
Cons: expensive
I just switched from tried and true, trustworthy hybrid halo V35. My teammates kept telling me that I had to try one out. I didnt think it'd be all that different but I finally gave in and gave one a try. OMG! Yes they are light. Feeding is good and the profile is great! I wasnt sure how it would affect the balance of my ego but after using it I feel akward witht he halo on the marker now. I am a convert now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great Hopper no issues yet, eliminated my ball sliceing issue on my Non eyed elctronic marker. better then any hopper i tried that my buddys had and i got a killer deal on mine (free) kinda just paid...
Report this review to a moderator   #39000
ATGaric
 
ATGaric's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Nevada
ATGaric owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ATGaric has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ATGaric has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ATGaric supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Speed
Cons: weight
Great Hopper no issues yet, eliminated my ball sliceing issue on my Non eyed elctronic marker. better then any hopper i tried that my buddys had and i got a killer deal on mine (free) kinda just paid like 8 bucks for shipping... kindra pricy for retail thou
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall the greatest loader made, ive used the same one for over 2 full seasons of abuse and still performs like a champ.
Report this review to a moderator   #20512
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 plays in the MiLP
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy to maintain
Cons: Some jam more than others
Overall the greatest loader made, ive used the same one for over 2 full seasons of abuse and still performs like a champ.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review