Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I've used a Rotor since release, and have had essentially no problems with them. The anti-jam feature works incredibly well, it's insanely battery-efficient, very consistent in feeding, and very...
Report this review to a moderator   #15287
touchdown235
 
touchdown235's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Virginia
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Simple, consistent, easy to clean
Cons: Price
I've used a Rotor since release, and have had essentially no problems with them. The anti-jam feature works incredibly well, it's insanely battery-efficient, very consistent in feeding, and very simple to take apart/clean.

The only real con is that it's pretty pricey, however, definitely on-par with other high-end loaders on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor For how "high-end" this hopper is supposed to be, I seem to see/hear/experience more jams and misfeeds than expected. Great starting highend, but there are better choices out there
Report this review to a moderator   #32483
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Quick to unassemble
Cons: Jams repeatedly
For how "high-end" this hopper is supposed to be, I seem to see/hear/experience more jams and misfeeds than expected. Great starting highend, but there are better choices out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This thing is top notch, A+ You can quickly take it apart, slam it on the ground, run it in a pool if you want to.. Feed neck would take quite a force to break, simply amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #37474
travisg772
Str8Killa
travisg772's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lake Norman NC
travisg772 supports Team VICIOUS
travisg772 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $155.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
This thing is top notch, A+ You can quickly take it apart, slam it on the ground, run it in a pool if you want to.. Feed neck would take quite a force to break, simply amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader. Looks superb out on the field and helps to deflect possible hits. The only problem is that it costs $150 to get. Come on paintball, lets get with the program. A dying industry needs to...
Report this review to a moderator   #16867
Treghc
 
Treghc's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Seattle
Treghc is a Supporting Member
Treghc is a founding member
Treghc has been a member for 10 years
Treghc is a Forum Captain
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Style and speed
Cons:
Great loader. Looks superb out on the field and helps to deflect possible hits. The only problem is that it costs $150 to get. Come on paintball, lets get with the program. A dying industry needs to start cutting prices. I can't imagine the thing costs more than $20 to make.

Still though, it's amongst kings for loaders.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I had won a contest and had a credit at a store, picked this bad boy up. LOVE IT!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #28847
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
trevisw513 is attending Decay of Nations VI
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: BEST hopper EVER
Cons: Not at all
I had won a contest and had a credit at a store, picked this bad boy up. LOVE IT!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader doesnt get much better, vs the z2 i like it better because i wear gloves and the z2 is impossible to turn on off with gloves on. Also the rotor has more color options and doesnt eat your...
Report this review to a moderator   #29759
Trey A
TreyA
Trey A's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Detroit, MI
Trey A plays in the PSP
Trey A supports Team VICIOUS
Trey A supports Team VICIOUS
Trey A supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Super fast, Doesnt jam much, looks good, color opt
Cons: jams ONCE in a while
Great loader doesnt get much better, vs the z2 i like it better because i wear gloves and the z2 is impossible to turn on off with gloves on. Also the rotor has more color options and doesnt eat your batteries alive! Enough said buy this loader over anything!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the way it looks, it just jams every other game
Report this review to a moderator   #33397
TrIcKy PIRATE
Yeah Dawg
TrIcKy PIRATE's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: N.C.
TrIcKy PIRATE owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Fast, Looks good
Cons: Jams,
I love the way it looks, it just jams every other game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great product Dye did a great job for the first hopper they ever made. Would like to see a lighter version. but still best loader in my opinion.
Report this review to a moderator   #31971
TrixLCDLuver
Gun Roller PB
TrixLCDLuver's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: S.Florida
TrixLCDLuver plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Easy access, fast, reliable
Cons: Little heavy but wouldnt pick another hopper
Great product Dye did a great job for the first hopper they ever made. Would like to see a lighter version. but still best loader in my opinion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love my rotor! Bought one when they first came out now im playing again and I didnt even consider anything else. Just went straight to BST and bought another one. I cant explain how solid these...
Report this review to a moderator   #24154
trixR4kids.
she only had one hand
trixR4kids.'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: forever STL
trixR4kids. supports Team VICIOUS
trixR4kids. plays in the APPA D4 division
trixR4kids. has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.50
Pros: Super Fast, Simple diassembly
Cons:
Love my rotor! Bought one when they first came out now im playing again and I didnt even consider anything else. Just went straight to BST and bought another one. I cant explain how solid these things are. Just put a speedfeed on it and you are good to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is hands down best loader on the market only con is the price
Report this review to a moderator   #28166
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Best on the market
Cons: Price
The dye rotor is hands down best loader on the market only con is the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review