Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet Eclipse's first spool valve marker. Low Pressure operation � 110-135psi 1500+ shots from 68/45 1 Moving Internal Part Dynamic Seals - 3 Variable Volume Chamber adjustment SC (Spool-Cure) Bolt 6-Second Strip Down 1.89 pounds
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 74
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo This gun works wonders on the field. Has made me look like an all-star. It can be a bit pricey, so research your alternate options prior to dropping the money on this, but it's a great gun for being...
Report this review to a moderator   #27667
Nuked
Evol Genius
Nuked's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fairport, NY
Nuked is playing at Living Legends V
Nuked posts videos on PbNation
Nuked supports Pev's Paintball
Nuked has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Nuked is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: great menus, settings
Cons: pricey
This gun works wonders on the field. Has made me look like an all-star.

It can be a bit pricey, so research your alternate options prior to dropping the money on this, but it's a great gun for being as old as it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo I shot this gun for a year when I was in college, ran well over 60 cases through it and it NEVER gave me problems. All sorts of weather, and I'd go weeks without cleaning it. I went 2 months without...
Report this review to a moderator   #13248
Orvis09
I haz brown trout
Orvis09's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Smyrna
Orvis09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Orvis09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Orvis09 supports our troops
Orvis09 plays in the APPA D5 division
Orvis09 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Orvis09 is Legendary
Orvis09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: GREAT marker all around
Cons: Awkward and somewhat unergonomic
I shot this gun for a year when I was in college, ran well over 60 cases through it and it NEVER gave me problems. All sorts of weather, and I'd go weeks without cleaning it. I went 2 months without cleaning it before an oring blew. New oring, fresh coat of lube, and it was ripping again in 15 minutes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo pick one up
Report this review to a moderator   #33806
pbkeegan88
IM SCARED
pbkeegan88's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: durty jerz
pbkeegan88 is playing at Living Legends VII
pbkeegan88 supports our troops
pbkeegan88 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbkeegan88 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbkeegan88 is Legendary
pbkeegan88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
pick one up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo Well like most PE guns this is great. It is very smooth, accurate, and very comfortable to hold. The only thing that i am not a huge fan of is that it has a puff of air coming out of the eye covers...
Report this review to a moderator   #27442
pjerzy1
Aspiring Gun Whore
pjerzy1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: SE MI
pjerzy1 is an NCPA player
pjerzy1 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Comfortable, Smooth, Accurate
Cons: Air puffs
Well like most PE guns this is great. It is very smooth, accurate, and very comfortable to hold. The only thing that i am not a huge fan of is that it has a puff of air coming out of the eye covers when shot. I have the GST installed and have been told that is why. The air isnt a real big deal just me nit picking and finding something wrong with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo Had this gun for quite a while shoot amazing and smooth, but wasn't so great at efficiency plus i didn't have the gst kit and i was fine though
Report this review to a moderator   #26000
Poody24
Hello Kitty Man
Poody24's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Syo Set 516
Poody24 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Poody24 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Poody24 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: not efficent
Had this gun for quite a while shoot amazing and smooth, but wasn't so great at efficiency plus i didn't have the gst kit and i was fine though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo I sold my 06 Pevs ego and Ion. About a week later I picked up a vicious geo With the Gr2 and Gst. I ordered a comprehensive parts kit, new grips and the allen keys from pb showcase. When I got the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28245
potatowedge
19D Cav scout...Hoooah
potatowedge's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
potatowedge owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Light,fast,small
Cons: None at all
I sold my 06 Pevs ego and Ion. About a week later I picked up a vicious geo With the Gr2 and Gst. I ordered a comprehensive parts kit, new grips and the allen keys from pb showcase.

When I got the geo I took it out of the case and wow was i amazed. It weighed about as much as the Creed. Put my air in and shot some re-balls into the clothes basket. Once again I was totally amazed. There was no kick, kinda loud (but i was inside), and It was extremely quick.

Its nothing like my Ego 9. I love poppit valves but this was the best spoolie i have shot (other than my ion cuz that thing was the smoothest ever). I think Pe made a good choice.

Pros:
Small
Light
Fast
no kick

Cons:
None
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo great gun to shoot very smooth. feels good to my hands.
Report this review to a moderator   #30349
pWpB Paintballer
 
pWpB Paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ernul, NC
pWpB Paintballer is playing at Living Legends V
pWpB Paintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pWpB Paintballer supports Pev's Paintball
pWpB Paintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: none for me
great gun to shoot very smooth. feels good to my hands.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo I loved this marker to death. It is my #2 favorite marker right behind the geo2. Very reliable and smooth. Would love to have another one in my hands again.
Report this review to a moderator   #21485
Rawrrz
Lobsters
Rawrrz's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston ,MA
Rawrrz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Rawrrz posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Great marker, smooth and reliable
Cons:
I loved this marker to death. It is my #2 favorite marker right behind the geo2. Very reliable and smooth. Would love to have another one in my hands again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo Great gun.. No problems with it.. Very Air efficient.. Lightweight..
Report this review to a moderator   #22703
RedShirt2008
Dirty 907 Ball
RedShirt2008's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
RedShirt2008 is BST Trusted
RedShirt2008 plays in the APPA beginner division
RedShirt2008 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
RedShirt2008 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Accurate, Great Price
Cons: No Cons
Great gun.. No problems with it.. Very Air efficient.. Lightweight..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo had a tricolored geo and loved it. Shot so smooth and it had such little kick. Had a little bit of a leak at first, but took a while to fix it. For me, it was harder to maintain the geo than an NT.
Report this review to a moderator   #23747
RelapsePB
 
RelapsePB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Southern California
RelapsePB is playing at Living Legends III
RelapsePB supports Team VICIOUS
RelapsePB supports Sherwood Forest
RelapsePB posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: shoots great, quiet
Cons: kind of hard to maintain
had a tricolored geo and loved it. Shot so smooth and it had such little kick. Had a little bit of a leak at first, but took a while to fix it. For me, it was harder to maintain the geo than an NT.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review