Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1272
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper because it is very fast and easy to clean, but just recently I have been getting jams from it.. I changed the batteries and still continued. I cleaned it and took it comepletely...
Report this review to a moderator   #41381
wsandoval94
Wesley B
wsandoval94's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: san diego
wsandoval94 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wsandoval94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wsandoval94 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wsandoval94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.99
Pros: fast, easy to take apart
Cons: jams sometimes
I love this hopper because it is very fast and easy to clean, but just recently I have been getting jams from it.. I changed the batteries and still continued. I cleaned it and took it comepletely apart and still jamed. I changed my paint too, and i still had some issues. Its not like every game but anything more than once a day is annoying to say the least. Overall, when mine isnt jammed, I LOVE it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor If they put a 9volt harness in this rotor, it would be perfect!
Report this review to a moderator   #23945
WTF is Paintball
52nd Swag Monsta Gang
WTF is Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lil Tiny
WTF is Paintball is playing at Living Legends V
WTF is Paintball posts videos on PbNation
WTF is Paintball plays in the APPA beginner division
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Jamming System
Cons: Double As
If they put a 9volt harness in this rotor, it would be perfect!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor BEST loader out there, hands down, speed, ease of use, ease of cleaning, looks, low profile, etc
Report this review to a moderator   #37650
WVMEDIC20
WVMEDIC20's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Clarksburg, WV
WVMEDIC20 is playing at Living Legends VI
WVMEDIC20 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
WVMEDIC20 supports Team VICIOUS
WVMEDIC20 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WVMEDIC20 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: AWESOMENESS
Cons: The MSRP?
BEST loader out there, hands down, speed, ease of use, ease of cleaning, looks, low profile, etc
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor ProsFeeds very fast, and is faster than some gunsDo not have to reload when fully emptyVery easy to open and close, as well as change the batteriesBright light helps you know when it is on Opening is...
Report this review to a moderator   #73217
WyTheGuy57
Xander Strong
WyTheGuy57's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: St. Louis
WyTheGuy57 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WyTheGuy57 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
Pros
  • Feeds very fast, and is faster than some guns
  • Do not have to reload when fully empty
  • Very easy to open and close, as well as change the batteries
  • Bright light helps you know when it is on
  • Opening is large enough to fit a pod through

Cons
  • On the heavy side
  • Have to buy another high cap
  • Loud when there is no paint in it
  • Hard to put in a speedfeed, or change the color kit
  • It is very large and you are more likely to be shot there

Appearance
Has great color options, and has many matching dye products such as masks and hoppers. However, it is very large and heavy because the shell is thick. The opening at the top is large enough for the mouth of a pod to go through.

Performance
The Dye Rotor performs amazingly and feeds the balls very fast. It jams very seldom, but is quickly fixed by a pull on the anti-jam shark trigger. The rotor arm on the inside then rotates and forces the ball into the gun feedneck. The rotor can feed quick when needed or slow and steady. It works for all styles of play including pump and some mag fed markers. It is great in speedball because it feeds fast and seldom lay jams.

Reliability
The Dye Rotor is very reliable because it rarely jams and when it does, the anti-jam trigger is there. There are many replacement parts to keep your rotor running smooth. The loader has a spring ramp which not only keeps the paintballs from hitting the batteries but keeps it feeding paintballs until the end. The batteries may need replaced, and it is recommended to use energizer or Duracell.

Value
The value of the Dye Rotor is good for what I paid, I bought it for $60 USD second handed and it works great. I can always count on it to work and feed properly. It is great for the price and can always be counted on.

Side Notes
There are multiple color options as well as color accent kits. The kits include the jewels, a tinted view into the hopper, and the color on the top. There are also high caps to allow you to play with more ammunition. The dye rotor has a front side feedneck, perfect for tilting your gun behind bunkers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I like the durability, but the capacity is low and the high top is just too bulky. Very reliable, but for the price I'm happier with my Z2
Report this review to a moderator   #20626
X A N A T 0 S
Travis Dixon
X A N A T 0 S's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 810 So Mich
X A N A T 0 S plays in the PSP
X A N A T 0 S plays in the NXL
X A N A T 0 S plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: Durable and zero problems
Cons: Low capacity
I like the durability, but the capacity is low and the high top is just too bulky. Very reliable, but for the price I'm happier with my Z2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor By far the best loader on market!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #14235
x1ronjeremy
All I need is my peoples.
x1ronjeremy's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: vinton
x1ronjeremy plays in the PSP
x1ronjeremy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
x1ronjeremy plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Tool less, compact, durable
Cons: Pricey
By far the best loader on market!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had this hopper for a few years now and it is still in great condition. I can easily say this is the best loader I've ever used. It is worth the money because you won't be replacing it for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #24618
Xal
Red Text
Xal's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chatsworth, CA
Xal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Xal posts videos on PbNation
Xal has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Xal has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Xal is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: Durable, Anti-Jam system, Battery Life
Cons: None at all
I've had this hopper for a few years now and it is still in great condition. I can easily say this is the best loader I've ever used. It is worth the money because you won't be replacing it for a very long time. It is easy to use and easy to maintain. No tools required to take it apart and clean it or replace the batteries. I rarely have to replace the batteries for it too. Low profile even with the high capacity top. I never see a reason to use any other loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i bought 1 when they first came out sold it a few years later, an had to buy another 1
Report this review to a moderator   #69033
xdark132
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: reliable, fluid,
Cons: non applicable
i bought 1 when they first came out sold it a few years later, an had to buy another 1
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor its light, sleek, very easy to take apart and maintain, and reliable. rarely jams.. usually because of low battery or quality of paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #25989
xHybridx
bowbowbow
xHybridx's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: LI, NY
xHybridx plays in the PSP
xHybridx plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: light. reliable. easy to maintain
Cons:
its light, sleek, very easy to take apart and maintain, and reliable. rarely jams.. usually because of low battery or quality of paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I would highly recommend this loader. it feeds as much as i need and has a large battery life. Some people have an issue with jamming but is really easy to unjam. Also i see some people have an issue...
Report this review to a moderator   #55377
xIIButtonsIIx
 
xIIButtonsIIx's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Albuquerque
xIIButtonsIIx is playing at Living Legends VIII
xIIButtonsIIx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xIIButtonsIIx has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
xIIButtonsIIx supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Low Profile, Fast, Easy to maintain
Cons: Does jam occasionally
I would highly recommend this loader. it feeds as much as i need and has a large battery life. Some people have an issue with jamming but is really easy to unjam. Also i see some people have an issue with capacity. If you really need a larger capacity they do have a high cap shell available.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review