Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1253
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor From my experience, the Rotor is a very solid hopper. Extremely durable, they're basically impossible to break. One of the better looking hoppers out there, in my opinion. Feeds plenty fast enough to...
Report this review to a moderator   #42681
Cracker_35
Saltine or Graham?
Cracker_35's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Georgia
Cracker_35 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Cracker_35 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Durable, Good looking, feeds fast
Cons: Jams every now and then
From my experience, the Rotor is a very solid hopper. Extremely durable, they're basically impossible to break. One of the better looking hoppers out there, in my opinion. Feeds plenty fast enough to keep up with most if not all guns.

The only complaint anyone ever has about the Rotor is issues with it jamming. Honestly just get a V3 and 1 quick pull of the anti-jam and your problems are solved.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been using a v3 Rotor for several years now along with the other main competitors. Without question the Rotor is "King of the Hopper World". Dye set a new bar when it came to dis-assembly by...
Report this review to a moderator   #66073
Snichells
 
Snichells's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denver
Snichells is a Supporting Member
Snichells has been a member for 10 years
Snichells is BST Legit
Snichells plays in the PSP
Snichells is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Durability and Reliability
Cons: Flakey Colors/Graphics
I've been using a v3 Rotor for several years now along with the other main competitors. Without question the Rotor is "King of the Hopper World".

Dye set a new bar when it came to dis-assembly by keeping the amount of separate parts to a minimum. Spires may be even less parts but it buries itself with it's constant rotation.

The Rotor's simple design allows for immediate on-field servicing in the rare event where the paint it to brittle even for guns. Come to think of it, any issue that I've ever come across with the Rotor have been the paint I was using's fault. Even when the paint is struggling the Rotor goes above and beyond other hoppers by having the shark fin design breach clearing. 99% of the issues ever encountered can be fixed, as if by magic, by pulling back on that brilliant little fin.

For the remainder of my career I'm sure to always carry a back-up Rotor in my gear bag and know with confidence that I'm all squared away concerning hoppers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor No doubt that this is the best hopper out there, only down side is the price you must pay to use this bad boy
Report this review to a moderator   #25767
Zach-Minor
 
Zach-Minor's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Glove
Zach-Minor plays in the PSP
Zach-Minor owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Zach-Minor supports Team VICIOUS
Zach-Minor plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Flawless Performance
Cons: Cost$$$$
No doubt that this is the best hopper out there, only down side is the price you must pay to use this bad boy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor If you want the best loader for the money, this is it. Nothing compares. The Empire Prophecy is the only one that is close, but the rotor is superior in all ways.
Report this review to a moderator   #22675
zachattack45
 
zachattack45's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Long Island, NY
zachattack45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
zachattack45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
zachattack45 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
zachattack45 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Best Loader On the Market
Cons:
If you want the best loader for the money, this is it. Nothing compares. The Empire Prophecy is the only one that is close, but the rotor is superior in all ways.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Used a team mates rotor and now i'm buying it from him, love it! works great and looks sick, low profile helps me as a snake player too! BUY ONE! WORTH IT!
Report this review to a moderator   #23399
Zbreyfogle
Took an arrow to the knee
Zbreyfogle's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Zbreyfogle owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Zbreyfogle posts videos on PbNation
Zbreyfogle has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks good, works great
Cons: none from my experience
Used a team mates rotor and now i'm buying it from him, love it! works great and looks sick, low profile helps me as a snake player too!
BUY ONE! WORTH IT!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Just about everyone and their mom has used a rotor now and honestly I cant say more great things about it. They are light, slick or low profile, easy to take apart, don't drain batteries daily, I...
Report this review to a moderator   #21499
xOakley
* NITRO *
xOakley's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ATL
xOakley plays in the APPA D4 division
xOakley has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
xOakley is attending Decay of Nations VII
xOakley supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: FAST, slick, easy to take apart
Cons: you seem to either get a good one or a bad one...
Just about everyone and their mom has used a rotor now and honestly I cant say more great things about it. They are light, slick or low profile, easy to take apart, don't drain batteries daily, I mean the list can go on for ever. Field striping is what had me sold on it. With the push of a button you can have it taken apart with only 5 parts to have to worry about/ clean. Another huge + for me was the fack the shells are really hard to break.

Now for the bad.... Well it seems you get a good one or you get bad one. (most re good) Ive had quite a few now and opnly 2 were bad ones. When I say bad I mean they jam, randomly shut off, eat batteries, just a pure pain in the butt. Honestly its enough to ruin the rotor name in peoples heads but the problems can be fixed with a Virtue soft arm and SEED kit!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been using a rotor since they came out. I had minimal problem with jams with the V1, and once the fin came out, I have yet to have had a problem since. I also purchased and use the Virtue...
Report this review to a moderator   #12568
laxplayer9352
USMC
laxplayer9352's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Surf City, NC
laxplayer9352 is a Supporting Member
laxplayer9352 is a Paintball photographer
laxplayer9352 supports our troops
laxplayer9352 plays in the APPA D3 division
laxplayer9352 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Durability, battery life, reliability
Cons: Price, Jams
I've been using a rotor since they came out. I had minimal problem with jams with the V1, and once the fin came out, I have yet to have had a problem since. I also purchased and use the Virtue soft-feed fin. The shells are so strong, that extremely brittle paint can sometime be broken when slamming the hopper into the ground. The rotor is then very easy to open up on the field and clean out and continue playing, with nothing broken. The only con is how expensive the rotor is, they are well worth the price as I haven't had to purchase a new hopper in three years, but the initial purchase is steep.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor These hoppers are well used by alot of the paintball community and i've really enjoyed using them. The shells are durable and have had one of these hoppers for years now and its been fully functional...
Report this review to a moderator   #13122
smartpartz_kid
Notorious
smartpartz_kid's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
smartpartz_kid plays in the PSP
smartpartz_kid plays in the APPA D4 division
smartpartz_kid is a top reviewer
smartpartz_kid is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast loader
Cons: no rechargeable batteries
These hoppers are well used by alot of the paintball community and i've really enjoyed using them. The shells are durable and have had one of these hoppers for years now and its been fully functional the whole time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had a Rotor for about a year now. It has never broke or had any problems.It is the best hopper in my opinion.BUY THIS HOPPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #39733
Codypbnation
Name's Ball,Paint Ball
Codypbnation's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Houston TX
Codypbnation is playing at Living Legends VII
Codypbnation owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Codypbnation is attending Decay of Nations VII
Codypbnation supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fastest hopper,easy to take apart looks good
Cons: nothing bad about it
I have had a Rotor for about a year now. It has never broke or had any problems.It is the best hopper in my opinion.BUY THIS HOPPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a great hopper. I have used other less expensive hoppers and while they do pretty well out on the field they dont quite perform like my rotor. It can be disassembled and reassembled in less...
Report this review to a moderator   #26753
Farred
 
Farred's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ramstein AB
Farred owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Farred has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Farred has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Small, ease of maintance
Cons: price
This is a great hopper. I have used other less expensive hoppers and while they do pretty well out on the field they dont quite perform like my rotor. It can be disassembled and reassembled in less than 30 seconds. Thats not just the cover but thats taking everything you can apart. Its made of very durable plastic as well. One great part about the rotor is that its waterproof. I normally clean it by dropping it in my sink full of soapy water while the rotor is on and letting it soak for 5-10 minutes. When i pull it out i take it apart to make sure its clean and then dry it off. Great hopper and i reccomend it to anyone as long as your budget allows.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Add New Review