Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1186
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor This loader was going to be my primary loader,but didn't rise to the occasion and soon got dusty in my gear bag.I took it to the field for the first time and thought it was light and good judging...
Report this review to a moderator   #9946
Donald Maguin
 
Donald Maguin's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Shertz Texas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Light,and sleek
Cons: Jams Alot,Breaks easily,eats battery
This loader was going to be my primary loader,but didn't rise to the occasion and soon got dusty in my gear bag.I took it to the field for the first time and thought it was light and good judging from other reviews.It jammed up alot.I would not recommend this to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Doesnt let you down, left it unboxed until i got to the field, and than installed some batteries, put in the speed feed, and i was ready to rock and rool, definately reccomend it to people with high...
Report this review to a moderator   #9538
Dy3_SmD_3cl1pSe_FtW
 
Dy3_SmD_3cl1pSe_FtW's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Dy3_SmD_3cl1pSe_FtW owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dy3_SmD_3cl1pSe_FtW supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.49
Pros:
Cons:
Doesnt let you down, left it unboxed until i got to the field, and than installed some batteries, put in the speed feed, and i was ready to rock and rool, definately reccomend it to people with high end markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The loader has never jammed always keeps up with me and over all is amazing. this is the future of paintball and i hope they make more like these
Report this review to a moderator   #9543
earlydemise
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The loader has never jammed always keeps up with me and over all is amazing. this is the future of paintball and i hope they make more like these
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive had the rotor for 5 months and love it. It looks awsome on my g4. Buy it you wont be disappointed. The only thing that i would recommend is the Exalt feedgate for it
Report this review to a moderator   #9672
frontman33
 
frontman33's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Newburgh Indiana
frontman33 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: color, durability, low profile
Cons: capacity
Ive had the rotor for 5 months and love it. It looks awsome on my g4. Buy it you wont be disappointed. The only thing that i would recommend is the Exalt feedgate for it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper iv ever owned... u just cant hold alota paint like the pinoko
Report this review to a moderator   #7886
J-gray92
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: very reliable
Cons: small hopper
best hopper iv ever owned... u just cant hold alota paint like the pinoko
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper. my only complaint is that it uses batteries which might be the worst complaint ever, but its honest.
Report this review to a moderator   #28027
JeremyNeufeld
 
JeremyNeufeld's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
JeremyNeufeld owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Super Awesome
Cons: Uses Batteries
I love this hopper. my only complaint is that it uses batteries which might be the worst complaint ever, but its honest.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i LOve this hopper. it is quiet and light you can put virtually any speed feed on it. you can change the color scheme as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #13367
juzdabeatpaintball
Russian Midget
juzdabeatpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Snake
juzdabeatpaintball is playing at Living Legends VI
juzdabeatpaintball supports Team VICIOUS
juzdabeatpaintball posts videos on PbNation
juzdabeatpaintball is attending Decay of Nations VI
juzdabeatpaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: quiet, light
Cons: nothing
i LOve this hopper. it is quiet and light you can put virtually any speed feed on it.
you can change the color scheme as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Liquid red no quick feed yet debating on it best loader one the market in my opinion and I've tried a lot of loaders
Report this review to a moderator   #11536
JWoo22
 
JWoo22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Easy assembly fastest loader
Cons: Slightly pricey
Liquid red no quick feed yet debating on it best loader one the market in my opinion and I've tried a lot of loaders
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had rotors since they came out and have to say they are by far the best loader I've ever used. Never had any problems out of mine other than the very occasional jam with my V1. They have great...
Report this review to a moderator   #14028
KFH
KillerForHire
KFH's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: (704)NC
KFH owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
KFH supports Team VICIOUS
KFH supports Team VICIOUS
KFH posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Reliable, Battery life, Durable
Cons: Haven't found any
I've had rotors since they came out and have to say they are by far the best loader I've ever used. Never had any problems out of mine other than the very occasional jam with my V1. They have great battery life, look great, are super durable, etc.. I ended up getting my V3 for $95 and couldnt be happier with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is great. The best in the industry at this time I feel. Easy to take apart and clean. I also love the simple operation and sturdy shells.
Report this review to a moderator   #11984
Kitchen
You know what time it is!
Kitchen's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Kitchen is playing at Living Legends V
Kitchen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Kitchen supports Team VICIOUS
Kitchen posts videos on PbNation
Kitchen has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Kitchen supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $74.99
Pros: Light, Fast and Easy to clean
Cons: Cost of the loader
This loader is great. The best in the industry at this time I feel. Easy to take apart and clean.

I also love the simple operation and sturdy shells.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review