Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1256
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor love it all around! best loader ive ever used. looks and performs amazing!
Report this review to a moderator   #31142
sankadanka
They Call Me The BEAR!!!
sankadanka's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: East Meadow, New York
sankadanka posts videos on PbNation
sankadanka supports Pev's Paintball
sankadanka supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast, Easy to take apart
Cons: none i can find
love it all around! best loader ive ever used. looks and performs amazing!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I won a rotor from a tournament. I liked how fast it fed, how fast you can clean it, and the life on 3aa batteries was amazing. I sold this hopper when I quit playing for a while, and now that I'm...
Report this review to a moderator   #22872
sapper69
 
sapper69's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: sparta tn
sapper69 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sapper69 plays in the APPA D5 division
sapper69 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sapper69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: jammed alot
I won a rotor from a tournament. I liked how fast it fed, how fast you can clean it, and the life on 3aa batteries was amazing. I sold this hopper when I quit playing for a while, and now that I'm starting back up figured I would look at another one. Once I saw the price, I decided ill buy something else. Rotors are good, but not $189 good!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I overall really like this hopper i just wish it was just shaved off the top a little so it sits lower and out of sight.
Report this review to a moderator   #63473
Sawyerhkarmy
Sawyerhkarmy
Sawyerhkarmy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Laguna Beach
Sawyerhkarmy is playing at Living Legends VII
Sawyerhkarmy is playing at Living Legends VIII
Sawyerhkarmy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Very Sleek and smooth
Cons: To High sitting
I overall really like this hopper i just wish it was just shaved off the top a little so it sits lower and out of sight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor a solid all arond hopper. love it. pricey but its stable and feeds ballz into ur gun. what more could u ask for?
Report this review to a moderator   #17761
sbpdood
Most Dope
sbpdood's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 937
sbpdood is playing at Living Legends V
sbpdood supports Team VICIOUS
sbpdood is for the Gunfight
sbpdood posts videos on PbNation
sbpdood supports Pev's Paintball
sbpdood has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: everything
Cons: price
a solid all arond hopper. love it. pricey but its stable and feeds ballz into ur gun. what more could u ask for?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have nothing negative to say about this loader, it is fast, reliable, and simple. Best loader ever!
Report this review to a moderator   #29901
scarfacerider
Day May
scarfacerider's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Salt Lake City
scarfacerider is a Supporting Member
scarfacerider has been a member for 10 years
scarfacerider owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
scarfacerider is for the Gunfight
scarfacerider plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Greatest Loader Ever Built!
Cons: None so far
I have nothing negative to say about this loader, it is fast, reliable, and simple. Best loader ever!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Smallest profile, feeds fast!!
Report this review to a moderator   #20935
Scatlm
equilibrium
Scatlm's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Small profile, looks great!
Cons: Occasional jams.
Smallest profile, feeds fast!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Loved my rotor when I had it. Only thing I didnt like was how annoying it was to change from a speedfeed to a stock lid. That was a pain in my rump. But other than that it did not jam on me much and...
Report this review to a moderator   #39111
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Loads super fast, sleek, fair on batts.
Cons: Jams sometimes, lid changing is a pain
Loved my rotor when I had it. Only thing I didnt like was how annoying it was to change from a speedfeed to a stock lid. That was a pain in my rump. But other than that it did not jam on me much and loaded super fast. Dont like the constant feed as it looses batteries, but it is good for a faster shooting gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best loader youll ever use. never break on you. so simple to disassemble
Report this review to a moderator   #15757
screenname92
Randy Marsh
screenname92's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: will never break on you
Cons: Nothing i can think of
best loader youll ever use. never break on you. so simple to disassemble
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper ever built
Report this review to a moderator   #40797
scrubstatus
 
scrubstatus's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
scrubstatus has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
scrubstatus has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: bullet proof
Cons: no cons
best hopper ever built
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this loader, I bought the V3 used and so far its amazing. its been taking hits here and there being a snake player and diving on dirt and still running strong.
Report this review to a moderator   #36169
SDpballer47
SD Vandal 619
SDpballer47's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: San Diego
SDpballer47 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SDpballer47 plays in the APPA beginner division
SDpballer47 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: great loader
Cons: a bit heavy
I love this loader, I bought the V3 used and so far its amazing. its been taking hits here and there being a snake player and diving on dirt and still running strong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review