Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1186
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I have be using my rotor since the spring of 2009 and love it. I have yet to have any issues with it. All you really have to do with this hopper is clean it and put batteries in it once and a great...
Report this review to a moderator   #12633
shockerocker
ROFL
shockerocker's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Its a rotor
Cons: Dye speed feed
I have be using my rotor since the spring of 2009 and love it. I have yet to have any issues with it. All you really have to do with this hopper is clean it and put batteries in it once and a great while and it will always work.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this thing is the juggernaut of all paintball loaders. It outruns anything by far in all of the above categories, and will use nothing but a rotor until the next version comes out
Report this review to a moderator   #11848
Shootingropes
PewPew, Pew, 'Murica
Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Shootingropes plays in the PSP
Shootingropes is an NCPA player
Shootingropes is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything
Cons: jams time to time on low batteries and terrible pa
this thing is the juggernaut of all paintball loaders. It outruns anything by far in all of the above categories, and will use nothing but a rotor until the next version comes out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper ive had by far, no screws to take out. its not huge but its not small either
Report this review to a moderator   #29842
shortbusballin
BALLZ DEEP
shortbusballin's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
shortbusballin plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: small, light, easy to clean/use
Cons: jams sometimes
best hopper ive had by far, no screws to take out. its not huge but its not small either
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader. Only jams with bad paint or dead batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #21500
shortyrider114
#62
shortyrider114's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SoFLa
shortyrider114 plays in the PSP
shortyrider114 is an NCPA player
shortyrider114 plays in the APPA D4 division
shortyrider114 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast reliable
Cons: Jams, price
Great loader. Only jams with bad paint or dead batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Hands down most reliable loader out there. The Billy wing durability test alone says it all. Check that video out on youtube. The main thing that sucks is dye keeps raising the price on pretty much...
Report this review to a moderator   #23222
ShottyBongotti
Big Kev
ShottyBongotti's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tum H2O
ShottyBongotti supports Team VICIOUS
ShottyBongotti supports Team VICIOUS
ShottyBongotti plays in the APPA D4 division
ShottyBongotti has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Speed, Easy Cleaning, Profile
Cons: Lid Changing, Raise in Price
Hands down most reliable loader out there. The Billy wing durability test alone says it all. Check that video out on youtube.

The main thing that sucks is dye keeps raising the price on pretty much anything they produce, so the people who got the rotor for about 150, you lucked out, now these are going to set you back nearly $200. Good thing is if you buy one from someone and check to see if it works prior to use it is almost guaranteed to work.


Also the lid is a pain to change on and off if you need to change for a speed feed. Other than that you can't beat this product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor all in all a durable product from dye, never fails me and is one of the best
Report this review to a moderator   #16843
shw33l
Grapist
shw33l's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: ocala, fl
shw33l plays in the PSP
shw33l plays in the APPA D5 division
shw33l supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durable, fast
Cons: picky on paint
all in all a durable product from dye, never fails me and is one of the best
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have used a couple of these and would not go back to my halo. It's easier on batteries, very durable, is quickly freed of jams and lower profile than my halo.
Report this review to a moderator   #22921
Siba
 
Siba's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Central US
Siba owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Siba has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Siba has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Siba has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Easily maintained, durable, low profile
Cons: heavier than some other options
I have used a couple of these and would not go back to my halo. It's easier on batteries, very durable, is quickly freed of jams and lower profile than my halo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor What can I say about the Rotor that has not already been said? It works absolutely amazingly, tough-as-nails, and simple to use. I have only ever had one "catastrophic incident" with it, and it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #42112
SinFoundationWrath
SinFoundation
SinFoundationWrath's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Brandon, Suffolk, UK
SinFoundationWrath owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SinFoundationWrath has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Battery life, size, speed, durability
Cons: Can be a blender in the wrong conditions.
What can I say about the Rotor that has not already been said? It works absolutely amazingly, tough-as-nails, and simple to use. I have only ever had one "catastrophic incident" with it, and it is was more my marker's fault than anything (Invert mini, firing uncapped semi with the sun setting, sunlight shined down the barrel, messed with the eyes, caused chopping and sent paint back into the hopper, making it a full-on blender.) Most newer hoppers you see have their own anti-jam measures built in, i.e; The Spire, and I would prefer having control over it, personally. Not to mention a lot of people had problems with the Spire constantly trying to cycle, even when the stack is full (My Spire has this same problem, and for that price, I would like to have new equipment not have to be sent back to the manufacturer to work at tip-top shape, I still love my Spire though.) You will never be disappointed with the fact you bought a Rotor, it may have a little more weight to it than the newest hoppers coming out, but hell the Rotor is already a few years old, there are a lot of accessories for it as well, so look into those. Hands down greatest hopper I have ever owned. (I own a Z2, Spire, Eggy, and Magna as well.) Do yourself a favor, and find one for cheap here, I know they are out there at around $70-100 on average.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Not much else to say about this... It's super fast, reliable, and doesn't make a sound until its empty. I like the ease of use, and the near bullet proof-ness of it, just don't get why it's...
Report this review to a moderator   #27722
SirKarnage
 
SirKarnage's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: O-Freakin-Hi-O
SirKarnage posts videos on PbNation
SirKarnage has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: Fast! QUIET!! Reliable - PERIOD
Cons: Let me think....
Not much else to say about this...
It's super fast, reliable, and doesn't make a sound until its empty.

I like the ease of use, and the near bullet proof-ness of it, just don't get why it's 190.00.... but I paid it, and not dissatisfied at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Maybe it's because I have an older Version rotor, but mine EATS batts, other then that, keeps up with any gun, doesnt break on feed, and it's SIMPLE to take apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #15224
sirsmokealot
OMGAJUGGALOheonlylikesicp
sirsmokealot's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hyannis MA
sirsmokealot donated to help Peyton Trent
sirsmokealot owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sirsmokealot posts videos on PbNation
sirsmokealot plays in the APPA D5 division
sirsmokealot has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
sirsmokealot is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Easily dissasembled
Cons: Batteries
Maybe it's because I have an older Version rotor, but mine EATS batts, other then that, keeps up with any gun, doesnt break on feed, and it's SIMPLE to take apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review