Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 128
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) to the ego 09 i even proffer it over my friends luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #5928
canadianpaintballer2
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: better than my DM9 and GEO
Cons: none
to the ego 09 i even proffer it over my friends luxe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) ilove it
Report this review to a moderator   #6199
billabodudecjr
3 ate sixx
billabodudecjr's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 386 Florida
billabodudecjr helped look for balloons
billabodudecjr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: everything
Cons: non
ilove it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I just got my 09 ego yester day and its awsom very relibal, very very fast and it really light I also have a 08 ego and the 09 beats it by a mile
Report this review to a moderator   #4791
josh4545
 
josh4545's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: it rips, no kick ,
Cons: it chops with bad paint
I just got my 09 ego yester day and its awsom
very relibal, very very fast and it really light
I also have a 08 ego and the 09 beats it by a mile
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Got this gun for a sick deal. I love it. Never let me down.
Report this review to a moderator   #22570
+CrOsS.CoSa+
 
+CrOsS.CoSa+'s avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South Carolina
+CrOsS.CoSa+ plays in the PSP
+CrOsS.CoSa+ plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Sick Gun
Cons: Nothing?
Got this gun for a sick deal. I love it. Never let me down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I absolutely love my P.E ego 9 Def one of the best egos IMO, it is a very lightweight marker that will never leave you disappointed
Report this review to a moderator   #38275
-wayne
I.P.S
-wayne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CT
-wayne is playing at Living Legends VII
-wayne supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, Efficient
Cons: None.
I absolutely love my P.E ego 9 Def one of the best egos IMO, it is a very lightweight marker that will never leave you disappointed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Great gun so far, Used for about a month now, quite a few recball days, never went down. Never had any issues. I would recommend one to anyone who doesn't have $700+ to spend on a gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #50633
1crazywhiteboy
B/S/T
1crazywhiteboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Innyo Beach
1crazywhiteboy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
1crazywhiteboy is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
1crazywhiteboy supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Consistant, Smooth, Shoots Ropes.
Cons: LOUD.
Great gun so far, Used for about a month now, quite a few recball days, never went down. Never had any issues. I would recommend one to anyone who doesn't have $700+ to spend on a gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Bought one of these in 2010. Played with it through 2011. Awesome gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #33004
AGunsling3r
METAL
AGunsling3r's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: K-zoo, MI
AGunsling3r plays in the PSP
AGunsling3r supports our troops
AGunsling3r is an NCPA player
AGunsling3r plays in the APPA D2 division
AGunsling3r is Legendary
AGunsling3r supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Simple
Cons: Nothing
Bought one of these in 2010. Played with it through 2011. Awesome gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) A decent marker will run anyone over 600 dollars in today's paintball world, but it still makes you question what you get for that price. The Ego is an excellent marker and has an excellent track...
Report this review to a moderator   #24695
axhi
'Shake' Factory
axhi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
axhi is a Supporting Member
axhi has been a member for 10 years
axhi plays in the PSP
axhi is an NCPA player
axhi supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy to maintain
Cons: Loud and costly
A decent marker will run anyone over 600 dollars in today's paintball world, but it still makes you question what you get for that price. The Ego is an excellent marker and has an excellent track record to prove it. The body has shed the pounds of the years and the technology has kept up to par with the markers of its time.

It is incredibly reliable and fast. The maintenance requires you to maybe oil the bolt every 20k shots, although I'm sure more is recommended. This thing just works, it isn't always the first gun I play with in the morning but it almost always is the last because something broke. It is not only an excellent backup but an amazing primary marker. Do try one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) been using it for a while and it has never failed me
Report this review to a moderator   #22368
BobLongCrazy
Ego VS Geo
BobLongCrazy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Long island
BobLongCrazy is playing at Living Legends V
BobLongCrazy is for the Gunfight
BobLongCrazy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BobLongCrazy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great eficiency
Cons: loud and kicky
been using it for a while and it has never failed me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I would recommend it with upgrades just as good as a ego 11!
Report this review to a moderator   #43161
dan_pb523
 
dan_pb523's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ohio
dan_pb523 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dan_pb523 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dan_pb523 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable and quiet
Cons: Popit
I would recommend it with upgrades just as good as a ego 11!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review