Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1295
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I bought my Rotor second hand, and I love it! I went straight from a HALO w/ cheetah board to a Rotor and it blows my HALO our of the water! First of all, it is way lighter than a lot of what's out...
Report this review to a moderator   #15384
thunderstruckdc2005
Fear Boner
thunderstruckdc2005's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ft. Campbell, KY
thunderstruckdc2005 supports Pev's Paintball
thunderstruckdc2005 plays in the APPA D4 division
thunderstruckdc2005 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thunderstruckdc2005 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
thunderstruckdc2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, feeds fast, toolless dissasembly
Cons: Occasional jamming
I bought my Rotor second hand, and I love it! I went straight from a HALO w/ cheetah board to a Rotor and it blows my HALO our of the water! First of all, it is way lighter than a lot of what's out there today. Also, the shell material is more durable than the thin plastic shell of the HALO's. Second, has a much faster and more consistent feed rate. Third, is the toolless disassembly. This saves a lot of time and aggravation!

Only problem I've had with my Rotor is that it tends to jam a bit more than my HALO did, but a few pulls of the anti-jam trigger on the underside usually clears it pretty quick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Speaks for it's self! Very durable, keeps up with ANY marker! I had a few rare jams but like I said thats rare.
Report this review to a moderator   #44227
Tiger_23
BELEE DAT
Tiger_23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Columbia, SC
Tiger_23 is playing at Living Legends VII
Tiger_23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Tiger_23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Tiger_23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Durable, fast, good price
Cons: Rare jams
Speaks for it's self! Very durable, keeps up with ANY marker! I had a few rare jams but like I said thats rare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I just reently got back into paintball and I got a rotor. I have really enjoyed this thing. My favorite part is that you dont need any tools to take it apart. I took the whole thing apart in minutes...
Report this review to a moderator   #32652
Time To Shine
... ya
Time To Shine's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rochester, NY
Time To Shine owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Time To Shine owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Durability
Cons: Price
I just reently got back into paintball and I got a rotor. I have really enjoyed this thing. My favorite part is that you dont need any tools to take it apart. I took the whole thing apart in minutes and cleaned it and put it back together inbetween a game. I dont like the new price, but i got it used. So i cant complain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor overall is the best. It's simple, fast, and it'll never break on you. it can jam sometimes but is usually a quick and easy fix. Never have had a legitimate problem.
Report this review to a moderator   #28905
tjboss
Absolute Chaos
tjboss's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Greenville, SC
tjboss plays in the PSP
tjboss is playing at Living Legends VII
tjboss is playing at Living Legends VIII
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Low profile, lasts forever
Cons: SOME jams, high price
The rotor overall is the best. It's simple, fast, and it'll never break on you. it can jam sometimes but is usually a quick and easy fix. Never have had a legitimate problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had a v3 rotor since they first came out and it has been golden for me accept for a little bit of jamming, otherwise it is a great loader
Report this review to a moderator   #20310
tman1017
Ohio Baller
tman1017's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: wouldnt you like to know
tman1017 posts videos on PbNation
tman1017 supports Pev's Paintball
tman1017 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: small, fast, consistent, great lid, disassembly
Cons: expensive, jams sometimes
I have had a v3 rotor since they first came out and it has been golden for me accept for a little bit of jamming, otherwise it is a great loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #35729
todamax369
Dustin
todamax369's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NY 845
todamax369 is BST Trusted
todamax369 is playing at Living Legends VII
todamax369 is playing at Living Legends VIII
todamax369 supports Team VICIOUS
todamax369 supports Sherwood Forest
todamax369 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: size, decently quiet, good battery life, on the li
Cons: hmmm none
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor nice loader get the job done without the upgrades i haven't had a problem with it trying to keep up with my marker would get more and love the look
Report this review to a moderator   #16298
token508
HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
token508's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Taunton, MA
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
token508 is Legendary
token508 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: speed size
Cons: price
nice loader get the job done without the upgrades i haven't had a problem with it trying to keep up with my marker would get more and love the look
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper i have ever used!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #34540
tomamax
tomamax's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scottsdale
tomamax owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
tomamax is for the Gunfight
tomamax has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomamax has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything about it
Cons: its a rotor none
best hopper i have ever used!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had my Rotor for about a month. Fantastic. Very easy to maintain and clean. Very easy to take apart. I was actually shot inside the hopper through my speed feed and it was a breeze to...
Report this review to a moderator   #44288
tomc727
Doc
tomc727's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chicagoland
tomc727 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tomc727 plays in the APPA D5 division
tomc727 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Maintenance
Cons: Price
I've had my Rotor for about a month.

Fantastic. Very easy to maintain and clean. Very easy to take apart. I was actually shot inside the hopper through my speed feed and it was a breeze to clean.

Cons: I paid 149 for the cubix red color. The solid colors are 189-199, which I find kind of weird that the solid colors are more than the patterns. Anyway, this is my one small gripe.

I love the rotor and just recently bought another one for a backup.

I highly recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye rotor, its just an awesome system. Used it a lot and that is the only hopper that ill use at this time. Easy to take apart and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #20739
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D5 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: light, relabel, pretty much indistructable
Cons: the V1 can get jammed some times
Dye rotor, its just an awesome system. Used it a lot and that is the only hopper that ill use at this time. Easy to take apart and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review