Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 128
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Great gun, anybody wanting to get into the sport should start buy looking to pick one of these up since the price is going down on them due to the age of the guns
Report this review to a moderator   #34846
jb6xb
FORD RACING!!!!
jb6xb's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rolla
jb6xb supports Team VICIOUS
jb6xb is an NCPA player
jb6xb plays in the APPA beginner division
jb6xb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Larger trigger guard, accurate, and reliable
Cons: Kinda loud on my end
Great gun, anybody wanting to get into the sport should start buy looking to pick one of these up since the price is going down on them due to the age of the guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) picked one up used, it was my first gun in years - it works great. very reliable... easy on paint and fast as hell. The gun is quite loud compared to others (DM12, Geo and Luxe) but still does the...
Report this review to a moderator   #35083
jeff3dfx
 
jeff3dfx's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kamloops BC
jeff3dfx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jeff3dfx has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Fast and looks awesome
Cons: Loud, Kick
picked one up used, it was my first gun in years - it works great. very reliable... easy on paint and fast as hell.

The gun is quite loud compared to others (DM12, Geo and Luxe) but still does the job and is very easy to clean if you have a break. The kick is a little more intense then some of the guns mentioned above but none the less this is a killer gun.

Great customer service with PE, they are friendly fast service. they even sent me extra grip frame screws when i lost one for free! easy gun to maintain and the manual is very descriptive and easy to follow. A+ gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) The ego09 shoots very nice and smooth. Gun is very light and looks great. Gun is accurate but not as accurate as other high end markers. Overall very nice gun but could be a little cheaper I feel
Report this review to a moderator   #39102
joeyjaniec93
 
joeyjaniec93's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bergen County
joeyjaniec93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
joeyjaniec93 is for the Gunfight
joeyjaniec93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
joeyjaniec93 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Shoots Smooth
Cons: Price
The ego09 shoots very nice and smooth.

Gun is very light and looks great.

Gun is accurate but not as accurate as other high end markers.

Overall very nice gun but could be a little cheaper I feel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I have a vicious ego 9 and since I got this marker, I have fell in love with it so much. It is my marker of choice. I have gone through just about every gun from a dye dm to a luxe and I will never...
Report this review to a moderator   #26339
Jrface06
Jrface06's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Central NY
Jrface06 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jrface06 supports Team VICIOUS
Jrface06 is for the Gunfight
Jrface06 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jrface06 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jrface06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: everything
Cons: louder than most
I have a vicious ego 9 and since I got this marker, I have fell in love with it so much. It is my marker of choice. I have gone through just about every gun from a dye dm to a luxe and I will never get ride of my ego
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Its an Ego, so its going to be awesome. It looks great, I love the aggressive milling, and the one I got was the Xfactor anno which looks fantastic. I love the look of ego's anyway, appearance is...
Report this review to a moderator   #26157
kombatkyle
 
kombatkyle's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
kombatkyle owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kombatkyle has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kombatkyle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light, RELIABLE, Great on air, Looks
Cons: I really cannot think of a single one...
Its an Ego, so its going to be awesome.

It looks great, I love the aggressive milling, and the one I got was the Xfactor anno which looks fantastic. I love the look of ego's anyway, appearance is definitely great.

Performance is awesome as well, mine is tuned as suggested by PE techs and shoots smoothly with only a slight reduction in air efficiency. When I say slight I mean it too, I shoot a 45cu/4500psi tank and rarely get 4500 fills. Normally I get 3000psi fills and can shoot 4-5 pods and a hopper off of that. This is amazing seeing as almost any spool valve marker with the same amount of air will likely shoot a pod and a hopper if you're lucky. I installed the plank kit on my Ego and saw very little difference, as I didn't have any of the issues it was meant to fix - but it doesn't hurt!

Reliability is the Ego's trademark. I have never had ANY of my ego's go down, including my 09. Battery life is even reliable! I usually use 1-2 quality 9v batteries for a whole season of use.

Value is AWESOME especially at this point where you can find them for great prices used. Value does loose a star because MSRP is retarded just like any other brand new highend... But if I were buying new, it would be an EGO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) i've been playing speedball for over 2 years now i owned some markers and i decided to stick with the ego9. Fast reliable, cheap( i bought it used) high end tournament marker. Some says that it kicks...
Report this review to a moderator   #37905
kostis11
 
kostis11's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Behind my dorito
kostis11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kostis11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kostis11 is attending Decay of Nations VII
kostis11 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: reliable, look
Cons: none so far
i've been playing speedball for over 2 years now i owned some markers and i decided to stick with the ego9. Fast reliable, cheap( i bought it used) high end tournament marker. Some says that it kicks a lot, maybe i have used to it, yew there is some kick, but when shooting 12,5 bps, you dont realize this.
Lubing the rammer and the bolt and its ready to shoot ropes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I've had two 09 ego's now and every time I get rid of one I have to start looking for another. This is by far my favorite gun and neither of mine have ever failed on me. Great gun to buy!
Report this review to a moderator   #40263
mcardwell2013
Scary Creek Pro
mcardwell2013's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: 3o4
mcardwell2013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mcardwell2013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mcardwell2013 plays in the APPA D5 division
mcardwell2013 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
mcardwell2013 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Ease of use, Reliability
Cons: None.
I've had two 09 ego's now and every time I get rid of one I have to start looking for another. This is by far my favorite gun and neither of mine have ever failed on me. Great gun to buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I love this gun, it is another step to becoming more competitive..
Report this review to a moderator   #37098
mikerubin99
 
mikerubin99's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
mikerubin99 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $540.00
Pros: light, fast
Cons: buttons are a little hard to press
I love this gun, it is another step to becoming more competitive..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Very light and nice shooting guns, but like all ego's isn't exactly ball on ball. If purchased make sur it has the plank kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #22837
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D2 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: light
Cons: accuracy
Very light and nice shooting guns, but like all ego's isn't exactly ball on ball. If purchased make sur it has the plank kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I have a bomber special edition anno 09 ego. All of the planet eclipse guns shoot ropes and can hang with the best. The 09 ego has quite a few private label annoys available. I suggest picking one up!
Report this review to a moderator   #41939
Mom_lives_on
Taco farmer
Mom_lives_on's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth milling
Cons: Nothing
I have a bomber special edition anno 09 ego. All of the planet eclipse guns shoot ropes and can hang with the best. The 09 ego has quite a few private label annoys available. I suggest picking one up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review