Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #34443
the syndrome of down
.__________.
the syndrome of down's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mcallen
the syndrome of down is playing at Living Legends VI
the syndrome of down owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
the syndrome of down supports Team VICIOUS
the syndrome of down supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: small, low profile
Cons: bit heavy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader. I enjoy this thing very much. I love the options I have and the durability of the shell. Very happy with this product and it appears to last a long time.
Report this review to a moderator   #45457
thpike
Battle Buddy
thpike's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Brighton, Michigan
thpike has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Easy of take down, options, capacity, durability
Cons: sound
Great loader. I enjoy this thing very much. I love the options I have and the durability of the shell. Very happy with this product and it appears to last a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #38585
thunderbuddies
 
thunderbuddies's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Texas
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $155.00
Pros: Best rotor on the market
Cons:
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought my Rotor second hand, and I love it! I went straight from a HALO w/ cheetah board to a Rotor and it blows my HALO our of the water! First of all, it is way lighter than a lot of what's out...
Report this review to a moderator   #15384
thunderstruckdc2005
Fear Boner
thunderstruckdc2005's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ft. Campbell, KY
thunderstruckdc2005 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thunderstruckdc2005 supports Pev's Paintball
thunderstruckdc2005 plays in the APPA D5 division
thunderstruckdc2005 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thunderstruckdc2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, feeds fast, toolless dissasembly
Cons: Occasional jamming
I bought my Rotor second hand, and I love it! I went straight from a HALO w/ cheetah board to a Rotor and it blows my HALO our of the water! First of all, it is way lighter than a lot of what's out there today. Also, the shell material is more durable than the thin plastic shell of the HALO's. Second, has a much faster and more consistent feed rate. Third, is the toolless disassembly. This saves a lot of time and aggravation!

Only problem I've had with my Rotor is that it tends to jam a bit more than my HALO did, but a few pulls of the anti-jam trigger on the underside usually clears it pretty quick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader will always be the best in my book. I've had my v3 for over a year and I have never had a single problem with it. It's so easy to clean and it's very reliable. The rotor is just another...
Report this review to a moderator   #41911
Tiga88
Unites States Air Force
Tiga88's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Florida
Tiga88 plays in the PSP
Tiga88 supports Team VICIOUS
Tiga88 plays in the APPA D5 division
Tiga88 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy to clean
Cons: No cons
This loader will always be the best in my book. I've had my v3 for over a year and I have never had a single problem with it. It's so easy to clean and it's very reliable. The rotor is just another example of why Dye is an amazing company.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Speaks for it's self! Very durable, keeps up with ANY marker! I had a few rare jams but like I said thats rare.
Report this review to a moderator   #44227
Tiger_23
BELEE DAT
Tiger_23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Columbia, SC
Tiger_23 is playing at Living Legends VII
Tiger_23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Tiger_23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Tiger_23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Durable, fast, good price
Cons: Rare jams
Speaks for it's self! Very durable, keeps up with ANY marker! I had a few rare jams but like I said thats rare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I just reently got back into paintball and I got a rotor. I have really enjoyed this thing. My favorite part is that you dont need any tools to take it apart. I took the whole thing apart in minutes...
Report this review to a moderator   #32652
Time To Shine
... ya
Time To Shine's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rochester, NY
Time To Shine owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Time To Shine owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Time To Shine has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Time To Shine is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Durability
Cons: Price
I just reently got back into paintball and I got a rotor. I have really enjoyed this thing. My favorite part is that you dont need any tools to take it apart. I took the whole thing apart in minutes and cleaned it and put it back together inbetween a game. I dont like the new price, but i got it used. So i cant complain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor overall is the best. It's simple, fast, and it'll never break on you. it can jam sometimes but is usually a quick and easy fix. Never have had a legitimate problem.
Report this review to a moderator   #28905
tjboss
Absolute Chaos
tjboss's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Greenville, SC
tjboss plays in the PSP
tjboss is playing at Living Legends VII
tjboss owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tjboss plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Low profile, lasts forever
Cons: SOME jams, high price
The rotor overall is the best. It's simple, fast, and it'll never break on you. it can jam sometimes but is usually a quick and easy fix. Never have had a legitimate problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had a v3 rotor since they first came out and it has been golden for me accept for a little bit of jamming, otherwise it is a great loader
Report this review to a moderator   #20310
tman1017
Ohio Baller
tman1017's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: wouldnt you like to know
tman1017 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tman1017 posts videos on PbNation
tman1017 plays in the APPA D5 division
tman1017 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: small, fast, consistent, great lid, disassembly
Cons: expensive, jams sometimes
I have had a v3 rotor since they first came out and it has been golden for me accept for a little bit of jamming, otherwise it is a great loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #35729
todamax369
Dustin
todamax369's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NY 845
todamax369 is BST Trusted
todamax369 is playing at Living Legends VII
todamax369 posts videos on PbNation
todamax369 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: size, decently quiet, good battery life, on the li
Cons: hmmm none
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review