Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor literally the best hopper i've ever owned. Easy to take apart and super fast and consistant feed rate. A++
Report this review to a moderator   #18499
wgp_frontman
KPS Paintball
wgp_frontman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: VA
wgp_frontman plays in the PSP
wgp_frontman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wgp_frontman plays in the APPA D3 division
wgp_frontman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wgp_frontman has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy shell, tough, fast
Cons: nothing
literally the best hopper i've ever owned. Easy to take apart and super fast and consistant feed rate. A++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Awesome hopper, definately the best on the market!!! Highly recommended
Report this review to a moderator   #37842
whatsmells15
 
whatsmells15's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tampa, Fl
whatsmells15 is playing at Living Legends VI
whatsmells15 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
whatsmells15 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
whatsmells15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Speed, No jams, Sleek design, can change colors
Cons: There is none
Awesome hopper, definately the best on the market!!!

Highly recommended
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader, extremely durable and fast occasionally it can jam but it has the anti jam fin so it is an easy fix
Report this review to a moderator   #43153
WhiteApples13
Ball 'Til The Day I Fall
WhiteApples13's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Illinois
WhiteApples13 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WhiteApples13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WhiteApples13 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durability
Cons: Can jam quite a bit
Great loader, extremely durable and fast occasionally it can jam but it has the anti jam fin so it is an easy fix
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor jams alot but keeps a very low profile and always loads quickly
Report this review to a moderator   #12519
whitekidintheghetto
Axe + Cashews?
whitekidintheghetto's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nor Car
whitekidintheghetto plays in the PSP
whitekidintheghetto owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
whitekidintheghetto supports Team VICIOUS
whitekidintheghetto plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: fast small
Cons: unreliable
jams alot but keeps a very low profile and always loads quickly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been using this loader for about 2 years now and I've never had a problem with it. Easiest loader to take apart (zero tools), batteries seem to never die in it, and it'll choke down balls faster...
Report this review to a moderator   #33519
Wickedhawkeye
University of Iowa
Wickedhawkeye's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Coralville
Wickedhawkeye is an NCPA player
Wickedhawkeye plays in the APPA D5 division
Wickedhawkeye has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Wickedhawkeye has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliable and performs above and beyond
Cons: None so far
I've been using this loader for about 2 years now and I've never had a problem with it. Easiest loader to take apart (zero tools), batteries seem to never die in it, and it'll choke down balls faster than you can shoot.

Over all, best loader I've seen
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great product, very reliable, Practicly indestructible! Has never let me down. Great battery. Life. Wish they were cheaper.
Report this review to a moderator   #29458
Willie733
 
Willie733's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: uniontown
Willie733 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Willie733 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: very reliable
Cons: price
Great product, very reliable, Practicly indestructible! Has never let me down. Great battery. Life. Wish they were cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this is by far the best hopper ive used that is on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #10477
wiseguy69
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: color options for any player light weight
Cons:
this is by far the best hopper ive used that is on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor These are great loaders if you have the money, very durable and I have never had a problem with jamming. Easy to disassemble and clean, could hold a little more paint tough but dye does offer a high...
Report this review to a moderator   #16487
WormJones
SommeBoddyy's Clossserr..
WormJones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bay Area CA
WormJones owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
WormJones owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
WormJones supports Team VICIOUS
WormJones posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Light, fast, durable
Cons: Expensive
These are great loaders if you have the money, very durable and I have never had a problem with jamming. Easy to disassemble and clean, could hold a little more paint tough but dye does offer a high capacity shell.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought a used Rotor v3 for $90 here on PbNation. I could not be happier with its performance. The rotor looks great, is made of a solid plastic, and is easily customizable. The toolless disassembly...
Report this review to a moderator   #28319
WP2015
ACL tears are no bueno
WP2015's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: West Point, NY
WP2015 plays in the PSP
WP2015 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
WP2015 posts videos on PbNation
WP2015 is an NCPA player
WP2015 supports Pev's Paintball
WP2015 supports Empire
WP2015 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Speed, Easy Disassemble, Durability
Cons: Potential to chop super brittle paint
I bought a used Rotor v3 for $90 here on PbNation. I could not be happier with its performance. The rotor looks great, is made of a solid plastic, and is easily customizable. The toolless disassembly is amazing. I've had to clear two swollen paintballs in-game and got the whole thing apart, cleared, and back together with no problems. The battery life is amazing.

The one potential issue is the continous operation. When you run out of paint, it will continue to spin until you reload. For me, this is nice because it lets me know that I need to reload. Some super ninjas out there might not like this though.

Overall, the rotor is an amazing hopper. The starting price is really high, but if you can find a used rotor in good condition, definitely go for it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have used the rotor for more then a year on a dirt field in the Arizona heat with a speed feed (and i play snake). Needless to say, more dirt has been in this hopper than normal. I have never had...
Report this review to a moderator   #29428
wr85james
CSL-345
wr85james's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Arizona
wr85james plays in the PSP
wr85james owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wr85james owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Never had an issue,
Cons: none at all
I have used the rotor for more then a year on a dirt field in the Arizona heat with a speed feed (and i play snake). Needless to say, more dirt has been in this hopper than normal. I have never had an issue with the hopper, few jams. most jams can be removed with the fishtail and if not it is tool-less removal of the top to dump the paint, and try again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review