Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1218
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I had won a contest and had a credit at a store, picked this bad boy up. LOVE IT!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #28847
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
trevisw513 is attending Decay of Nations VI
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: BEST hopper EVER
Cons: Not at all
I had won a contest and had a credit at a store, picked this bad boy up. LOVE IT!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader doesnt get much better, vs the z2 i like it better because i wear gloves and the z2 is impossible to turn on off with gloves on. Also the rotor has more color options and doesnt eat your...
Report this review to a moderator   #29759
Trey A
TreyA
Trey A's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Detroit, MI
Trey A plays in the PSP
Trey A supports Team VICIOUS
Trey A supports Team VICIOUS
Trey A supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Super fast, Doesnt jam much, looks good, color opt
Cons: jams ONCE in a while
Great loader doesnt get much better, vs the z2 i like it better because i wear gloves and the z2 is impossible to turn on off with gloves on. Also the rotor has more color options and doesnt eat your batteries alive! Enough said buy this loader over anything!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the way it looks, it just jams every other game
Report this review to a moderator   #33397
TrIcKy PIRATE
Yeah Dawg
TrIcKy PIRATE's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: N.C.
TrIcKy PIRATE owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Fast, Looks good
Cons: Jams,
I love the way it looks, it just jams every other game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great product Dye did a great job for the first hopper they ever made. Would like to see a lighter version. but still best loader in my opinion.
Report this review to a moderator   #31971
TrixLCDLuver
Gun Roller PB
TrixLCDLuver's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: S.Florida
TrixLCDLuver plays in the PSP
TrixLCDLuver plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Easy access, fast, reliable
Cons: Little heavy but wouldnt pick another hopper
Great product Dye did a great job for the first hopper they ever made. Would like to see a lighter version. but still best loader in my opinion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love my rotor! Bought one when they first came out now im playing again and I didnt even consider anything else. Just went straight to BST and bought another one. I cant explain how solid these...
Report this review to a moderator   #24154
trixR4kids.
she only had one hand
trixR4kids.'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: forever STL
trixR4kids. supports Team VICIOUS
trixR4kids. plays in the APPA D4 division
trixR4kids. has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.50
Pros: Super Fast, Simple diassembly
Cons:
Love my rotor! Bought one when they first came out now im playing again and I didnt even consider anything else. Just went straight to BST and bought another one. I cant explain how solid these things are. Just put a speedfeed on it and you are good to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is hands down best loader on the market only con is the price
Report this review to a moderator   #28166
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Best on the market
Cons: Price
The dye rotor is hands down best loader on the market only con is the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor its a great hopper, just hurts the wallet a bit. It is very sleek looking, comes in cool colors, there isa decent amount of after market parts for them
Report this review to a moderator   #21367
tschulz
...
tschulz's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wentzville MO.
tschulz supports Team VICIOUS
tschulz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tschulz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tschulz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: durable, sleek,
Cons: price....
its a great hopper, just hurts the wallet a bit. It is very sleek looking, comes in cool colors, there isa decent amount of after market parts for them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I purchased my rotor used and have used it fairly regularly in the past year for both speedball and woodsball. Pros: - GREAT battery life! I haven't changed the batteries since I got it and every...
Report this review to a moderator   #27761
turmoil
PTPer right here baby
turmoil's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NOVA
turmoil is a Paintball photographer
turmoil plays in the PSP
turmoil is playing at Living Legends VII
turmoil supports Pev's Paintball
turmoil plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: low profile, fast feed, customizable
Cons: dim power indicator
I purchased my rotor used and have used it fairly regularly in the past year for both speedball and woodsball.

Pros:
- GREAT battery life!
I haven't changed the batteries since I got it and every time i'm out at the field it's on for the entire day.

- Reliable feeder.
Once it's powered up I can count on it to provide me with a consistent feed of paint. I've only had to use the jam lever one time in a game and it worked perfectly. Got my gun shooting again in practically no time.

- Nice custom options.
If you're the tiniest bit picky about color matching, the rotor is great for this. Granted, the color kits are ~$30 new, but that's the price you pay for fashion.
I've upgraded to an Exalt speed feed and it definitely helps in reducing reloading time. No lid to worry about, which is great.

Cons:
- Pricey.
As with most Dye stuff, it'll cost you, but you do get what you pay for.

Summary:
If this was broken/stolen would I get another? Yes!!!
Excellent loader, no issues, and very reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader ive ever owned jams occasionally with crappy paint but it takes it's licks and keeps right on running
Report this review to a moderator   #20551
turner1731
Pew pew pew merica!
turner1731's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
turner1731 plays in the PSP
turner1731 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
turner1731 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
turner1731 plays in the APPA D4 division
turner1731 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Indestructible
Cons:
Best loader ive ever owned jams occasionally with crappy paint but it takes it's licks and keeps right on running
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper, I have used just about everything on the market and it blows them all away. I would suggest it over anything if you have the spare cash and want the best. Easy to use, fast,...
Report this review to a moderator   #27046
TwalkerXCI
UofM Paintball
TwalkerXCI's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Belleville, Michigan
TwalkerXCI owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TwalkerXCI supports Sherwood Forest
TwalkerXCI is an NCPA player
TwalkerXCI plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast, easy to take apart, reliable
Cons: big feedneck
I love this hopper, I have used just about everything on the market and it blows them all away. I would suggest it over anything if you have the spare cash and want the best. Easy to use, fast, reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review