Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1256
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Love it, is a must for at least every paintballer's career. if you haven't had or at least played with the Dye Rotor, i suggest you get your hands on it and use it!
Report this review to a moderator   #42326
TyeDye94
TheRealDye
TyeDye94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Grandview, MO
TyeDye94 is playing at Living Legends VII
TyeDye94 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TyeDye94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TyeDye94 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: High BPS
Cons: high Profile
Love it, is a must for at least every paintballer's career. if you haven't had or at least played with the Dye Rotor, i suggest you get your hands on it and use it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor BEST loader on the market IMO to date. Its fast, never have had any problems, and can withstand anything. you can take it apart in 3 seconds and the batteries last a WHILE.
Report this review to a moderator   #32949
tyl789
Why So Serious?
tyl789's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Nj
tyl789 supports Team VICIOUS
tyl789 posts videos on PbNation
tyl789 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tyl789 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, take apart easy
Cons: none.
BEST loader on the market IMO to date. Its fast, never have had any problems, and can withstand anything. you can take it apart in 3 seconds and the batteries last a WHILE.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor APPEARANCE: 5/5 It's super sleek low profile design makes it the nicest looking loader around. PERFORMANCE: 5/5 50 BPS is just... unneccessary! It keeps up with literally any marker out there and...
Report this review to a moderator   #31941
tylerwyoung
 
tylerwyoung's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
tylerwyoung owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tylerwyoung has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Fast, low profile
Cons: Loud when empty
APPEARANCE: 5/5
It's super sleek low profile design makes it the nicest looking loader around.

PERFORMANCE: 5/5
50 BPS is just... unneccessary! It keeps up with literally any marker out there and is very easy to use. One button, no need to mess around with settings to "optimize performance". Performance is already optimized! Very easy dissasembly, and lots of upgrades available. I have a high cap shell on my rotor and a Exalt speedfeed.

RELIABILITY: 5/5
Very reliable. I have only had a couple jams in my experiences with a rotor, and a quick shake and pulling the anti jam fin and it's working 100% again. Easy to clean and maintain as well, due to the quick disassembly mentioned earlier.

VALUE: 4/5
Dye's overpriced as usual. It's arguably the best loader out there, and is what seems to me to be the most popular one. I really wish it would still be 150, but nowadays, 210 seems to be the retail price.

OVERALL: 4.5/5
Can't really beat the most popular loader out there. It's the most popular loader for a reason.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Of course, arguably the greatest loader ever made. You can tell easily by counting the Rotors used in national tournaments by both sponsored and non-sponsored teams. This is the ideal loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #36920
tyronejk
titular
tyronejk's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
tyronejk is an NCPA player
tyronejk plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Easy to disassemble, fast, quick unjam
Cons: Doesn't work well with some Reballs
Of course, arguably the greatest loader ever made. You can tell easily by counting the Rotors used in national tournaments by both sponsored and non-sponsored teams. This is the ideal loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I loved how my rotor used to sit on my Ego9, then it started jamming with EVERY kind of paint. So I traded it for a Prophecy, and I'll never go back.
Report this review to a moderator   #14849
tyskidmore3
Thats not my name
tyskidmore3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wilsonville Oregon
tyskidmore3 plays in the PSP
tyskidmore3 helped look for balloons
tyskidmore3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
tyskidmore3 plays in the APPA D1 division
tyskidmore3 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Low profile, fast speed rate
Cons: Jammed
I loved how my rotor used to sit on my Ego9, then it started jamming with EVERY kind of paint. So I traded it for a Prophecy, and I'll never go back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a nice loader, works very well but is also pricey.
Report this review to a moderator   #20823
UcLafan31689
 
UcLafan31689's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio
UcLafan31689 plays in the PSP
UcLafan31689 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 is an NCPA player
UcLafan31689 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Fast, light
Cons: Pricey
This is a nice loader, works very well but is also pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best loader on the market. The most durable, most reliable, most modifiable.
Report this review to a moderator   #18131
ultimaniac
Isshun sengeki!
ultimaniac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Arkansas
ultimaniac owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ultimaniac supports Team VICIOUS
ultimaniac plays in the APPA D4 division
ultimaniac has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ultimaniac supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Reliable, Fast, Durable
Cons: Cost, I guess
The best loader on the market. The most durable, most reliable, most modifiable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love this loader. Looks great, runs like a champ, low battery needs, low profile. SUPER durable. WINNER
Report this review to a moderator   #36830
ultraspank
Carolina Cardinals
ultraspank's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Raleigh, NC
ultraspank has been a member for 10 years
ultraspank owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ultraspank supports Team VICIOUS
ultraspank plays in the APPA D4 division
ultraspank has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ultraspank has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
ultraspank supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, Low Profile, Durable
Cons: Narrow feed neck
Love this loader.

Looks great, runs like a champ, low battery needs, low profile.


SUPER durable.

WINNER
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Rotors are great. Only issue is mine used to destroy paint like none other. Overall an awesome loader though
Report this review to a moderator   #28056
Undertow_2008
Murdertron For Life
Undertow_2008's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Calgary, AB
Undertow_2008 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Undertow_2008 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Awesome feedin. Looks great
Cons: Chopped a lot of paint
Rotors are great. Only issue is mine used to destroy paint like none other. Overall an awesome loader though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor very good "loader" strong light battery life last long only thing i seen cheap about it is in my case the dye cam paint job u pay 10$ extra for scratches off easy....
Report this review to a moderator   #43760
Unholy780
UHOLY
Unholy780's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: canada,alberta
Unholy780 is playing at Living Legends VII
Unholy780 is playing at Living Legends VIII
Unholy780 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Unholy780 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Unholy780 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Unholy780 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: very strong
Cons: dye camo paint wears out fast
very good "loader" strong light battery life last long
only thing i seen cheap about it is in my case the dye cam paint job u pay 10$ extra for scratches off easy....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review