Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1212
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I bought my Rotor second hand, and I love it! I went straight from a HALO w/ cheetah board to a Rotor and it blows my HALO our of the water! First of all, it is way lighter than a lot of what's out...
Report this review to a moderator   #15384
thunderstruckdc2005
Fear Boner
thunderstruckdc2005's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ft. Campbell, KY
thunderstruckdc2005 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thunderstruckdc2005 supports Pev's Paintball
thunderstruckdc2005 plays in the APPA D5 division
thunderstruckdc2005 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thunderstruckdc2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, feeds fast, toolless dissasembly
Cons: Occasional jamming
I bought my Rotor second hand, and I love it! I went straight from a HALO w/ cheetah board to a Rotor and it blows my HALO our of the water! First of all, it is way lighter than a lot of what's out there today. Also, the shell material is more durable than the thin plastic shell of the HALO's. Second, has a much faster and more consistent feed rate. Third, is the toolless disassembly. This saves a lot of time and aggravation!

Only problem I've had with my Rotor is that it tends to jam a bit more than my HALO did, but a few pulls of the anti-jam trigger on the underside usually clears it pretty quick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Speaks for it's self! Very durable, keeps up with ANY marker! I had a few rare jams but like I said thats rare.
Report this review to a moderator   #44227
Tiger_23
BELEE DAT
Tiger_23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Columbia, SC
Tiger_23 is playing at Living Legends VII
Tiger_23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Tiger_23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Tiger_23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Durable, fast, good price
Cons: Rare jams
Speaks for it's self! Very durable, keeps up with ANY marker! I had a few rare jams but like I said thats rare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I just reently got back into paintball and I got a rotor. I have really enjoyed this thing. My favorite part is that you dont need any tools to take it apart. I took the whole thing apart in minutes...
Report this review to a moderator   #32652
Time To Shine
... ya
Time To Shine's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rochester, NY
Time To Shine owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Time To Shine owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Time To Shine has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Time To Shine is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Durability
Cons: Price
I just reently got back into paintball and I got a rotor. I have really enjoyed this thing. My favorite part is that you dont need any tools to take it apart. I took the whole thing apart in minutes and cleaned it and put it back together inbetween a game. I dont like the new price, but i got it used. So i cant complain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor overall is the best. It's simple, fast, and it'll never break on you. it can jam sometimes but is usually a quick and easy fix. Never have had a legitimate problem.
Report this review to a moderator   #28905
tjboss
Absolute Chaos
tjboss's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Greenville, SC
tjboss plays in the PSP
tjboss is playing at Living Legends VII
tjboss owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tjboss plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Low profile, lasts forever
Cons: SOME jams, high price
The rotor overall is the best. It's simple, fast, and it'll never break on you. it can jam sometimes but is usually a quick and easy fix. Never have had a legitimate problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had a v3 rotor since they first came out and it has been golden for me accept for a little bit of jamming, otherwise it is a great loader
Report this review to a moderator   #20310
tman1017
Ohio Baller
tman1017's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: wouldnt you like to know
tman1017 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tman1017 posts videos on PbNation
tman1017 plays in the APPA D5 division
tman1017 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: small, fast, consistent, great lid, disassembly
Cons: expensive, jams sometimes
I have had a v3 rotor since they first came out and it has been golden for me accept for a little bit of jamming, otherwise it is a great loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #35729
todamax369
Dustin
todamax369's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NY 845
todamax369 is BST Trusted
todamax369 is playing at Living Legends VII
todamax369 posts videos on PbNation
todamax369 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: size, decently quiet, good battery life, on the li
Cons: hmmm none
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor nice loader get the job done without the upgrades i haven't had a problem with it trying to keep up with my marker would get more and love the look
Report this review to a moderator   #16298
token508
HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
token508's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Taunton, MA
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
token508 is Legendary
token508 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: speed size
Cons: price
nice loader get the job done without the upgrades i haven't had a problem with it trying to keep up with my marker would get more and love the look
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper i have ever used!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #34540
tomamax
 
tomamax's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scottsdale
tomamax owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
tomamax is for the Gunfight
tomamax has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomamax has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything about it
Cons: its a rotor none
best hopper i have ever used!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had my Rotor for about a month. Fantastic. Very easy to maintain and clean. Very easy to take apart. I was actually shot inside the hopper through my speed feed and it was a breeze to...
Report this review to a moderator   #44288
tomc727
TommyC
tomc727's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Florida
tomc727 is BST Trusted
tomc727 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tomc727 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Maintenance
Cons: Price
I've had my Rotor for about a month.

Fantastic. Very easy to maintain and clean. Very easy to take apart. I was actually shot inside the hopper through my speed feed and it was a breeze to clean.

Cons: I paid 149 for the cubix red color. The solid colors are 189-199, which I find kind of weird that the solid colors are more than the patterns. Anyway, this is my one small gripe.

I love the rotor and just recently bought another one for a backup.

I highly recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye rotor, its just an awesome system. Used it a lot and that is the only hopper that ill use at this time. Easy to take apart and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #20739
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D4 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: light, relabel, pretty much indistructable
Cons: the V1 can get jammed some times
Dye rotor, its just an awesome system. Used it a lot and that is the only hopper that ill use at this time. Easy to take apart and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review