Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Though expensive this is easily the best loader on the market. Simple, and waterproof design makes it the most reliable loader out there!
Report this review to a moderator   #24230
~Mid Maniac~
Don't call it a Comeback.
~Mid Maniac~'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: **215**
~Mid Maniac~ plays in the PSP
~Mid Maniac~ posts videos on PbNation
~Mid Maniac~ is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Awesome, reliable, NO JAMS
Cons: cost to much
Though expensive this is easily the best loader on the market. Simple, and waterproof design makes it the most reliable loader out there!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market right now in my opinion. Its small compact and easy to use. You can unjam your hopper in a sec. Rotor is smaller then most hoppers and uses less batteries then a lot of...
Report this review to a moderator   #27848
Bunk3rKing
Shens!
Bunk3rKing's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Bunk3rKing plays in the PSP
Bunk3rKing owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bunk3rKing is a top reviewer
Bunk3rKing is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: small
Cons: batteries in the middle
Best hopper on the market right now in my opinion. Its small compact and easy to use. You can unjam your hopper in a sec. Rotor is smaller then most hoppers and uses less batteries then a lot of hoppers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is my go-to paintball loader at this time. It is very dependable, fast, and fragile enough on paint. They now come in very cool color schemes, but for some reason dye keeps upping the...
Report this review to a moderator   #15874
anjordan77
All Paintball Supplies
anjordan77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
anjordan77 has been a member for 10 years
anjordan77 plays in the USPL
anjordan77 donated to help Peyton Trent
anjordan77 helped look for balloons
anjordan77 is playing at Living Legends III
anjordan77 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast, reliable, light, no tools
Cons: price has skyrocketed
The dye rotor is my go-to paintball loader at this time. It is very dependable, fast, and fragile enough on paint. They now come in very cool color schemes, but for some reason dye keeps upping the price of these loaders i guess because there really isn't much competition for them right now. If only these were 100 bucks and 125 for the fancy colors i'd grab a few instead of looking for used!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I believe this to be a fantastic product!! It feeds great and is very smooth. It basically works as advertised. Some people are ragging on this loader because its too quiet and they cant tell...
Report this review to a moderator   #4951
jarroyo1031
 
jarroyo1031's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
I believe this to be a fantastic product!! It feeds great and is very smooth. It basically works as advertised. Some people are ragging on this loader because its too quiet and they cant tell when they are running out of paint. In my opinion, if you have no idea how much paint you have it just means you don't have great awareness. As for the batteries, I've put in about five cases of so and have yet to replace the batteries. People are also ragging on the fact that it does not have a rip drive. I have only had a jam once in around 10,000 balls and all I can say is that the new anti-jam mechanism worked like a charm.
All in all, I would say that this is a revolutionary product. It works as advertised, which is very rare nowadays. The best advice I can give you is to go to your local pro shop and let someone give you a demo. I'm a person that doesn't like to waste money, and after using this loader for a few weeks, I realized that it was well worth it and better than my Rf'd magna or halo v35

Get this loader!!!

Pros:
Quiet
Only uses 3AA batteries
New Technology "rotor"
Smooth Feeding
I like the styling
Easy Maintenance

Cons:
The lid has to be pushed down to close...you can't really slam it shut.
No speedfeed yet....it's on its way though!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Just picked up the loader and this first thing i realized was how small and light weight it was, took it apart for the first time and put it back together unless than a minute. did a few drop tests...
Report this review to a moderator   #5110
ScottW
 
ScottW's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Detroit
ScottW owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ScottW supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: to many to list will do it in review
Cons: some say price is
Just picked up the loader and this first thing i realized was how small and light weight it was, took it apart for the first time and put it back together unless than a minute. did a few drop tests never seen anything thisfast before. It feeds really consistant, and no popcorning, youll shoot out your whole hopper at the same pace without the slowing down at the end because of your hopper popcorning or anythign because it just doesnt.

so basicaly this hopper is compact, light weight, high ball capacity, looks amazing IMO, feeds consitant, ****EASY**** maintenance, tool-less design, I have yet to find any flaws in this loader. some people claim the price to be high, which I guess 150 is quite a bit of money, but thats how much halos were originally, Im sure it will drop in price eventually but I its well worth the extra 50 dollars to pick up one of these then the halo (not trying to say halo's are bad, I own one and its been the most reliable hopper ive owned so far and will never get rid of mine)

BOTTOM LINE: if your looking for a new hopper, this is the one to get
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i have used this loader for a while and have not been disappointed. no problems with it and has not jamed on me yet.
Report this review to a moderator   #12095
The Redneck King
We Talken Bout PLAYOFFS??
The Redneck King's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SC
The Redneck King is for the Gunfight
The Redneck King posts videos on PbNation
The Redneck King plays in the APPA D4 division
The Redneck King has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: great all around loader
Cons: nothing
i have used this loader for a while and have not been disappointed. no problems with it and has not jamed on me yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a great loader and performs really well. Only complaint is how much it cost and it jammed on me and the anti-jam wouldnt work. Other than that it is a pretty good loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #25812
Venemous Fire
 
Venemous Fire's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: fast, easy to breakdown
Cons: cost, jammed and anti-jam didnt work
This is a great loader and performs really well. Only complaint is how much it cost and it jammed on me and the anti-jam wouldnt work. Other than that it is a pretty good loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Well i have been using this hopper and the prophecy for about 3 months, and a vlocity. I used to love the Empire B and B2.... then the vlocity came out. Cant help to fall in love with one that light....
Report this review to a moderator   #6423
saber66
 
saber66's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
saber66 plays in the PSP
saber66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
saber66 supports Team VICIOUS
saber66 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: See review
Cons: See review
Well i have been using this hopper and the prophecy for about 3 months, and a vlocity. I used to love the Empire B and B2.... then the vlocity came out. Cant help to fall in love with one that light. Well the new era has come out and i invested in both and i am once again in love with the rotor.

The rotor is really compact for holding 200 paintballs (well actually 185ish) and is the lowest profile loader you can buy. I love how it barely sticks out of the bunker as you turn corners to snap shoot.

Pros:
- Easiest loader to disassemble
- Push button to turn on and thats all you need to worry about
- opposite spinning blades cause a ridiculous constant stream of paintballs being fed.
- FAST
- Looks good
- Durable under almost any conditions

Best loader i have ever used...

Cons:
- Little on the heavy side for the new generation of loaders
- Anti jam arm really doesnt work.. only if you put paintballs in and use it to feed if you never have turned the hopper on, otherwise it really doesnt work.

I know a lot of people cant use reballs...so they say.

I use them regularly to tune my markers. I loosened the tension on my rotor just a bit for reballs and works perfect. Still feeds super fast and has about 5 jams a case of reballs... and a good shake usually fixes it. The only problem i ran into is drop testing the rotor with reballs will usually cuase 1-2 jams a pod... but on gun its not really a problem at all.

Best loader in my opinion
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this to replace my prophecy V1 and I will never look back! Works phenomenly and haven't had any problems, except one because it wasn't feeding but my bolt was stuck forward so it's my fault ...
Report this review to a moderator   #12349
916baller
I love dehr.
916baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: sacramento, cali
916baller is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
916baller supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
I bought this to replace my prophecy V1 and I will never look back! Works phenomenly and haven't had any problems, except one because it wasn't feeding but my bolt was stuck forward so it's my fault

great loader, very simple design and it's durable and lasts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market. It has a sleek profile and feeds more than fast enough. The thing is bullet proof and looks great. It isn't the lightest loader but it is definitely up there.
Report this review to a moderator   #26461
cstylz31
HYFR
cstylz31's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nor Cal/Reno
cstylz31 is playing at Living Legends V
cstylz31 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
cstylz31 supports Sherwood Forest
cstylz31 posts videos on PbNation
cstylz31 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, durable, easy disassembly
Cons: None at all
Best loader on the market. It has a sleek profile and feeds more than fast enough. The thing is bullet proof and looks great. It isn't the lightest loader but it is definitely up there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Add New Review