Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet Eclipse's first spool valve marker. Low Pressure operation � 110-135psi 1500+ shots from 68/45 1 Moving Internal Part Dynamic Seals - 3 Variable Volume Chamber adjustment SC (Spool-Cure) Bolt 6-Second Strip Down 1.89 pounds
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 72
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo Best gun ever great price shoots straight good on air super light board with a screen
Report this review to a moderator   #17853
Greenrider226 V2.0
 
Greenrider226 V2.0's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wrong side of town.
Greenrider226 V2.0 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Greenrider226 V2.0 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: good shooter
Cons:
Best gun ever great price shoots straight good on air super light board with a screen
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo as a gun tech i was a bit skeptical about the GEO at first. especially since no one seemed to keep theres, and i didnt actually see one in person till they were out for nearly a year (and that one...
Report this review to a moderator   #6849
HVizier
HVizier
Join Date: May 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $880.00
Pros: -ACCURACY, weight, NO kick, size
Cons: more maintenance than a poppit and less efficiency
as a gun tech i was a bit skeptical about the GEO at first. especially since no one seemed to keep theres, and i didnt actually see one in person till they were out for nearly a year (and that one went down after 2 games....). regardless, im a sucker for spool valves, and ended up buying one 3 months ago. these Pros and Cons come from extensive testing directly against an 08 Ego, a SFT Octane Shocker w/HE, and a LUXE. (more will be added sooner or later)

my full setup is an 09 GEO with GR-2. i added a GST and freak barrel (swapping the tip to stiffi soon if results stay the same)

Pros

- Accuracy: with the dwell dialed in and a good bore match, this gun is more accurate than any gun ive ever shot with one exception (a PERFECT (which is something ive only seen once) set cocker). it shoots absolute lasers across all fields ive played. i average a 6" grouping on a normal 5 man lay-out, and thats ACROSS FIELD (ill have a video up shortly to prove it ) most guns cant even come close to that.

- Weight: most high-end guns average this weight, but the only one that distributes the weight better (in my opinion) is the LUXE.

- NO Kick: so i know this term gets thrown around alot these days, but if you were to shoot my GEO, youd understand what im talking about. before i got the GST kit and my dwell dialed in, the kick was about the equivalent of a mild vibration (thats a stock GR2 GEO). with the GST it went to a slight vibration only near the LPR. (like a LUXE) now with the GST and dwell set it has NO kick. many people shoot my gun over a chrono after just to make sure its shooting over 240! even a stock GEO has less kick than most out there.

- size: i think the GEO is just the right size spoolie. its not too small (mini) and has a different look to it compared to that standard spool valve shape. the shape also helps balance out the weight.


now, we all know NO gun is perfect, so here are my gripes with the GEO

- Maintenance: id like to start this one off by saying ITS A SPOOL VALVE! spoolies require more maintenance than poppits by design. with that said, regular lubing and cleaning is a necessity (i clean and lube every 3k shots when possible, and have never had a problem with my gun) for every spool valve. no lube means friction, and friction damages seals regardless of how few there are.

- Efficiency: i shoot a 68/45 that only normally gets 4k at my local field, and i average 1400-1600 shots with that (about 9 pods and a hopper). with that said, i have one of the most efficient GEOs (or spool valves) in the world lol. seriously though, if you cant get a 4k fill where you are, or you NEED to shoot 128964819264 pods in a game, this marker is certainly not for you.


OVERALL: the GEO is an amazing marker. i would suggest it to anyone who is willing to maintain a spool valve. its accuracy and lack of kick make it the best marker for your money on the market right now in my honest opinion.

i hope you find this review helpful
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo Along with my 09 Ego I also picked up PE's first venture into the spool valve arena. The Geo is a very impressive marker out of the box that gives the user the feel of an Ego coupled with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #4852
Aznac872
NthgVenturedNthgGained
Aznac872's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cuomo's Fantasy Factory
Aznac872 has been a member for 10 years
Aznac872 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Aznac872 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Aznac872 is Legendary
Aznac872 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Very Lightweight/Simplicity of design
Cons: Still beta testing a bit/not extremely efficient
Along with my 09 Ego I also picked up PE's first venture into the spool valve arena.

The Geo is a very impressive marker out of the box that gives the user the feel of an Ego coupled with the traditional benefits associated with spoolies, most noticably reduced kick.

As is standard with PE guns the Geo sports an LCD that now features a speaker for audible menu navigation as well as in game reminders. The new quick start up/power down feature makes turning the gun on/off in a pinch fast and easy.

The gun itself is extremely light weight, along the lines of an SL8r, and that is with everything included, barrel and all.

The best feature this gun has to offer is the sheer simplicity of the design. The gun is literally a solenoid strapped below the bolt assembly. Not un-needed parts or extra gizmos.

The bolt kit itself is unbelievably simple with only three pieces that can't possibly be put together wrong. A dab of the provided eclipse grease (basically Dow 33) on the o-rings and the gun is ready to go. The back cap features both a tool and tool-less method removal, for those that love choices.

Built into the cap/prop shaft is the VVC. This adjustment screw allows the user to fine tune their firing chamber capacity to achieve the desired efficiency/kick equilibrium. This is a great addition for those that love to tinker. I myself have not done too much with this feature yet, as I am still breaking the gun in. One thing I did notice however is that the screw does have a tendency to back out while playing, so some teflon may be needed to keep it in place. I'm sure this is something that will not be an issue in later batches of the gun.

Overall the gun performs extremely well even out of the box. I was getting +/- 5FPS over the chrono, something I'm sure will improve with time. Efficiency wise so far I am able to squeeze about 6 pods and a hopper out of a full 68/45. This however shouldn't be taken too seriously as the gun is still not properly broken in and no settings have been tinkered with.

All in all the Geo is a fantastic marker that delivers the usual PE goods and then some. It is a great alternative in the spool valve market and one I recommend as it is competitively priced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo ive used geos on and off for a couple years now and they all have been about the same to me. these are great guns especially if your a fan of spool valve guns. the maintenance isnt as heavy as a...
Report this review to a moderator   #17598
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE
Playoffs??? PLAYOFFS!!??
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is a Supporting Member
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE has been a member for 10 years
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE plays in the PSP
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: light, fast, accurate
Cons: read description
ive used geos on and off for a couple years now and they all have been about the same to me. these are great guns especially if your a fan of spool valve guns. the maintenance isnt as heavy as a matrix or a shocker, but you get the same smooth and accurate shooting as you do with them. the only real con ive seen with these guns, is they dont like the cold too much. now almost all spool valve guns dont, but this one seems to have more problems with it then others. if you live in a warmer climate then you wont have to deal with that at all. up here in the northeast it gets cold though, so alot of people put their geos away for the winter in favor of egos. definitely something you should check out if your in the market for a spooly though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo I had 2 of the original Geo's (200's S/N's), and I loved them both. Both shot tremendously well, very accurate and ball on ball. Very quiet, with little to NO kick. I relate their shooting to the old...
Report this review to a moderator   #25252
Brules
MFCEO
Brules's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 405
Brules is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Great spool valve
Cons: Air Efficiency
I had 2 of the original Geo's (200's S/N's), and I loved them both. Both shot tremendously well, very accurate and ball on ball. Very quiet, with little to NO kick. I relate their shooting to the old DM6's that were heavy as hell, but shot unbelieveably well.

They were extremely simple to maintain, with only a few parts to lube. One of the most enjoyable parts was the few # of Orings and virtually NO FSDO, or bolt stick EVER.

Truely an ingenous design for their 1st spool valve, my only complaint was efficiency. As a back player I was always having to air up after each and every game. Other than that, my favorite marker of all time!

I would buy one again in a heart beat!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo I bought my Infamous Geo around May of last year. I wanted to try a spool valve gun as I have only ever shot poppit guns. http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5138/5...73fee6c1_z.jpg I was immediately...
Report this review to a moderator   #22252
calidrifter
Bloody Wooden Pickles
calidrifter's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
calidrifter posts videos on PbNation
calidrifter is reppin' sidebar 4 life
calidrifter has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
calidrifter is a top reviewer
calidrifter supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: air hog
I bought my Infamous Geo around May of last year. I wanted to try a spool valve gun as I have only ever shot poppit guns.

http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5138/5...73fee6c1_z.jpg

I was immediately impressed by how smooth the gun shot. The gun didn't skip a beat as I took it through its paces during my first tournament with it. I initially had the original spool cure bolt in it and while it was awesome with practice paint it did sometimes blow up balls in my gun. I went out and purchased a GS-T bolt for it and all issues were alleviated. The only other upgrade I would recommend is a better barrel size, although the .693 is capable of getting the job done.

The gun has an awesome board with a ton of options and modes that you can adjust. The trigger is sulky smooth. Coming from an Etek3 to this the smoothness of the trigger and the smoothness of the cycle was more than impressive.

The main thing to remember is that spool valves need more air to operate so if you are coming from a poppit you will definitely notice the difference as you will be getting air almost after every point, especially if you are a back or mid player like me.

I would definitely recommend that people pick up the Geo/+/2/2.1 for its ease of use, and for its ease of maintenance. And of course I would recommend any product backed by eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo The main reason you are probably reading this is to decide between an EGO or GEO . I hope this helps with your decision. PRESENTATION: Planet Eclipse doesn't disappoint with a hard case, AMAZING...
Report this review to a moderator   #4922
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: KISS design plus little refinements
Cons: Efficiency
The main reason you are probably reading this is to decide between an EGO or GEO . I hope this helps with your decision.

PRESENTATION:
Planet Eclipse doesn't disappoint with a hard case, AMAZING manual, parts kit, and barrel bag. Definitely everything a high end gun should come with.

PERFORMANCE:

Weight: The marker feels lighter than any gun out even the SL8R. With a 68/45 tank and loader, the weight feels nicely distributed but a 45/45 fits better.

Barrel: 15" .693 is the only barrel you will ever need for tournament and it shoots as great as the best barrel out (Dye UL)

Trigger: Opto or switch .. Although, I can never see any one using opto I guess it is nice to have if you prefer it. The shape of the Trigger is nice and easy to walk. Adjustable in 4252536335 ways. Magnet or spring option.

Efficiency: 5 pods and some of a hopper out of a 68 3500 fill Definitely something isn't right. They could drastically improve this with a SFT oring but somebody patented that already ... Also top hat might work

Board: If you can use an Ipod, you can easily find anything you want on this board. It has a speaker which can also be set to give you ex) 2 minute warning Or when your cookies are done .. definitely useful

LITTLE THINGS:
Clamping feedneck, Oops ASA, Wiring paths, accent parts, tooless bolt removal, uses 2 hex keys, and solenoid filter are all top end features. NO QEVs and plenty of room for your fingers to do the walking.

MISC: No barrel breaks out of 3 cases so Far, sounds like a G3 which isn't too loud or has an annoying sound signature. The back part backs up when shooting ONLY if you haven't hand tightened it enough. If you have puny girly hand strength, to be safe use a hex key to tighten, I know this defeats the purpose of "tool-less" bolt assembly, but I am sure they will have a simple solution soon. OR We are going to PUMP! YOU! UP!!! "flexes"

ALL IN ALL:


What I like about this marker is you can grip is any way you like with your forehand when shooting. The GEO is not too small Like a Mini and not too long like a Luxe. It is so compact that the marker can be manipulated any way you want. It definitely is one of the nicest spool valves out with the Eclipse LCD menu, weight, and completeness that most highend guns lack out of the box.

If you can fix the efficiency issue, PE has a Definite Winner in the Geo vs. [insert gun here] battle.



YOU NEED TO GET THE ST KIT FOR THIS MARKER> >>> IT WILL ROCK YOUR WORLD -> 5 star performance


Please Rate my Review, I wrote it on a napkin and gave a 13yo kid my Tall T to type it.


PBKIDD24 made an awesome pic heavy thread comparing the GEO and EGO
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2876635&highlight=geo+pic+heavy
GJ!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo To start off I got my geo in the mail the other day and used it in a tournament the next day without getting time to tune or do anything my Geo ripped I have shott only 3 cases out of it so far and...
Report this review to a moderator   #6309
bulldog1203
 
bulldog1203's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Boise idaho
bulldog1203 is playing at Living Legends III
bulldog1203 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bulldog1203 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: wieght size reliability snapy-ness accuracy
Cons: efficiency
To start off I got my geo in the mail the other day and used it in a tournament the next day without getting time to tune or do anything my Geo ripped
I have shott only 3 cases out of it so far and not one barrel break it feels just like a ego in ur hands except when you shoot it u get the accuracy of a dm or even better the trigger felt very snappy like an ego's thats one thing dm's don't have and the ease of maintenence is crazy I havn't expierienced any minor leaks or anything yet. My geo was well worth 900 and I will be sticking around with the geo line for next year and maybe the one after that.

cons.............................................. .................................
the gripframe screw to take the gripframe off is right next to the board inside the grips so i think im going to scrape my board and mess my gun up. next efficiency .. i was getting terrible efficiency untill i lowered my dwell to 11.5 from the default 12.5 and screwed the vvc screw in all the way. i get 5-6 pods and a hopper of my 45/45

Conclusion
This gun is everything you want in a ego and everything you want in a dm
if u have the cash .. Go for it I highly recomend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo THIS GAT IS AMAZING IT SMOKES THE DM9 ANYDAY OF THE WEEK ITS TWICE AS SMOOTH NO KICK SMALLER THEN A DM PERIOD ITS AS LIGHTS AS A SL8R ONLY THING BAD ABOUT IT IS ITS A BIT OUDER THE DM AND DROIDS BUT...
Report this review to a moderator   #4782
VipGS350
 
VipGS350's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Palm beach,FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: Weight,simplicty
Cons: price,nothing else
THIS GAT IS AMAZING IT SMOKES THE DM9 ANYDAY OF THE WEEK ITS TWICE AS SMOOTH NO KICK SMALLER THEN A DM PERIOD ITS AS LIGHTS AS A SL8R ONLY THING BAD ABOUT IT IS ITS A BIT OUDER THE DM AND DROIDS BUT OTHER THEN THAT IT PERFORMS VERY WELL ITS MAINTENCE IS ALOT EASIER THEN 1-2-3 THATS IT

I WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS MARKER TO ANY AGE OR ANY LEVEL PAINTBALLER VERY GOOD GUN
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo This gun is amazing when i took it out of the box it was ready to go i shot it and it shot amazing with no kick and very accurate
Report this review to a moderator   #5409
LIL KILLA 97
 
LIL KILLA 97's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Very Light
Cons: Still needs some more testing
This gun is amazing when i took it out of the box it was ready to go i shot it and it shot amazing with no kick and very accurate
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Add New Review