Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Maybe it's because I have an older Version rotor, but mine EATS batts, other then that, keeps up with any gun, doesnt break on feed, and it's SIMPLE to take apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #15224
sirsmokealot
OMGAJUGGALOheonlylikesicp
sirsmokealot's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hyannis MA
sirsmokealot donated to help Peyton Trent
sirsmokealot owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sirsmokealot posts videos on PbNation
sirsmokealot plays in the APPA D5 division
sirsmokealot has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
sirsmokealot is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Easily dissasembled
Cons: Batteries
Maybe it's because I have an older Version rotor, but mine EATS batts, other then that, keeps up with any gun, doesnt break on feed, and it's SIMPLE to take apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best tournament hopper out. durable, fast, light, low profile
Report this review to a moderator   #13528
sixsixsix
Dynamic4Life
sixsixsix's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: ny
sixsixsix has been a member for 10 years
sixsixsix plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: durable, fast, light, low profile
Cons: expensive, jams with bad paint
best tournament hopper out. durable, fast, light, low profile
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought the rotor because my Prophecy broke. I love it! It's smaller, more durable, and easier to strip down. Only problem I had is it jammed a couple times but it might be cause of the batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #21614
sk8ter107
252 Baller
sk8ter107's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Beaufort, NC
sk8ter107 posts videos on PbNation
sk8ter107 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, Durable
Cons: Mild Jamming
I bought the rotor because my Prophecy broke. I love it! It's smaller, more durable, and easier to strip down. Only problem I had is it jammed a couple times but it might be cause of the batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market!!!!!! I love how sleek and compact this loader is. The z2 is great don't get me wrong but dye killed it with style, ease of use, disassembly, and the speed is just the same...
Report this review to a moderator   #36685
Skeet1288
 
Skeet1288's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: (973) jersey son!
Skeet1288 is playing at Living Legends VII
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Skeet1288 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Compact, easy to clean/disassemble, fast, reliable
Cons: Lid is kind of weak
Best loader on the market!!!!!! I love how sleek and compact this loader is. The z2 is great don't get me wrong but dye killed it with style, ease of use, disassembly, and the speed is just the same as the z2. I suggest tho trying out and comparing the 2, but it's all about personal preference. My only con was I thought the lid on the rotor was way too easy to open and has opened on me a few times playing, but a speed feed stopped that problem instantly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have a Gen 1 and still going strong. Get one and be happy...!
Report this review to a moderator   #31708
Skidogg73
Owner-Check Six Paintball
Skidogg73's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Rome, NY
Skidogg73 has been a member for 10 years
Skidogg73 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Skidogg73 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I have a Gen 1 and still going strong. Get one and be happy...!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor these hoppers are absolutely amazing in every way, extremely easy to completely take apart and clean out
Report this review to a moderator   #18326
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: very sleek, well balanced, great speedfeeds fit
Cons: very pricy
these hoppers are absolutely amazing in every way, extremely easy to completely take apart and clean out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall good rating just seems to jam a lot I give it an AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAA-----------------------------
Report this review to a moderator   #23782
Skippy95
ISHOTU
Skippy95's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bristol, TN
Skippy95 is BST Trusted
Skippy95 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skippy95 plays in the APPA D5 division
Skippy95 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Skippy95 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $210.00
Pros: Great look fast feed
Cons: jams sometimes
Overall good rating just seems to jam a lot I give it an AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAA-----------------------------
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor awsome loader... never broke on me super fast and small and is extremly easy to unjam.
Report this review to a moderator   #15529
skra27
 
skra27's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
skra27 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skra27 is for the Gunfight
skra27 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skra27 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
skra27 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: small profile and fast
Cons: non besudes price
awsome loader... never broke on me super fast and small and is extremly easy to unjam.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Im not a big fan of dye, in fact I can't stand the I4/I3 line of masks, or their guns for that matter. But theyve pulled off a swell hopper. Fast, reliable, quiet. I paid 75.00 for mine, and it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #19008
skyflier43
\/\/Commence Drooling\/\/
skyflier43's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: with your mom!
skyflier43 posts videos on PbNation
skyflier43 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Fast, easy to clean, compact, quiet
Cons: re balls jam
Im not a big fan of dye, in fact I can't stand the I4/I3 line of masks, or their guns for that matter. But theyve pulled off a swell hopper. Fast, reliable, quiet. I paid 75.00 for mine, and it was worth every penny. but don't put a dye speed feed on it put a KM Spine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor little expensive but its water proof and love the shark fin even though i never use it
Report this review to a moderator   #33343
slvixler
Dang Im Good
slvixler's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: frt myers florida
slvixler owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
slvixler has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: flawless
Cons: nonthing
little expensive but its water proof and love the shark fin even though i never use it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review