Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1253
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor nice loader get the job done without the upgrades i haven't had a problem with it trying to keep up with my marker would get more and love the look
Report this review to a moderator   #16298
token508
HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
token508's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Taunton, MA
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
token508 is Legendary
token508 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: speed size
Cons: price
nice loader get the job done without the upgrades i haven't had a problem with it trying to keep up with my marker would get more and love the look
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper i have ever used!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #34540
tomamax
tomamax's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scottsdale
tomamax owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
tomamax is for the Gunfight
tomamax has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomamax has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything about it
Cons: its a rotor none
best hopper i have ever used!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had my Rotor for about a month. Fantastic. Very easy to maintain and clean. Very easy to take apart. I was actually shot inside the hopper through my speed feed and it was a breeze to...
Report this review to a moderator   #44288
tomc727
Doc
tomc727's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Florida
tomc727 is BST Trusted
tomc727 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tomc727 plays in the APPA beginner division
tomc727 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Maintenance
Cons: Price
I've had my Rotor for about a month.

Fantastic. Very easy to maintain and clean. Very easy to take apart. I was actually shot inside the hopper through my speed feed and it was a breeze to clean.

Cons: I paid 149 for the cubix red color. The solid colors are 189-199, which I find kind of weird that the solid colors are more than the patterns. Anyway, this is my one small gripe.

I love the rotor and just recently bought another one for a backup.

I highly recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye rotor, its just an awesome system. Used it a lot and that is the only hopper that ill use at this time. Easy to take apart and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #20739
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D5 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: light, relabel, pretty much indistructable
Cons: the V1 can get jammed some times
Dye rotor, its just an awesome system. Used it a lot and that is the only hopper that ill use at this time. Easy to take apart and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor rotor is indestructible. i have had all versions and they all operate the same way...fast and reliable. the ease disassembly and assembly is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #15161
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
tonycon's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: bulletproof
Cons: price
rotor is indestructible. i have had all versions and they all operate the same way...fast and reliable. the ease disassembly and assembly is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper is the God of hoppers, I've used a majority of the new hoppers on the market and nothing comes close. Outstanding product and a big ups to Dye for having something I enjoy.
Report this review to a moderator   #57273
TopNotchT
 
TopNotchT's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: STL
TopNotchT is BST Legit
TopNotchT is playing at Living Legends VIII
TopNotchT owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TopNotchT has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
TopNotchT supports DLX Technology
TopNotchT supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None!
This hopper is the God of hoppers, I've used a majority of the new hoppers on the market and nothing comes close. Outstanding product and a big ups to Dye for having something I enjoy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Reliable Light, fast 50bps Best loader ever ;] Top shot paintballers
Report this review to a moderator   #17872
topshotpaintballer
t0p sh0t paintba11er
topshotpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Appomattox Va
topshotpaintballer is playing at Living Legends VII
topshotpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
topshotpaintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: I love this easy to fix
Cons:
Reliable Light, fast 50bps Best loader ever ;] Top shot paintballers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Rotor is a great loader. It does what it was designed to do well, and is very simple. Push the button and it's on, boom that's it. No frills, no messing around with programming, it's very simple...
Report this review to a moderator   #65089
TOS Bravo
Boom
TOS Bravo's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: St. Somewhere
TOS Bravo is playing at Living Legends VII
TOS Bravo owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TOS Bravo has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TOS Bravo supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Battery life, ease of maintenance, performance
Cons: Occasional Jams
The Rotor is a great loader. It does what it was designed to do well, and is very simple. Push the button and it's on, boom that's it. No frills, no messing around with programming, it's very simple to use. The loader can be taken apart without the use of any tools, which is great especially when you're at a field. The battery life on the Rotor is also fantastic! The one thing I will say is that I've had a few jams with the hopper from time to time, but nothing to be concerned about. If you purchase the Rotor new it's very expensive, but I'd say find one used on the B/S/Ts and you're golden.

Pros: Ease of maintenance/tool-less disassembly, battery life, loading speed, looks, low profile

Cons: Cost (potentially), occasional jams

I would recommend this loader to anyone. Drop the extra coin on getting a used Rotor over a Halo, you won't be disappointed. With the R2 being released the price of Rotors will probably become even more affordable, and the original Rotor can still keep pace with any other high end loader (Virtue Spire, Empire Z2) out there today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've used a Rotor since release, and have had essentially no problems with them. The anti-jam feature works incredibly well, it's insanely battery-efficient, very consistent in feeding, and very...
Report this review to a moderator   #15287
touchdown235
 
touchdown235's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Virginia
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Simple, consistent, easy to clean
Cons: Price
I've used a Rotor since release, and have had essentially no problems with them. The anti-jam feature works incredibly well, it's insanely battery-efficient, very consistent in feeding, and very simple to take apart/clean.

The only real con is that it's pretty pricey, however, definitely on-par with other high-end loaders on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor For how "high-end" this hopper is supposed to be, I seem to see/hear/experience more jams and misfeeds than expected. Great starting highend, but there are better choices out there
Report this review to a moderator   #32483
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Quick to unassemble
Cons: Jams repeatedly
For how "high-end" this hopper is supposed to be, I seem to see/hear/experience more jams and misfeeds than expected. Great starting highend, but there are better choices out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review