Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1256
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is hands down best loader on the market only con is the price
Report this review to a moderator   #28166
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Best on the market
Cons: Price
The dye rotor is hands down best loader on the market only con is the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor its a great hopper, just hurts the wallet a bit. It is very sleek looking, comes in cool colors, there isa decent amount of after market parts for them
Report this review to a moderator   #21367
tschulz
...
tschulz's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wentzville MO.
tschulz supports Team VICIOUS
tschulz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tschulz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tschulz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: durable, sleek,
Cons: price....
its a great hopper, just hurts the wallet a bit. It is very sleek looking, comes in cool colors, there isa decent amount of after market parts for them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I purchased my rotor used and have used it fairly regularly in the past year for both speedball and woodsball. Pros: - GREAT battery life! I haven't changed the batteries since I got it and every...
Report this review to a moderator   #27761
turmoil
that's the bottom line
turmoil's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NOVA
turmoil is a Paintball photographer
turmoil plays in the APPA D4 division
turmoil is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: low profile, fast feed, customizable
Cons: dim power indicator
I purchased my rotor used and have used it fairly regularly in the past year for both speedball and woodsball.

Pros:
- GREAT battery life!
I haven't changed the batteries since I got it and every time i'm out at the field it's on for the entire day.

- Reliable feeder.
Once it's powered up I can count on it to provide me with a consistent feed of paint. I've only had to use the jam lever one time in a game and it worked perfectly. Got my gun shooting again in practically no time.

- Nice custom options.
If you're the tiniest bit picky about color matching, the rotor is great for this. Granted, the color kits are ~$30 new, but that's the price you pay for fashion.
I've upgraded to an Exalt speed feed and it definitely helps in reducing reloading time. No lid to worry about, which is great.

Cons:
- Pricey.
As with most Dye stuff, it'll cost you, but you do get what you pay for.

Summary:
If this was broken/stolen would I get another? Yes!!!
Excellent loader, no issues, and very reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader ive ever owned jams occasionally with crappy paint but it takes it's licks and keeps right on running
Report this review to a moderator   #20551
turner1731
Pew pew pew merica!
turner1731's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
turner1731 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
turner1731 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
turner1731 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Indestructible
Cons:
Best loader ive ever owned jams occasionally with crappy paint but it takes it's licks and keeps right on running
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor used it for about a month. It feeds great and looks pretty good but i do get jams every now and then.
Report this review to a moderator   #62393
Turpid Porpoise
Original Join Date 8/2005
Turpid Porpoise's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Centreville
Turpid Porpoise is BST Trusted
Turpid Porpoise owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Turpid Porpoise plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: durable and fast
Cons: Heavy and jams
used it for about a month. It feeds great and looks pretty good but i do get jams every now and then.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper, I have used just about everything on the market and it blows them all away. I would suggest it over anything if you have the spare cash and want the best. Easy to use, fast,...
Report this review to a moderator   #27046
TwalkerXCI
UofM Paintball
TwalkerXCI's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Belleville, Michigan
TwalkerXCI owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TwalkerXCI supports Sherwood Forest
TwalkerXCI is an NCPA player
TwalkerXCI plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast, easy to take apart, reliable
Cons: big feedneck
I love this hopper, I have used just about everything on the market and it blows them all away. I would suggest it over anything if you have the spare cash and want the best. Easy to use, fast, reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Its the rotor, what can I say that hasn't been said already. I have a v3 rotor and haven't had any problems with jamming or the shell cracking. as far as battery life, I've gone through 4 cases of...
Report this review to a moderator   #43663
Twaltz628
newb for 8 yrs & counting
Twaltz628's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NC
Twaltz628 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Twaltz628 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Twaltz628 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast and reliable with high capacity capability
Cons: None yet
Its the rotor, what can I say that hasn't been said already. I have a v3 rotor and haven't had any problems with jamming or the shell cracking. as far as battery life, I've gone through 4 cases of paint without changing batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Besides the crazy *** price, I love this loader. Its the best looking loader out there and has a low profile. Cant wait to see what going to try and compete with this bad boy
Report this review to a moderator   #31384
TwistedFreak
TwistedFreak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago
TwistedFreak is playing at Living Legends V
TwistedFreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TwistedFreak has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: looks good, feeds fast, low profile
Cons: price
Besides the crazy *** price, I love this loader. Its the best looking loader out there and has a low profile. Cant wait to see what going to try and compete with this bad boy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Good hopper, but the capacity is only thing bad. Great battery life though.
Report this review to a moderator   #13413
txpb614
Sean
txpb614's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Austin/San Antonio
txpb614 plays in the PSP
txpb614 helped look for balloons
txpb614 is an NCPA player
txpb614 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Never jams
Cons: small capacity
Good hopper, but the capacity is only thing bad. Great battery life though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Nothing deserves a perfect score, but this loader is damn close to perfect. I've used the Prophecy's and just about every other loader. Appearance - It's not my favorite looking loader out there,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34860
Ty29
Nor Mich raised
Ty29's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West Mich
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fool proof, invincible, RELIABLE, battery life
Cons: Price, size of opening, lack of a rip drive
Nothing deserves a perfect score, but this loader is damn close to perfect. I've used the Prophecy's and just about every other loader.

Appearance - It's not my favorite looking loader out there, but I will gladly sacrifice looks for the indestructible qualities. You cannot break this thing. I performed a pretty incredible torture test on it, throwing it as high as I could into the air 4-5 times, back down onto cement and it did not crack. I then threw it at the cement another 4-5 times, and it remained intact.

Performance - Some people will disagree on this, but my Rotor works flawlessly, and has for years now. Push the on button and away I go. It has not jammed once, it has not blended paint. This is basically a miracle in the world of paintball loaders! The anti-jam works well, as I have used other Rotors on borrowed guns. The batteries last forever, Dye says 50 cases and I'd say I change mine once a season to be safe.

THE BAD - These are really pricey, though most loaders nowadays sit in a similar price range, so you really shouldn't hesitate on which to buy. I know some people who say that the size of the opening is too small, making it difficult to load pods. Lets be honest, if you're good enough you won't miss. At least I don't anyways.
If your batteries die on you, you cannot spin a rip drive to manually load balls like on a Prophecy or Halo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review