Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1212
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper is amazing it will take anything you can throw at it only flaw is it has one set speed.
Report this review to a moderator   #26488
- Case -
HHHHH!!!
- Case -'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NJ
- Case - owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
- Case - is for the Gunfight
- Case - has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
- Case - has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Durable fast
Cons: One speed
This hopper is amazing it will take anything you can throw at it only flaw is it has one set speed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor These, imo, are the sleekest hoppers on the market. Tool-less maintenance = More time on the field and less time messing around with the hopper Yes, they do jam sometimes but do not let that steer...
Report this review to a moderator   #42514
-Mad-Skillz-
Dream Team
-Mad-Skillz-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ROC NY
-Mad-Skillz- supports Team VICIOUS
-Mad-Skillz- posts videos on PbNation
-Mad-Skillz- supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Sleek, feeds paintballs
Cons: every hopper jams
These, imo, are the sleekest hoppers on the market. Tool-less maintenance = More time on the field and less time messing around with the hopper
Yes, they do jam sometimes but do not let that steer you away from how nice this hopper really is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader, if not the best. I haven't experienced jamming or any problems yet. It looks aerodynamic (am not sure it was designed to be). Tooless, super quick disassembly--around 10 seconds. With...
Report this review to a moderator   #9801
-MANDIRIGMA-
TEAM MP
-MANDIRIGMA-'s avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: CANADA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $147.00
Pros: Looks, tooless disassembly, 50+ bps
Cons: none so far
Great loader, if not the best. I haven't experienced jamming or any problems yet. It looks aerodynamic (am not sure it was designed to be).

Tooless, super quick disassembly--around 10 seconds. With only 3 AA batteries, it is surprisingly not a battery hog. Easiest, effortless on/off button. Continuous spinning sound indicates empty (again, i don't know that's the intention).

If you have a high-end marker, this is my recommendation.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor the loader is very good just turn it on and go to work. my only issues are it jaming with small bore paint and reballs. outside of that it's a great loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #20932
-Smurf-
*TK CREW*
-Smurf-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: West Jordan, Utah
-Smurf- plays in the PSP
-Smurf- donated to help Peyton Trent
-Smurf- supports Bob Gurnsey
-Smurf- supports our troops
-Smurf- supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: light and easy to use.
Cons: jams alot with small paint.
the loader is very good just turn it on and go to work. my only issues are it jaming with small bore paint and reballs. outside of that it's a great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a revolutionary hopper. Its low profile design and speed rate is perfect for tournament players and players of all kinds. Easy to dissemble and clean. Amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #38277
-wayne
I.P.S
-wayne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CT
-wayne is playing at Living Legends VII
-wayne supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Sleek
Cons: High Price
This is a revolutionary hopper. Its low profile design and speed rate is perfect for tournament players and players of all kinds. Easy to dissemble and clean.
Amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor have used many loaders, love the look and durability of the rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #21479
-ZeRo-
#bitw
Join Date: Mar 2007
-ZeRo- plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: durable
Cons: sometimes jams
have used many loaders, love the look and durability of the rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor you get what you pay for and although I wish there were some cheaper hopper options with the same qualities, there aren't any hoppers that compare to the rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #11803
....VoLtAgE....
Brandon
....VoLtAgE....'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Summerville SC
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the PSP
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
....VoLtAgE.... supports Team VICIOUS
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the APPA D1 division
....VoLtAgE.... is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to take apart
Cons: no cons
you get what you pay for and although I wish there were some cheaper hopper options with the same qualities, there aren't any hoppers that compare to the rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall, a good value if you buy used. Only downside is if you're playing in wet weather, the paint can become swollen and jam up the rotor, but you can always strip it mid-game.
Report this review to a moderator   #15778
.Outlaw.
Dustin Powell
.Outlaw.'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chattanooga
.Outlaw. owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
.Outlaw. plays in the APPA D4 division
.Outlaw. is Legendary
.Outlaw. is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Lightweight, small profile, battery efficiency
Cons: Prone to jamming in wet weather
Overall, a good value if you buy used. Only downside is if you're playing in wet weather, the paint can become swollen and jam up the rotor, but you can always strip it mid-game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor very good and reliable easy to break down and clean, just a little on the expensive side and jams sometimes
Report this review to a moderator   #15209
05daytonaram
DOODOO BROWN MEANS IM PRO
05daytonaram's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: h town Texas
05daytonaram is playing at Living Legends V
05daytonaram owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
05daytonaram owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
05daytonaram is for the Gunfight
05daytonaram has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
05daytonaram has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
05daytonaram has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: easy maintnance
Cons: cost jams
very good and reliable easy to break down and clean, just a little on the expensive side and jams sometimes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the rotor i use to use a prophecy but i once i got my rotor i never sat it down. The rotor is so nice an compact on your marker, and its so fast an consistent oh yeah and its waterproof what...
Report this review to a moderator   #28035
187NaughtyDogPride
*LUXE OWNER*
187NaughtyDogPride's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
187NaughtyDogPride has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
187NaughtyDogPride has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.00
Pros: fast, tight fit, waterproof
Cons: NONE!!!
I love the rotor i use to use a prophecy but i once i got my rotor i never sat it down. The rotor is so nice an compact on your marker, and its so fast an consistent oh yeah and its waterproof what more could u ask for!



  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review