Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1266
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Well as with many things its expensive, worth it, but would in a perfect world would like it to be cheaper. Great design and feeds balls faster than I can shoot so works fantastic. The fact it comes...
Report this review to a moderator   #41733
AHFellows
no stupid question? haha!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: Fast, works
Cons: nothing so far
Well as with many things its expensive, worth it, but would in a perfect world would like it to be cheaper.

Great design and feeds balls faster than I can shoot so works fantastic. The fact it comes in a variety of different designs is great and makes it flexible to people that like certain things.

Simple operation just pour the balls in the hopper and push and button and your set (more or less)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Used rotors for years now. I see a "lot" of people that have mentioned the rotor jam's. I have never had a rotor jam on me. My sons rotor jammed one time and all we did was swap out the batteries...
Report this review to a moderator   #66737
aimeagle21
I'm kind of a big deal!
aimeagle21's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Michigan
aimeagle21 has been a member for 10 years
aimeagle21 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
aimeagle21 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: speed durability looks reliable
Cons: needs to fit more paint
Used rotors for years now. I see a "lot" of people that have mentioned the rotor jam's. I have never had a rotor jam on me. My sons rotor jammed one time and all we did was swap out the batteries (not rocket science)!

I have used a few spires, reloaders, halo b, halo too, eggs, revys, velocity, pulse pdr. You get the idea I think. I prefer the rotor with the high capacity top so I can fit more paint in the thing. Sometimes a pain to get a full pod in the thing especially if the hopper isn't completely empty if you don't have the hitop on.

You all know the old argument. What's the "Best Hopper"? I'm not here to tell you what is best or not. Just here to report the facts lol. The fact is the rotor is a solid reliable hopper that hasn't given me any reason to get rid of them. Having said that I think a reloaded or haloB would serve the same purpose and feed at 10bps all day and night.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Been through about 2 rotors. Great hopper feeds very quick. Doesn't jam if you have your proper Maintenence and good quality paint. Reliable and easy. Slap this bad boy on and click the power button...
Report this review to a moderator   #41316
Alanboi562
 
Alanboi562's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Long Beach , CA
Alanboi562 supports Team VICIOUS
Alanboi562 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Best loader on the market
Cons: Nothing
Been through about 2 rotors. Great hopper feeds very quick. Doesn't jam if you have your proper Maintenence and good quality paint. Reliable and easy. Slap this bad boy on and click the power button simple as that. Worth your bucks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall its a good hopper but jams too much arouns once every case happens to me
Report this review to a moderator   #37227
alexbarco06022684
 
alexbarco06022684's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: houston
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast,sleek,easy to mantain,tooless
Cons: expensive,jams often
Overall its a good hopper but jams too much arouns once every case happens to me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had my v1 rotor since they originated. It still runs flawless. Never let me down!
Report this review to a moderator   #39711
Alexxxx
Want your CHRONIC Jersey!
Alexxxx's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Alexxxx plays in the APPA D4 division
Alexxxx has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Alexxxx is attending Decay of Nations VII
Alexxxx supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: lasts a long time
Cons: jams on rare occasions
I have had my v1 rotor since they originated. It still runs flawless. Never let me down!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have used this hopper for a few months and I can't find anything negative to say about it. I got one ball break in the hopper, but I blame that more on the paint than the loader. There are many...
Report this review to a moderator   #38796
allout2
unsung zero
allout2's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: GA
allout2 is playing at Living Legends VII
allout2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
allout2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
allout2 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks good, performs great, great battery life
Cons: Nothing really
I have used this hopper for a few months and I can't find anything negative to say about it. I got one ball break in the hopper, but I blame that more on the paint than the loader. There are many color and shell options available so if anyone wants a specific color there is more than likely that color to accommodate their wants.

For the price used now you can get a good V3 for around 140 or less (got mine for $100). I can't recommend this hopper highly enough. It has been through a bunch of tournaments already and has never let me down. Battery life is great. It is also damn near indestructible. You can't go wrong with this loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor now i've herd from everyone that rotors jam blah blah blah. It actually caused me to not get one at first. I went with the prophecy. then, my prophecy took a dump (a bearing in the rip drive out...
Report this review to a moderator   #12995
ammoeller
its morphin time
ammoeller's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Luverne, MN
ammoeller is playing at Living Legends VII
ammoeller owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ammoeller owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ammoeller supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: blazing speed
Cons: picky with paint
now i've herd from everyone that rotors jam blah blah blah. It actually caused me to not get one at first. I went with the prophecy. then, my prophecy took a dump (a bearing in the rip drive out of place, made the gears not match up = no paint feeding) and that was a PAIN to get fixed. halfway through trying to fix it i said screw it and bought a rotor.

now, first off i want to say, EVERY LOADER JAMS. if you think you have a loader that never jams or will never jam, dont kid yourself. that being said, there is such a thing as excessive jamming. IMO the rotor does not jam any more than any other loader. i've had my rotor since november and i've only had one really bad jam. after i got the jam out i couldnt even blame the rotor because that paintball that caused the jam would have done the same to any loader that had tried to feed it.

Overall my rotor is the best loader i've had. Way to expensive if you dont get it on sale (i got mine around christmas for 150) but all in all best bang for your buck. dye makes great stuff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor By far the best hopper on the paintball market today. So simple, always works, great battery life with only 3 Double A's. There isnt a better loader out there period. The Dye Rotor is the best
Report this review to a moderator   #15841
Andocommando
Honey Badger don't care
Andocommando's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: ARkansas
Andocommando has been a member for 10 years
Andocommando plays in the PSP
Andocommando posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, reliable, great battery life, looks great
Cons: none!
By far the best hopper on the paintball market today. So simple, always works, great battery life with only 3 Double A's. There isnt a better loader out there period. The Dye Rotor is the best
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great fast hopper looks great just jams sometimes
Report this review to a moderator   #60729
andrew.bates
 
andrew.bates's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2015
andrew.bates owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
andrew.bates has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
andrew.bates has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: sleek nice looking hopper
Cons: jams sometimes
great fast hopper looks great just jams sometimes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have owned a DYE Rotor for over a year. I have used this thing as a bowling ball and it never came apart. It loads faster than any hopper I've ever used!! A+ if you can find one at a great price.
Report this review to a moderator   #20586
AndrewRagan
Dirt Till You Die #777
AndrewRagan's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tulsa Oklahoma
AndrewRagan posts videos on PbNation
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Solid as a rock, light as a feather
Cons: Zero cons
I have owned a DYE Rotor for over a year. I have used this thing as a bowling ball and it never came apart. It loads faster than any hopper I've ever used!!
A+ if you can find one at a great price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review