Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I have tried all the loaders on the market and I don't think the rotor has any competition to be afraid of. It feeds the most consistent, uses battery life the least, and has the easiest...
Report this review to a moderator   #17008
XTC Captain
Meow.
XTC Captain's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kentucky
XTC Captain plays in the PSP
XTC Captain plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Consistent, Prolonged battery life, easy cleaning
Cons: Expensive.
I have tried all the loaders on the market and I don't think the rotor has any competition to be afraid of. It feeds the most consistent, uses battery life the least, and has the easiest dis-assembly. When I see people playing, almost everyone is using a rotor. I guess that is one reason why they are able to sell for such a high price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper is one of the most concistant hoppers i have ever owned.the way they made it is very solid and you can wach a vid on you tube call "rotor durability". the one down side to this hopper is...
Report this review to a moderator   #5207
xtreampaintball
 
xtreampaintball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: fast, consistent, easy to take apart, three AA
Cons: NEEDS TO BE SPOTLESS
This hopper is one of the most concistant hoppers i have ever owned.the way they made it is very solid and you can wach a vid on you tube call "rotor durability". the one down side to this hopper is that it jams so easly if there is a broken ball. even if there is a little splat this thing will jam a few times in a row.



overall dye has done it again with an amazing product. i recomend picking it up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor From the day I've had it I have definitely enjoyed my rotor. It's durability and ease to take apart has made me love it even more. The looks are superb and its speed is just as good. Just about the...
Report this review to a moderator   #29631
xtreme p8ntba11a
Luxee
xtreme p8ntba11a's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Miami
xtreme p8ntba11a has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
xtreme p8ntba11a has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Durable, Light, Fast
Cons: Jams, can get pricy.
From the day I've had it I have definitely enjoyed my rotor. It's durability and ease to take apart has made me love it even more. The looks are superb and its speed is just as good. Just about the only problem is that every once in a while it can jam. It's also a bit pricy for a loader, but you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best Hopper on the market hands down. The entire thing can be disassembled and clean very easily. Most reliable hopper I've ever bought.
Report this review to a moderator   #20300
Xx BuNkeReD U xX
NJBaller
Xx BuNkeReD U xX's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NJ
Xx BuNkeReD U xX owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Xx BuNkeReD U xX has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Xx BuNkeReD U xX has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast,reliabil, and easy to mantain
Cons: a bit pricey
Best Hopper on the market hands down. The entire thing can be disassembled and clean very easily. Most reliable hopper I've ever bought.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Have never had a problem with mine. Easy tool-less disassembly makes cleaning a charm!
Report this review to a moderator   #23223
xxbigjpxx
"Pfizzle"
xxbigjpxx's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NY
xxbigjpxx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xxbigjpxx is for the Gunfight
xxbigjpxx has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Low Profile, Consistent
Cons: Only feeds ~20bps on gun
Have never had a problem with mine. Easy tool-less disassembly makes cleaning a charm!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Totally unnessasary on a sniper2, but i dgaf. It looks awesome, it keeps my paint fed. All in all, Total win.
Report this review to a moderator   #15298
XxHat3d1xX
C-C-C-Christmas
XxHat3d1xX's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Moore, OK
XxHat3d1xX is a Supporting Member
XxHat3d1xX has been a member for 10 years
XxHat3d1xX supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Fast, Reliable
Cons: Sheerly overkill
Totally unnessasary on a sniper2, but i dgaf. It looks awesome, it keeps my paint fed. All in all, Total win.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor works great i love the color change option
Report this review to a moderator   #36069
YeahIKill
Mowing Faces
YeahIKill's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rochester N,Y.
YeahIKill owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
YeahIKill posts videos on PbNation
YeahIKill has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
YeahIKill has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
YeahIKill has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: good hopper
Cons: none really
works great i love the color change option
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my Dye Rotor i will never use anything else
Report this review to a moderator   #31276
your_boy_Blu
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Lightvweight and fast
Cons: Non what so ever
I love my Dye Rotor i will never use anything else
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllloooooo ooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee my rotor wouldnt trade it for anything.
Report this review to a moderator   #27280
zakk187
 
zakk187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: central florida
zakk187 plays in the PSP
zakk187 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
zakk187 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
zakk187 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: tuff, battery quantity, battery life, clean fast
Cons: anti jam doesnt always work
i lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllloooooo ooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee my rotor wouldnt trade it for anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Fantastic hopper to have and I would say that everyone should play with one of these at least one time. Very easy to break down and maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #37543
Zelthan
OH YEAH!
Zelthan's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: IL
Zelthan has been a member for 10 years
Zelthan plays in the PSP
Zelthan donated to help Peyton Trent
Zelthan is for the Gunfight
Zelthan supports our troops
Zelthan plays in the APPA D4 division
Zelthan supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nonee
Fantastic hopper to have and I would say that everyone should play with one of these at least one time. Very easy to break down and maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review