Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I have a Gen 1 and still going strong. Get one and be happy...!
Report this review to a moderator   #31708
Skidogg73
Owner-Check Six Paintball
Skidogg73's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Rome, NY
Skidogg73 has been a member for 10 years
Skidogg73 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Skidogg73 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I have a Gen 1 and still going strong. Get one and be happy...!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor these hoppers are absolutely amazing in every way, extremely easy to completely take apart and clean out
Report this review to a moderator   #18326
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: very sleek, well balanced, great speedfeeds fit
Cons: very pricy
these hoppers are absolutely amazing in every way, extremely easy to completely take apart and clean out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall good rating just seems to jam a lot I give it an AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAA-----------------------------
Report this review to a moderator   #23782
Skippy95
ISHOTU
Skippy95's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bristol, TN
Skippy95 is BST Trusted
Skippy95 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skippy95 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Skippy95 plays in the APPA D5 division
Skippy95 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Skippy95 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $210.00
Pros: Great look fast feed
Cons: jams sometimes
Overall good rating just seems to jam a lot I give it an AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAA-----------------------------
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor awsome loader... never broke on me super fast and small and is extremly easy to unjam.
Report this review to a moderator   #15529
skra27
 
skra27's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
skra27 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skra27 is for the Gunfight
skra27 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skra27 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
skra27 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: small profile and fast
Cons: non besudes price
awsome loader... never broke on me super fast and small and is extremly easy to unjam.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Im not a big fan of dye, in fact I can't stand the I4/I3 line of masks, or their guns for that matter. But theyve pulled off a swell hopper. Fast, reliable, quiet. I paid 75.00 for mine, and it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #19008
skyflier43
\/\/Commence Drooling\/\/
skyflier43's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: with your mom!
skyflier43 posts videos on PbNation
skyflier43 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Fast, easy to clean, compact, quiet
Cons: re balls jam
Im not a big fan of dye, in fact I can't stand the I4/I3 line of masks, or their guns for that matter. But theyve pulled off a swell hopper. Fast, reliable, quiet. I paid 75.00 for mine, and it was worth every penny. but don't put a dye speed feed on it put a KM Spine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor little expensive but its water proof and love the shark fin even though i never use it
Report this review to a moderator   #33343
slvixler
Dang Im Good
slvixler's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: frt myers florida
slvixler owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
slvixler has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: flawless
Cons: nonthing
little expensive but its water proof and love the shark fin even though i never use it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Nice low profile loader. Very sturdy and battery life last for a very long time. Only issue I've found is depending on what type of paint you use the loader sometimes jam. Avoid using cheap...
Report this review to a moderator   #23515
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: sturdy, batteries last for a long time
Cons: jams depending on type of paint
Nice low profile loader. Very sturdy and battery life last for a very long time. Only issue I've found is depending on what type of paint you use the loader sometimes jam.

Avoid using cheap paint and you wont have issues with jamming. Apart from that the Rotor is easy to clean and put back together.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this is the one loader I cant out shoot and doesn't fail me and if i managed to break a ball in the hopper you can take it apart on the field to pull the broken ball out...I had to resort to this...
Report this review to a moderator   #10163
Smokinace013
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Smokinace013 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: best loader ever
Cons: price
this is the one loader I cant out shoot and doesn't fail me and if i managed to break a ball in the hopper you can take it apart on the field to pull the broken ball out...I had to resort to this after faceplanting in the woods and breaking some paint in the hopper. worth the extra money for sure just wish it wasnt so much extra money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market THAT IS ALL
Report this review to a moderator   #35574
smp749
RAWRRRR:)
smp749's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Atlanta
smp749 plays in the PSP
smp749 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: speed and style
Cons: none at all
Best loader on the market THAT IS ALL
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It works flawlessly, i never worry about it on my gun
Report this review to a moderator   #32125
smurphy
yes that picture is of me
smurphy's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Lakewood CO
smurphy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
smurphy is for the Gunfight
smurphy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
smurphy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast, low profile, gentle
Cons: can be expensive
It works flawlessly, i never worry about it on my gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review