Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1257
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor i got this loader thinking that it was gonna be great, and it was. This is my favorite loader. i have been using it for 5 months now and i ove it. i highly recomend this to all players
Report this review to a moderator   #33386
SolarEclipseFX123321
 
SolarEclipseFX123321's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Kingwood
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: fast, reliable, low profile, easy to maintain
Cons: jams every 2 cases
i got this loader thinking that it was gonna be great, and it was. This is my favorite loader. i have been using it for 5 months now and i ove it. i highly recomend this to all players
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Thankfully I picked one up before all the price raises. This can be relatively pricey, but it is a good loader. The last few times I've used it tho, it had some jamming issues. Maybe it was the...
Report this review to a moderator   #24506
SoulCoffin
BigEvilOnline.com
SoulCoffin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rockland
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, light, durable
Cons: Jams sometimes, price
Thankfully I picked one up before all the price raises. This can be relatively pricey, but it is a good loader. The last few times I've used it tho, it had some jamming issues. Maybe it was the paint, I'm not sure but stuff would get stuck and it was a bit of a pain to get it freed up. Other than those few times tho, it worked fantastically.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor simply incredible. fast, reliable, and light. It is THE super hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #27475
southcarcocks
**** *****es get paid
southcarcocks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alabama
southcarcocks is BST Legit
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks is an NCPA player
southcarcocks is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: amazing
Cons: none!
simply incredible. fast, reliable, and light. It is THE super hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market hands down but the price is a bit harsh. I havent had any issues with my Rotor v3 yet!
Report this review to a moderator   #25450
spartan117d7
 
spartan117d7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California
spartan117d7 is playing at Living Legends V
spartan117d7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
spartan117d7 posts videos on PbNation
spartan117d7 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
spartan117d7 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: price
Best hopper on the market hands down but the price is a bit harsh. I havent had any issues with my Rotor v3 yet!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had this hopper for the past 3 or 4 years I can't remember and it is the greatest hopper I have used. Now I haven't used any of the new ones like the spire, HK, or prophecy but I also have the...
Report this review to a moderator   #64337
spaz22colon
thats ery day
spaz22colon's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Reliability, weight, speed
Cons: Lid i suppose
I have had this hopper for the past 3 or 4 years I can't remember and it is the greatest hopper I have used. Now I haven't used any of the new ones like the spire, HK, or prophecy but I also have the mentality of don't fix what it isn't broke. This hopper has seriously NEVER let me down (knock on wood). I have played in the cold, rain, extreme heat, you name it and it still performs like a champ.

The battery life in this is unreal. I can't remember the last time it died on me while playing. The longest I went before replacing the batteries was 6 months and that was after playing almost every weekend. I only replaced the batteries because I was afraid it would die during a tournament.

It also is very lightweight and simple to use. A simple push of the button starts it and not requiring any tools to take it apart is a plus as well.

If I have to name a con it is the lid. Sometimes it is a pain to take on and off or maybe Im just doing it wrong. But I only add a lid if it is going to rain which isn't often.

Either way if you get a rotor I promise you will not be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. super fast, i garuntee that you wont be able to catch up with it.it jams a bit but the unjammer work well
Report this review to a moderator   #18398
Speedballwin
Unofficial ST Mod
Speedballwin's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Paintball Asylum
Speedballwin plays in the PSP
Speedballwin plays in the APPA D4 division
Speedballwin supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: super fast
Cons: jams some
Great hopper. super fast, i garuntee that you wont be able to catch up with it.it jams a bit but the unjammer work well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had my rotor for 3 years now, battery life is amazing, cleaning is just awesome, and apart from it being rigid, if you can cycle your pods well then you shouldn't need to worry about how much...
Report this review to a moderator   #42043
SpeedEMT
Field Doc
SpeedEMT's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
SpeedEMT owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
SpeedEMT has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SpeedEMT has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: easy to clean/take apart
Cons: a little small
I have had my rotor for 3 years now, battery life is amazing, cleaning is just awesome, and apart from it being rigid, if you can cycle your pods well then you shouldn't need to worry about how much paint it holds. (I think the rotor holds approx. 189 balls as oppose to the approx. 205 the spire holds)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I found the best way to reduce jamming is to fully tighten the tension screw on the gear box
Report this review to a moderator   #44116
spi007
 
spi007's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sarasota
spi007 has been a member for 10 years
spi007 plays in the PSP
spi007 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
spi007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: fast and reliable, easy to clean
Cons: occasional jamming
I found the best way to reduce jamming is to fully tighten the tension screw on the gear box
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is great, never fails to fling paint on the field!
Report this review to a moderator   #37359
Splat-U-Later
U.P. of MI
Splat-U-Later's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Michigan
Splat-U-Later has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Splat-U-Later has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Splat-U-Later is attending Decay of Nations VII
Splat-U-Later supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Small, great battery life, fast
Cons: heavy, loud
This loader is great, never fails to fling paint on the field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have been using rotors since I first started playing speedball which was over 2 years ago. The rotor is a very solid and durable product that has many different speed feeds made for it which you...
Report this review to a moderator   #35645
splatter19
Germans bombed prl hrbr?
splatter19's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
splatter19 plays in the PSP
splatter19 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
splatter19 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.99
Pros: Super Reliable, No upgrades needed!
Cons: Heavier than most loaders
I have been using rotors since I first started playing speedball which was over 2 years ago. The rotor is a very solid and durable product that has many different speed feeds made for it which you can choose the one you want (I recommend the Hk Epic or the KM Spine). Also, I WOULD NOT upgrade it, such upgrades as the virtue soft cycle and virtue rotor board are not necessary and I prefer stock rotor board and cycle over them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review