Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Wow Very very tough loader. best hopper for price and Value.
Report this review to a moderator   #40002
taatoken
 
taatoken's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Peoria AZ
taatoken owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
taatoken plays in the APPA D4 division
taatoken is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: EVERTHING IS AWESOME
Cons: None so far
Wow Very very tough loader. best hopper for price and Value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I got this hopper back in 2009 or 10 and it hasn't failed me. I stopped playing for the 2011 and 2012 season and sold most of my gear but the one thing I refused to sell was my rotor. Thankfully I...
Report this review to a moderator   #37778
talldude175
Scott Jackson
talldude175's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
talldude175 plays in the PSP
talldude175 posts videos on PbNation
talldude175 plays in the APPA D4 division
talldude175 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: light, durable,reliable
Cons: there are no cons
I got this hopper back in 2009 or 10 and it hasn't failed me. I stopped playing for the 2011 and 2012 season and sold most of my gear but the one thing I refused to sell was my rotor. Thankfully I kept it because i'm back to playing and it still does its job flawlessly. It has seen the chicago mudbowl(PSP chicago 2010) and every terrible weather event in between and it still works flawlessly. They have since added a few upgrades but I havent bothered to upgrade. It has never jammed on me while shooting quality paint. IF I shoot crappy rec paint it CAN jam but even then is very rare and thanks to its ease of taking apart you can fix a jam, broken ball, or any catastrophe quickly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Its a very nice rotor if your interested you should definitely buy it
Report this review to a moderator   #48049
TannerCreeden
 
TannerCreeden's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Missouri
TannerCreeden is playing at Living Legends VII
TannerCreeden owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
TannerCreeden has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: its awesome
Cons: none really
Its a very nice rotor if your interested you should definitely buy it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been using my same rotor for the past few seasons, and I haven't run into any problems yet.
Report this review to a moderator   #23512
tantrum2323
Color All The Things
tantrum2323's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Boise, Idaho
tantrum2323 plays in the PSP
tantrum2323 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Built like a tank
Cons: none so far
I've been using my same rotor for the past few seasons, and I haven't run into any problems yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great loader, reliable never had a jam with paint only had jams with reballs
Report this review to a moderator   #21615
tarmistead12
 
tarmistead12's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
tarmistead12 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tarmistead12 is an NCPA player
tarmistead12 plays in the APPA D5 division
tarmistead12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, reliable, easy maintence
Cons: heavier, and jams with reballs
great loader, reliable never had a jam with paint only had jams with reballs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I really have had an awesome experience with my rotor. Bought it as a v3, upgraded to a virtue soft cycle arm, km spine feed, and adjusted the motors activation point to the middle of the switches...
Report this review to a moderator   #15032
Teahouser
that one guy
Teahouser's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: BC, Canada
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: Durable, fast, easy take apart
Cons: Pricey, windows don't work.
I really have had an awesome experience with my rotor. Bought it as a v3, upgraded to a virtue soft cycle arm, km spine feed, and adjusted the motors activation point to the middle of the switches ramp. Put the spring tension setting at 1.5 turns out from flush. Feeds at around 25bps, super gentle on paint. Amazing battery life, so much so it makes you wonder how other hopper's battery life could be so low. This thing hasn't jammed on me yet with the soft cycle arm and lowered settings. Great hopper!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive used a few rotors and always seem to have the same problem which is jams. If its a hot day and the paint is swelling id much rather use my Z2. The rotor just seems to jam and or chop paint. My z2...
Report this review to a moderator   #36285
team-titanium
steved
team-titanium's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cleveland Ohio
team-titanium has been a member for 10 years
team-titanium plays in the PSP
team-titanium plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Lids on top. Fast dissasembly
Cons: jams jams jams
Ive used a few rotors and always seem to have the same problem which is jams. If its a hot day and the paint is swelling id much rather use my Z2. The rotor just seems to jam and or chop paint. My z2 is much better more gentle on paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I always hear people having jams with there rotor but for the past 3 months that i have played i have yet to experience a jam with my rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #14329
tekniqu3
I sling paint.
tekniqu3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
tekniqu3 is playing at Living Legends VII
tekniqu3 plays in the APPA D5 division
tekniqu3 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Instant on/off
Cons: Jams supposedly
I always hear people having jams with there rotor but for the past 3 months that i have played i have yet to experience a jam with my rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's an amazing loader. The best ever tryied. It costs 200$. TOURNAMENT ROTOR <3
Report this review to a moderator   #39108
Teorema
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: BEAST!
Cons: Weight
It's an amazing loader. The best ever tryied.
It costs 200$. TOURNAMENT ROTOR <3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought my Rotor V2 and I loved it. Never had a problem jamming, the battery life on it is wonderful. Its a good product and players should look at it to be the hopper of choice.
Report this review to a moderator   #14909
Terry Hoitz
I'm a peacock
Terry Hoitz's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NY
Terry Hoitz is playing at Living Legends V
Terry Hoitz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Terry Hoitz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Terry Hoitz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Terry Hoitz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Feed Rate and reliability
Cons: nothing
I bought my Rotor V2 and I loved it. Never had a problem jamming, the battery life on it is wonderful. Its a good product and players should look at it to be the hopper of choice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review