Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1217
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Besides the crazy *** price, I love this loader. Its the best looking loader out there and has a low profile. Cant wait to see what going to try and compete with this bad boy
Report this review to a moderator   #31384
TwistedFreak
 
TwistedFreak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago
TwistedFreak is playing at Living Legends V
TwistedFreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TwistedFreak has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: looks good, feeds fast, low profile
Cons: price
Besides the crazy *** price, I love this loader. Its the best looking loader out there and has a low profile. Cant wait to see what going to try and compete with this bad boy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Good hopper, but the capacity is only thing bad. Great battery life though.
Report this review to a moderator   #13413
txpb614
Sean
txpb614's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Austin/San Antonio
txpb614 plays in the PSP
txpb614 helped look for balloons
txpb614 is an NCPA player
txpb614 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Never jams
Cons: small capacity
Good hopper, but the capacity is only thing bad. Great battery life though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Nothing deserves a perfect score, but this loader is damn close to perfect. I've used the Prophecy's and just about every other loader. Appearance - It's not my favorite looking loader out there,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34860
Ty29
Nor Mich raised
Ty29's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West Mich
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fool proof, invincible, RELIABLE, battery life
Cons: Price, size of opening, lack of a rip drive
Nothing deserves a perfect score, but this loader is damn close to perfect. I've used the Prophecy's and just about every other loader.

Appearance - It's not my favorite looking loader out there, but I will gladly sacrifice looks for the indestructible qualities. You cannot break this thing. I performed a pretty incredible torture test on it, throwing it as high as I could into the air 4-5 times, back down onto cement and it did not crack. I then threw it at the cement another 4-5 times, and it remained intact.

Performance - Some people will disagree on this, but my Rotor works flawlessly, and has for years now. Push the on button and away I go. It has not jammed once, it has not blended paint. This is basically a miracle in the world of paintball loaders! The anti-jam works well, as I have used other Rotors on borrowed guns. The batteries last forever, Dye says 50 cases and I'd say I change mine once a season to be safe.

THE BAD - These are really pricey, though most loaders nowadays sit in a similar price range, so you really shouldn't hesitate on which to buy. I know some people who say that the size of the opening is too small, making it difficult to load pods. Lets be honest, if you're good enough you won't miss. At least I don't anyways.
If your batteries die on you, you cannot spin a rip drive to manually load balls like on a Prophecy or Halo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love it, is a must for at least every paintballer's career. if you haven't had or at least played with the Dye Rotor, i suggest you get your hands on it and use it!
Report this review to a moderator   #42326
TyeDye94
TheRealDye
TyeDye94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Grandview, MO
TyeDye94 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TyeDye94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TyeDye94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TyeDye94 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: High BPS
Cons: high Profile
Love it, is a must for at least every paintballer's career. if you haven't had or at least played with the Dye Rotor, i suggest you get your hands on it and use it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor BEST loader on the market IMO to date. Its fast, never have had any problems, and can withstand anything. you can take it apart in 3 seconds and the batteries last a WHILE.
Report this review to a moderator   #32949
tyl789
Why So Serious?
tyl789's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Nj
tyl789 supports Team VICIOUS
tyl789 posts videos on PbNation
tyl789 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tyl789 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, take apart easy
Cons: none.
BEST loader on the market IMO to date. Its fast, never have had any problems, and can withstand anything. you can take it apart in 3 seconds and the batteries last a WHILE.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor APPEARANCE: 5/5 It's super sleek low profile design makes it the nicest looking loader around. PERFORMANCE: 5/5 50 BPS is just... unneccessary! It keeps up with literally any marker out there and...
Report this review to a moderator   #31941
tylerwyoung
 
tylerwyoung's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
tylerwyoung owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tylerwyoung has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Fast, low profile
Cons: Loud when empty
APPEARANCE: 5/5
It's super sleek low profile design makes it the nicest looking loader around.

PERFORMANCE: 5/5
50 BPS is just... unneccessary! It keeps up with literally any marker out there and is very easy to use. One button, no need to mess around with settings to "optimize performance". Performance is already optimized! Very easy dissasembly, and lots of upgrades available. I have a high cap shell on my rotor and a Exalt speedfeed.

RELIABILITY: 5/5
Very reliable. I have only had a couple jams in my experiences with a rotor, and a quick shake and pulling the anti jam fin and it's working 100% again. Easy to clean and maintain as well, due to the quick disassembly mentioned earlier.

VALUE: 4/5
Dye's overpriced as usual. It's arguably the best loader out there, and is what seems to me to be the most popular one. I really wish it would still be 150, but nowadays, 210 seems to be the retail price.

OVERALL: 4.5/5
Can't really beat the most popular loader out there. It's the most popular loader for a reason.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Of course, arguably the greatest loader ever made. You can tell easily by counting the Rotors used in national tournaments by both sponsored and non-sponsored teams. This is the ideal loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #36920
tyronejk
titular
tyronejk's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
tyronejk is an NCPA player
tyronejk plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Easy to disassemble, fast, quick unjam
Cons: Doesn't work well with some Reballs
Of course, arguably the greatest loader ever made. You can tell easily by counting the Rotors used in national tournaments by both sponsored and non-sponsored teams. This is the ideal loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I loved how my rotor used to sit on my Ego9, then it started jamming with EVERY kind of paint. So I traded it for a Prophecy, and I'll never go back.
Report this review to a moderator   #14849
tyskidmore3
Thats not my name
tyskidmore3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wilsonville Oregon
tyskidmore3 plays in the PSP
tyskidmore3 helped look for balloons
tyskidmore3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
tyskidmore3 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Low profile, fast speed rate
Cons: Jammed
I loved how my rotor used to sit on my Ego9, then it started jamming with EVERY kind of paint. So I traded it for a Prophecy, and I'll never go back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a nice loader, works very well but is also pricey.
Report this review to a moderator   #20823
UcLafan31689
 
UcLafan31689's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio
UcLafan31689 plays in the PSP
UcLafan31689 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 is an NCPA player
UcLafan31689 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Fast, light
Cons: Pricey
This is a nice loader, works very well but is also pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best loader on the market. The most durable, most reliable, most modifiable.
Report this review to a moderator   #18131
ultimaniac
Isshun sengeki!
ultimaniac's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Arkansas
ultimaniac owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ultimaniac supports Team VICIOUS
ultimaniac plays in the APPA D4 division
ultimaniac has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ultimaniac supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Reliable, Fast, Durable
Cons: Cost, I guess
The best loader on the market. The most durable, most reliable, most modifiable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review