Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor The best loader I've ever used by far. It's ease of use, durability and reliability are unmatched. It's also simple to take apart and clean with no tools, and four double A batteries powers it for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #54233
simonbarsinistr
NW paintball=DBS!
simonbarsinistr's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
simonbarsinistr has been a member for 10 years
simonbarsinistr plays in the APPA D3 division
simonbarsinistr is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Battery life, durability, reliability.
Cons: Price.
The best loader I've ever used by far. It's ease of use, durability and reliability are unmatched. It's also simple to take apart and clean with no tools, and four double A batteries powers it for a LOOOOOOOONG time, it's nuts. Plus the thing looks awesome, even when it gets older and beat up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor What can I say about the Rotor that has not already been said? It works absolutely amazingly, tough-as-nails, and simple to use. I have only ever had one "catastrophic incident" with it, and it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #42112
SinFoundationWrath
SinFoundation
SinFoundationWrath's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Brandon, Suffolk, UK
SinFoundationWrath owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SinFoundationWrath has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Battery life, size, speed, durability
Cons: Can be a blender in the wrong conditions.
What can I say about the Rotor that has not already been said? It works absolutely amazingly, tough-as-nails, and simple to use. I have only ever had one "catastrophic incident" with it, and it is was more my marker's fault than anything (Invert mini, firing uncapped semi with the sun setting, sunlight shined down the barrel, messed with the eyes, caused chopping and sent paint back into the hopper, making it a full-on blender.) Most newer hoppers you see have their own anti-jam measures built in, i.e; The Spire, and I would prefer having control over it, personally. Not to mention a lot of people had problems with the Spire constantly trying to cycle, even when the stack is full (My Spire has this same problem, and for that price, I would like to have new equipment not have to be sent back to the manufacturer to work at tip-top shape, I still love my Spire though.) You will never be disappointed with the fact you bought a Rotor, it may have a little more weight to it than the newest hoppers coming out, but hell the Rotor is already a few years old, there are a lot of accessories for it as well, so look into those. Hands down greatest hopper I have ever owned. (I own a Z2, Spire, Eggy, and Magna as well.) Do yourself a favor, and find one for cheap here, I know they are out there at around $70-100 on average.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Not much else to say about this... It's super fast, reliable, and doesn't make a sound until its empty. I like the ease of use, and the near bullet proof-ness of it, just don't get why it's...
Report this review to a moderator   #27722
SirKarnage
 
SirKarnage's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: O-Freakin-Hi-O
SirKarnage posts videos on PbNation
SirKarnage has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: Fast! QUIET!! Reliable - PERIOD
Cons: Let me think....
Not much else to say about this...
It's super fast, reliable, and doesn't make a sound until its empty.

I like the ease of use, and the near bullet proof-ness of it, just don't get why it's 190.00.... but I paid it, and not dissatisfied at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Maybe it's because I have an older Version rotor, but mine EATS batts, other then that, keeps up with any gun, doesnt break on feed, and it's SIMPLE to take apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #15224
sirsmokealot
OMGAJUGGALOheonlylikesicp
sirsmokealot's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hyannis MA
sirsmokealot donated to help Peyton Trent
sirsmokealot owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sirsmokealot posts videos on PbNation
sirsmokealot plays in the APPA D5 division
sirsmokealot has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
sirsmokealot is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Easily dissasembled
Cons: Batteries
Maybe it's because I have an older Version rotor, but mine EATS batts, other then that, keeps up with any gun, doesnt break on feed, and it's SIMPLE to take apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best tournament hopper out. durable, fast, light, low profile
Report this review to a moderator   #13528
sixsixsix
Dynamic4Life
sixsixsix's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: ny
sixsixsix has been a member for 10 years
sixsixsix plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: durable, fast, light, low profile
Cons: expensive, jams with bad paint
best tournament hopper out. durable, fast, light, low profile
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought the rotor because my Prophecy broke. I love it! It's smaller, more durable, and easier to strip down. Only problem I had is it jammed a couple times but it might be cause of the batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #21614
sk8ter107
252 Baller
sk8ter107's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Beaufort, NC
sk8ter107 posts videos on PbNation
sk8ter107 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, Durable
Cons: Mild Jamming
I bought the rotor because my Prophecy broke. I love it! It's smaller, more durable, and easier to strip down. Only problem I had is it jammed a couple times but it might be cause of the batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market!!!!!! I love how sleek and compact this loader is. The z2 is great don't get me wrong but dye killed it with style, ease of use, disassembly, and the speed is just the same...
Report this review to a moderator   #36685
Skeet1288
 
Skeet1288's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: (973) jersey son!
Skeet1288 is playing at Living Legends VII
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Skeet1288 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Compact, easy to clean/disassemble, fast, reliable
Cons: Lid is kind of weak
Best loader on the market!!!!!! I love how sleek and compact this loader is. The z2 is great don't get me wrong but dye killed it with style, ease of use, disassembly, and the speed is just the same as the z2. I suggest tho trying out and comparing the 2, but it's all about personal preference. My only con was I thought the lid on the rotor was way too easy to open and has opened on me a few times playing, but a speed feed stopped that problem instantly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have a Gen 1 and still going strong. Get one and be happy...!
Report this review to a moderator   #31708
Skidogg73
Owner-Check Six Paintball
Skidogg73's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Rome, NY
Skidogg73 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I have a Gen 1 and still going strong. Get one and be happy...!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor these hoppers are absolutely amazing in every way, extremely easy to completely take apart and clean out
Report this review to a moderator   #18326
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB posts videos on PbNation
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: very sleek, well balanced, great speedfeeds fit
Cons: very pricy
these hoppers are absolutely amazing in every way, extremely easy to completely take apart and clean out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall good rating just seems to jam a lot I give it an AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAA-----------------------------
Report this review to a moderator   #23782
Skippy95
Skippy
Skippy95's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bristol, TN
Skippy95 is BST Trusted
Skippy95 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skippy95 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $210.00
Pros: Great look fast feed
Cons: jams sometimes
Overall good rating just seems to jam a lot I give it an AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAA-----------------------------
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review