Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1228
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Picked up this loader when i bought a ego. I paid a little extra for the rotor so i got a great deal on the two. Easily replaced my empire b i still used lol. People claim to have jams and etc with...
Report this review to a moderator   #24983
7becker7
ɟ ʇ ʍ
7becker7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wisc!
7becker7 supports Cereal Killerz 2
7becker7 is playing at Living Legends V
7becker7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
7becker7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
7becker7 posts videos on PbNation
7becker7 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
7becker7 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: sleek, light, fast, durable
Cons: nothing
Picked up this loader when i bought a ego. I paid a little extra for the rotor so i got a great deal on the two. Easily replaced my empire b i still used lol. People claim to have jams and etc with these but ive never had an issue yet. I think its the newer ones that have an issue. Mines v1 and Ive used reballs, and all sorts of regular paint and never once had a problem feeding. Its a great loader but not sure if id fork out the amount of cash they sell for nowadays. My buddy has a prophecy and it seems to be a great loader too. The rotor is way easier to disassemble but buy what u can afford.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor simply the best loader out there. only uses 3 batteries, making it lighter. strip down is completely tooless and fast. there is nothing better or faster.
Report this review to a moderator   #24868
7ezekiel7
Paintball is LIFE!
7ezekiel7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: El Paso, TX
7ezekiel7 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast, light
Cons: none none
simply the best loader out there. only uses 3 batteries, making it lighter. strip down is completely tooless and fast. there is nothing better or faster.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor All superloaders, including rotors, feed far faster than you'll ever need to shoot. So it comes down to reliability in terms of not jamming. I've only had 1 jam, and it was fixed instantly using the...
Report this review to a moderator   #26395
8765
 
8765's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.00
Pros: High feed rate, consistent
Cons: Way overpriced if new
All superloaders, including rotors, feed far faster than you'll ever need to shoot. So it comes down to reliability in terms of not jamming. I've only had 1 jam, and it was fixed instantly using the pull-fin. Appearance is a matter of personal preference. However, never pay full retail on rotors. Used rotors work just as well new ones, and owner generally take decent care of them. Rotors are made of high quality plastic, but eventually they'll get cosmetic scratches on them. As of April 2012, aim to buy around $120-140. Don't even consider ones $150 and over, new or used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It never failed me.THE Best and can be customize to mach your gun. and come in very different colors
Report this review to a moderator   #27278
8edgar8
 
8edgar8's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Dominican Republic
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Long lasting
Cons: cost..
It never failed me.THE Best and can be customize to mach your gun. and come in very different colors
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor ive used the rotor since it first came out and still use it today..one of if not the best loader on the market!..i would def recomend this loader to anyone who is getting into the sport
Report this review to a moderator   #40928
904xBALLER
((O))SHOCKER((O))
904xBALLER's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: JAX FL
904xBALLER is BST Trusted
904xBALLER plays in the PSP
904xBALLER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
904xBALLER supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: none!
ive used the rotor since it first came out and still use it today..one of if not the best loader on the market!..i would def recomend this loader to anyone who is getting into the sport
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market. Never had one problem with mine, would highly recommend to all players. Well worth the price!
Report this review to a moderator   #36449
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy to maintain
Cons: Price
Best loader on the market. Never had one problem with mine, would highly recommend to all players. Well worth the price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Rotor holds up great. Made of out of good quality plastic. Long lasting battery and simple on/off. A +
Report this review to a moderator   #17395
95saturn
 
95saturn's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne,FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Durable, intuitive
Cons: Can't use re balls
Rotor holds up great. Made of out of good quality plastic. Long lasting battery and simple on/off. A +
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor the rotor is by far the best loader i have ever used. Its simplicity and reliablity cannot be matched by any other loader. the loader can be broken down in cleaned in just seconds. batteries last...
Report this review to a moderator   #15073
=DaMadness=
Im In With The Out Crowd
=DaMadness='s avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madness
=DaMadness= has been a member for 10 years
=DaMadness= plays in the PSP
=DaMadness= supports Team VICIOUS
=DaMadness= supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: small, light, reliability, excellent on batteries.
Cons: none.
the rotor is by far the best loader i have ever used. Its simplicity and reliablity cannot be matched by any other loader. the loader can be broken down in cleaned in just seconds. batteries last forever and it just keep going. played with it more times than i can count 5x over and it keeps going and going. i am always going to own a rotor. PERIOD.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor All but one thing is perfect on this sexy loader. Its fast Its reliable Its rediculously durable Its a sweet looking piece of art My only issue is that on one of mine and some friends is that the...
Report this review to a moderator   #25548
?DevilDog?
 
?DevilDog?'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Grand Rapids
?DevilDog? plays in the PSP
?DevilDog? donated to help Peyton Trent
?DevilDog? owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
?DevilDog? owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
?DevilDog? supports Pev's Paintball
?DevilDog? has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: speed,reliable, looks
Cons: power button light
All but one thing is perfect on this sexy loader.
Its fast
Its reliable
Its rediculously durable
Its a sweet looking piece of art

My only issue is that on one of mine and some friends is that the power button light has shorted out. Sometimes making it a pain in the butt to know if its on or not!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this hopper has not jammed once on me. the battery life last for like 9 months for me.
Report this review to a moderator   #24744
A Random Dot
 
A Random Dot's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Charleston, SC
A Random Dot supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: invincible
Cons: PRICE!!!
this hopper has not jammed once on me. the battery life last for like 9 months for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review