Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor This Loader is top of its class. I have never used a better one after 8 years of paintball. I have yet to have one Jam (after shooting at least 20 cases of paint through it). Very fast, looks...
Report this review to a moderator   #9523
TaddeiSnapShoots
 
TaddeiSnapShoots's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: CT
TaddeiSnapShoots owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Overall Great
Cons: dont have any
This Loader is top of its class. I have never used a better one after 8 years of paintball. I have yet to have one Jam (after shooting at least 20 cases of paint through it). Very fast, looks great, very reliable!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader feeds fast with no issues. I enjoy the ease of use and how easy it is to break down. Dye is very easy to work with if you have an issue as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #24646
teddyshooterv2
Southwest Paintball
teddyshooterv2's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Carolina
teddyshooterv2 is playing at Living Legends VII
teddyshooterv2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: High Feed Rate, User Friendly
Cons: Profile
This loader feeds fast with no issues. I enjoy the ease of use and how easy it is to break down. Dye is very easy to work with if you have an issue as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I got this hopper for over 2 years and it is still working great. This is by far the best hopper I have ever used.
Report this review to a moderator   #20352
The Undecider
lml (ᴼ‿') lml
The Undecider's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The Milky Way Galaxy
The Undecider owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
The Undecider has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The Undecider has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
The Undecider has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Everything
Cons:
I got this hopper for over 2 years and it is still working great. This is by far the best hopper I have ever used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this thing is seriously amazing i recomend everyone gets one.... or even 2
Report this review to a moderator   #23523
thecolorfred
LEAVE THE SQUIRREL ALONE!
thecolorfred's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cleveland
thecolorfred helped look for balloons
thecolorfred owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thecolorfred has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thecolorfred has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: looks great and works well
Cons: none!
this thing is seriously amazing i recomend everyone gets one.... or even 2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this along with a pair of I4s (for those that may have read my review on those). This hopper has lived up to every expectation and then some. This is a true story and ask anyone i know and...
Report this review to a moderator   #7529
TheFarmer
sup.
TheFarmer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan/Wyoming
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Rotor
Cons: not Rotor
I bought this along with a pair of I4s (for those that may have read my review on those). This hopper has lived up to every expectation and then some.

This is a true story and ask anyone i know and will verify it: I put Energizer E2 batteries in my Rotor and have yet to change the batteries. Enough said, the damn thing will pay for itself in batteries!!!

It feeds great and i have yet to have a jam. Only time i broke paint is where i dove over top of the snake leg and unknowingly used the Rotor to take the impact, where prophecies....i mean any other hopper would have broken shell, my Rotor only suffered a little scratch and some of the paint inside was broke from the impact. Other than that mine has never broken any paint, and it was the Gen1 Rotor with out the new red piece.
Appearance: it looks like something from a Sci-Fi movie.

Overall this was an ingenious design that has revolutionized paintball hoppers! And i will never, ever shoot anything other than one. period.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is the best hopper in the market if you are looking for something that is cheap and reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #20629
$$HATER$$
Perfect= Understatement
$$HATER$$'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Land O Lakes, FL
$$HATER$$ plays in the PSP
$$HATER$$ is playing at Living Legends V
$$HATER$$ supports Team VICIOUS
$$HATER$$ plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: awesome
Cons: no less than awesome
The dye rotor is the best hopper in the market if you are looking for something that is cheap and reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I went from a VLocity to the Rotor, and it has been the difference of night and day. The Rotor feeds so much smoother, and the battery life is much much better, oh! and taking it apart is completely...
Report this review to a moderator   #36444
$Praetorian$
VICIOUS Fanatic
$Praetorian$'s avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Evanston, Wyoming
$Praetorian$ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
$Praetorian$ supports Team VICIOUS
$Praetorian$ has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Speed, size, battery life.
Cons: price. (you get what you pay for though)
I went from a VLocity to the Rotor, and it has been the difference of night and day. The Rotor feeds so much smoother, and the battery life is much much better, oh! and taking it apart is completely different and so much user friendly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Rotor is a solid loader and is great when playing events as it is so easy to take apart and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #27526
**GP**
G.I. Sportz
**GP**'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DALLAS
**GP** works for a Paintball manufacturer
**GP** plays in the PSP
**GP** owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
**GP** is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
**GP** is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Super easy to clean
Cons: Wish it had a better anti jam system
The Rotor is a solid loader and is great when playing events as it is so easy to take apart and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor, feeds very fast, has a great profile. Only draw back is down south in the summer, it has a problem with jamming sometimes, but besides that, its a great loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #41289
*C-Ro*
N.O. Bounty
*C-Ro*'s avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
*C-Ro* is a Supporting Member
*C-Ro* plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Really fast loader
Cons: Jams in hot weather
I love my rotor, feeds very fast, has a great profile. Only draw back is down south in the summer, it has a problem with jamming sometimes, but besides that, its a great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper is amazing it will take anything you can throw at it only flaw is it has one set speed.
Report this review to a moderator   #26488
- Case -
HHHHH!!!
- Case -'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NJ
- Case - owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
- Case - is for the Gunfight
- Case - has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
- Case - has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Durable fast
Cons: One speed
This hopper is amazing it will take anything you can throw at it only flaw is it has one set speed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review