Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1262
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor It works flawlessly, i never worry about it on my gun
Report this review to a moderator   #32125
smurphy
yes that picture is of me
smurphy's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Lakewood CO
smurphy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
smurphy is for the Gunfight
smurphy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
smurphy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast, low profile, gentle
Cons: can be expensive
It works flawlessly, i never worry about it on my gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall this loader is absolutely amazing. I haven't had problems with it at all and the battery life lasts forever. The only cons I have for this loader are the weight and it sometimes jams with low...
Report this review to a moderator   #23829
SnadeckiG
 
SnadeckiG's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
SnadeckiG has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SnadeckiG has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Fast, Durable, Low Profile
Cons: Weight, Jams with low grade paint
Overall this loader is absolutely amazing. I haven't had problems with it at all and the battery life lasts forever. The only cons I have for this loader are the weight and it sometimes jams with low grade paint but that really isn't too much of a problem. I would highly recommend this loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's a Rotor, it does it's job. Just remember to turn it on before the match, or you'll look silly fumbling around with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #53874
SnakeAndBat574
Oooo, look at the shiny
SnakeAndBat574's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Northern Indiana
SnakeAndBat574 is BST Trusted
SnakeAndBat574 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SnakeAndBat574 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SnakeAndBat574 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SnakeAndBat574 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Fast. Sleek looking. Easy teardown.
Cons: Doesn't hold a lot of paint
It's a Rotor, it does it's job. Just remember to turn it on before the match, or you'll look silly fumbling around with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive played with many teammates rotors and none have lived up to mine. In my opinion the 1st gen rotors were the best produced, i have yet to experience a jam or malfunction. Ive used 2nd/3rd gen...
Report this review to a moderator   #21823
SNEAKY JO
 
SNEAKY JO's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: city of Schaumpton, IL
SNEAKY JO plays in the PSP
SNEAKY JO owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SNEAKY JO plays in the APPA D3 division
SNEAKY JO has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: reliability, durability, easy assemble/disassemble
Cons: pricey (but i bought used)
Ive played with many teammates rotors and none have lived up to mine. In my opinion the 1st gen rotors were the best produced, i have yet to experience a jam or malfunction. Ive used 2nd/3rd gen rotors and have experienced more jams than my personal rotor. The "shark fin" to keep the balls from jamming does a mildly decent job and the virtue board 1 of the rotors ive used produced more jams than any other hopper ive used. All in all rotors are KEY, yet do have their minor but very rare problems. I recommend this loader to all players, just always keep fresh batteries handy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i got this loader thinking that it was gonna be great, and it was. This is my favorite loader. i have been using it for 5 months now and i ove it. i highly recomend this to all players
Report this review to a moderator   #33386
SolarEclipseFX123321
 
SolarEclipseFX123321's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Kingwood
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: fast, reliable, low profile, easy to maintain
Cons: jams every 2 cases
i got this loader thinking that it was gonna be great, and it was. This is my favorite loader. i have been using it for 5 months now and i ove it. i highly recomend this to all players
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Thankfully I picked one up before all the price raises. This can be relatively pricey, but it is a good loader. The last few times I've used it tho, it had some jamming issues. Maybe it was the...
Report this review to a moderator   #24506
SoulCoffin
BigEvilOnline.com
SoulCoffin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rockland
SoulCoffin has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, light, durable
Cons: Jams sometimes, price
Thankfully I picked one up before all the price raises. This can be relatively pricey, but it is a good loader. The last few times I've used it tho, it had some jamming issues. Maybe it was the paint, I'm not sure but stuff would get stuck and it was a bit of a pain to get it freed up. Other than those few times tho, it worked fantastically.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor simply incredible. fast, reliable, and light. It is THE super hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #27475
southcarcocks
**** *****es get paid
southcarcocks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alabama
southcarcocks is BST Legit
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks is an NCPA player
southcarcocks is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: amazing
Cons: none!
simply incredible. fast, reliable, and light. It is THE super hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market hands down but the price is a bit harsh. I havent had any issues with my Rotor v3 yet!
Report this review to a moderator   #25450
spartan117d7
 
spartan117d7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California
spartan117d7 is playing at Living Legends V
spartan117d7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
spartan117d7 posts videos on PbNation
spartan117d7 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
spartan117d7 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: price
Best hopper on the market hands down but the price is a bit harsh. I havent had any issues with my Rotor v3 yet!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had this hopper for the past 3 or 4 years I can't remember and it is the greatest hopper I have used. Now I haven't used any of the new ones like the spire, HK, or prophecy but I also have the...
Report this review to a moderator   #64337
spaz22colon
thats ery day
spaz22colon's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Reliability, weight, speed
Cons: Lid i suppose
I have had this hopper for the past 3 or 4 years I can't remember and it is the greatest hopper I have used. Now I haven't used any of the new ones like the spire, HK, or prophecy but I also have the mentality of don't fix what it isn't broke. This hopper has seriously NEVER let me down (knock on wood). I have played in the cold, rain, extreme heat, you name it and it still performs like a champ.

The battery life in this is unreal. I can't remember the last time it died on me while playing. The longest I went before replacing the batteries was 6 months and that was after playing almost every weekend. I only replaced the batteries because I was afraid it would die during a tournament.

It also is very lightweight and simple to use. A simple push of the button starts it and not requiring any tools to take it apart is a plus as well.

If I have to name a con it is the lid. Sometimes it is a pain to take on and off or maybe Im just doing it wrong. But I only add a lid if it is going to rain which isn't often.

Either way if you get a rotor I promise you will not be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. super fast, i garuntee that you wont be able to catch up with it.it jams a bit but the unjammer work well
Report this review to a moderator   #18398
Speedballwin
Unofficial ST Mod
Speedballwin's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Paintball Asylum
Speedballwin plays in the PSP
Speedballwin plays in the NXL
Speedballwin plays in the APPA D4 division
Speedballwin supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: super fast
Cons: jams some
Great hopper. super fast, i garuntee that you wont be able to catch up with it.it jams a bit but the unjammer work well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review