Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1298
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is dope. I prefer the V2. Would write a review but in a competition with a friend to see who can level up quicker in PBN Pursuit
Report this review to a moderator   #18256
SGTspazzo
Joint Force
SGTspazzo's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
SGTspazzo plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Fast/Light
Cons: Bigger
This loader is dope. I prefer the V2. Would write a review but in a competition with a friend to see who can level up quicker in PBN Pursuit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #35903
Sh0ckw4v3
sh0ckw4v3
Sh0ckw4v3's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Satellite Beach, FL
Sh0ckw4v3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sh0ckw4v3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Super fast, durable, never lets me down
Cons: Batteries go fast?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this is the best of every world!! your dumb to not want one
Report this review to a moderator   #21388
shaguar_jp
oh **** monkey!!
shaguar_jp's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: *360*
shaguar_jp has been a member for 10 years
shaguar_jp is a Professional paintball player
shaguar_jp plays in the PSP
shaguar_jp plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none!!
this is the best of every world!! your dumb to not want one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had a rotor almost since v1, favorite loader ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #60881
Shanie Wanie
The Original Shane Wanie
Shanie Wanie's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southern In.
Shanie Wanie supports Bob Gurnsey
Shanie Wanie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Fast, small, light
Cons: None Whatsoever
I've had a rotor almost since v1, favorite loader ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Look around online and you will find a deal on a new or used rotor. Just keep searching. PbNation is an excellent place to find them. Rotor is the best and can't be beat.
Report this review to a moderator   #32800
Shankster1839
 
Shankster1839's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Virginia
Shankster1839 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Shankster1839 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shankster1839 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Feeds excellently.
Cons: None.
Look around online and you will find a deal on a new or used rotor. Just keep searching. PbNation is an excellent place to find them. Rotor is the best and can't be beat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is the best loader on the market hands down. I've never had a single jam in the year that i've had it, i've never had to change the batteries, and all i've had to do is clean it a bit...
Report this review to a moderator   #18249
Shaq
Ballin
Shaq's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Riverside, CA
Shaq is playing at Living Legends V
Shaq owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Shaq has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: The best of the best
Cons: None.
This loader is the best loader on the market hands down. I've never had a single jam in the year that i've had it, i've never had to change the batteries, and all i've had to do is clean it a bit after each use and there hasn't been a single problem with it.

Go with a rotor or go home
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Look it's no secret that Rotors have spiked in price over the last 2 years to extreme amounts. So yes, if you're looking for a brand new one, your pockets need to be a little deep.. but on the flip...
Report this review to a moderator   #17402
sharkethic86
NOM NOM NOM
sharkethic86's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NJ
sharkethic86 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Small, Battery Life, Durability
Cons: Price
Look it's no secret that Rotors have spiked in price over the last 2 years to extreme amounts. So yes, if you're looking for a brand new one, your pockets need to be a little deep.. but on the flip side, from what I've used out there, you really are getting the best loader out there. They are durable, the batteries last forever, the tear-down to clean one all the way down to the gears is as simple as it gets, and in now almost 2 years of using one, I've only had it jam on me once and it was with very rubbery scenario paint in 100 degree humid weather. Tournament paint, I've never even broken a ball inside. If you're in the market for a loader and can get a V3 Rotor used in good condition for around the $100-120 mark, I don't think you can buy anything else that can beat it. (**I have not used the new Empire Z2, however**)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought my rotor used from a user here on PBN. I love the tool-less disassembly and easy maintenance. This loader is bullet proof! Since using it I won't use any other loader again.
Report this review to a moderator   #31339
sharpshooter141
 
sharpshooter141's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Schaumburg, IL
sharpshooter141 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
I bought my rotor used from a user here on PBN. I love the tool-less disassembly and easy maintenance. This loader is bullet proof! Since using it I won't use any other loader again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I pick one of these up a few weeks ago. I like it a lot.. you can take it apart with out tools.. and just a simple on/off button.. It is very fast and reliable.. Just $200 was a bit much.. but...
Report this review to a moderator   #26115
shiftyswan
BAMF?
shiftyswan's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 913/ARMY
shiftyswan has been a member for 10 years
shiftyswan donated to help Peyton Trent
shiftyswan owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
shiftyswan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shiftyswan supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $195.00
Pros: Tooless sleek design
Cons: Price
I pick one of these up a few weeks ago. I like it a lot.. you can take it apart with out tools.. and just a simple on/off button..
It is very fast and reliable.. Just $200 was a bit much.. but other than that a really solid loader!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is my favorite hopper out. It is expensive but, I guess you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #37246
shiza
I said yeah not yeb
shiza's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NC
shiza has been a member for 10 years
shiza supports Team VICIOUS
shiza has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
shiza supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: strong, fast
Cons: expensive
This is my favorite hopper out. It is expensive but, I guess you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review