Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 128
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I have a one of 25 love hate EGO limited edition. I love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #25464
Godfather987
Captain of CONVERSION
Godfather987's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Rogers, Arkansas
Godfather987 plays in the PSP
Godfather987 is Legendary
Godfather987 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: never lets me down
Cons: very loud
I have a one of 25 love hate EGO limited edition. I love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Worst year ego made. Still a phenomenal gun - just kicks more than previous years.
Report this review to a moderator   #27313
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
greyhuskies plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Kicks
Worst year ego made. Still a phenomenal gun - just kicks more than previous years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) not to bad a gun just another basic ego with minor changes over the previously year. good gun it will def get the job done
Report this review to a moderator   #22179
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: its an ego
Cons:
not to bad a gun just another basic ego with minor changes over the previously year. good gun it will def get the job done
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I have owned an Ego from every year that they have been produced before I took some time off. I came back and started with an Ego 9 and I was impressed just as I knew I would be. Shoots great and is...
Report this review to a moderator   #33320
Harpo
 
Harpo's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Harpo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Harpo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Harpo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Consistent and Reliable
Cons: a little loud
I have owned an Ego from every year that they have been produced before I took some time off. I came back and started with an Ego 9 and I was impressed just as I knew I would be. Shoots great and is very air efficient. Ego owner for life.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) IMO the best Ego made. I have owned about 5 of them. I just love the lines and the way that they feel in your hands. It's light, slim and fast. I will always have one in my collection!
Report this review to a moderator   #38749
Hollywood_FTP
I <3 (.Y.)
Hollywood_FTP's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: nine*SEVEN*zero
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Best markers on the market
Cons: You can't stop buying them!
IMO the best Ego made. I have owned about 5 of them. I just love the lines and the way that they feel in your hands. It's light, slim and fast. I will always have one in my collection!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Overall happy with the product from this vendor. Customer service is exceptional and the quality of their product(s) are exceptional.
Report this review to a moderator   #26976
HubbyDubby
Don't Get Mad, Get Better
HubbyDubby's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nor☆Cal
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: durable and reliable
Cons:
Overall happy with the product from this vendor. Customer service is exceptional and the quality of their product(s) are exceptional.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I love the ego 09, except one part is that its pretty loud, but being loud you dont notice it in a game. I love how efficient it is, and it gets the job done.
Report this review to a moderator   #37264
Ian_Nottage
IlLuSiOn
Ian_Nottage's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vero Beach, Florida
Ian_Nottage owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ian_Nottage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Ian_Nottage supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Very comfortable, lightweight, very efficient
Cons: very loud
I love the ego 09, except one part is that its pretty loud, but being loud you dont notice it in a game. I love how efficient it is, and it gets the job done.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) i love this gun however i did wish the modes where more simple you kinda have to read into it alot if you wanna set it all up correctly aside of that its a great marker has not failed me once...
Report this review to a moderator   #28602
imbertgst
 
imbertgst's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: miami florida
imbertgst owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
imbertgst has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
imbertgst has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
imbertgst has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: great feel in your hands
Cons: price and no specific modes like psp
i love this gun however i did wish the modes where more simple you kinda have to read into it alot if you wanna set it all up correctly aside of that its a great marker has not failed me once
very simple upkeep
shoots ropes

even when everyone else likes there dye markers its always like
oh **** he has a ego lol
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I've had my ego9 for a little over a month now, and it is one of the best workhorse guns I've ever owned. It is as reliable as can be, and can handle a beating. My only complaints are that compared...
Report this review to a moderator   #38036
Invidia
The Girl that Rips
Invidia's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invidia has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Invidia supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Heavy/Loud
I've had my ego9 for a little over a month now, and it is one of the best workhorse guns I've ever owned. It is as reliable as can be, and can handle a beating. My only complaints are that compared to other high end guns it's fairly heavy ( I don't own an ego11 though, so perhaps that's changed) and I'm not a fan of the sound signature, but to each his own. Also, kind of a pain in the butt to disassemble completely, and the macroline has a tendency to leak when aired up, but a little wiggling usually fixes that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) People sometimes complain about the ego and it being loud, but really its a poppit and it can get that way. However, i have had my ego9 for about a year now and its broken in and tuned a little, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #22527
jasoncompton78
 
jasoncompton78's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Leroy, IL
jasoncompton78 is BST Legit
jasoncompton78 plays in the PSP
jasoncompton78 donated to help Peyton Trent
jasoncompton78 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jasoncompton78 plays in the APPA D4 division
jasoncompton78 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: The reliability and effieciency are outstanding
Cons: not enough paint
People sometimes complain about the ego and it being loud, but really its a poppit and it can get that way. However, i have had my ego9 for about a year now and its broken in and tuned a little, and it shoots as smoothe as any spool valve on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review