Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 126
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) This is the best gun I have ever owned, it looks awesome, has never broken, and is one of the nicest guns I have ever shot. I would definitely recommend it to any one who has wants a nice high end...
Report this review to a moderator   #21828
mhohn
 
mhohn's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Indiana
mhohn plays in the PSP
mhohn owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mhohn owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mhohn plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: will never break
Cons: no cons
This is the best gun I have ever owned, it looks awesome, has never broken, and is one of the nicest guns I have ever shot. I would definitely recommend it to any one who has wants a nice high end gun with no maintenance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Gun didn't shoot flat like a spool valve. Other than that gun was smooth.
Report this review to a moderator   #14515
mikeshocksya
OG MW ARMY
mikeshocksya's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Quad Cities
mikeshocksya is a Supporting Member
mikeshocksya has been a member for 10 years
mikeshocksya plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: lightweight/smooth shooter
Cons: shot down
Gun didn't shoot flat like a spool valve. Other than that gun was smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Its fast, but its a high maintenance machine with lots of kick and its LOUD. Spool valve guns are better
Report this review to a moderator   #12870
MutR.
Shut up.
MutR.'s avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: CDA
MutR. helped look for balloons
MutR. posts videos on PbNation
MutR. is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Shoots great
Cons: Unreliable. heavy, loud. lots of kick
Its fast, but its a high maintenance machine with lots of kick and its LOUD. Spool valve guns are better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Shoot amazing. It is well worth 1250.00. I loved using this marker. I got around 7 pods off a 68/45
Report this review to a moderator   #13007
Nationfreak
VSB Gang or Don't Bang
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Basedworld
Nationfreak is BST Trusted
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Nationfreak is Legendary
Nationfreak supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Accurate, smooth, light.
Cons: None!
Shoot amazing. It is well worth 1250.00. I loved using this marker. I got around 7 pods off a 68/45
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I received my ego9 in march 09. All black, which I really like the way the anno looks. I received it the night before a tournament, i am usually opposed to shooting a new gun in a tournament but I...
Report this review to a moderator   #6854
NCONTROL
Welcome to SwagMont Manor
NCONTROL's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: tre six 0
NCONTROL is a Professional paintball player
NCONTROL plays in the PSP
NCONTROL supports Cereal Killerz 2
NCONTROL plays in the APPA Semi Pro division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Fast, efficient, light, most reliable
Cons: Expensive, grip screws loosen periodically.
I received my ego9 in march 09. All black, which I really like the way the anno looks. I received it the night before a tournament, i am usually opposed to shooting a new gun in a tournament but I found that the ego9 was superb. Balanced, enough that shooting while reloading or crawling is easy. Accurate, fast, and very efficient, I have started using a 45ci tank as I am able to shoot 5+ pods on a 45/4000 fill. As I shot it more and more every weekend I was impressed by the minimal maintenance, I have never needed to replace a rammer o-ring, detent, etc. The only down side was I have lost a few grip screws which have loosened up as time has gone on, this would have been easily avoided had i tightened my screws every weekend prior to play.

I have been a spool valve fan in the past, so I got the geo too, but the ego9 has a better feeling stroke than any other gun I have ever shot, and converted my previous love for spool valves to the ego9 poppet style. I have been able to shoot the most fragile of paint with no breaks, compared to my teammates geos, my ego9 is even easier on paint, I find this impressive.

I would recommend an ego9 to anyone who is looking for top notch performance, with minimal maintenance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) This is my favorite marker by Eclipse. The efficiency and smoothness combination makes this one of the best guns on the market. Do NOT hesitate to buy this gun. Owned: 6 Shot: 14(ish)
Report this review to a moderator   #13724
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: EVERTYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
This is my favorite marker by Eclipse. The efficiency and smoothness combination makes this one of the best guns on the market. Do NOT hesitate to buy this gun.
Owned: 6
Shot: 14(ish)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I have not used this gun for very long but it is very light accurate and fast really fast
Report this review to a moderator   #21186
Paintballjoel
 
Paintballjoel's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Evansville,IN
Paintballjoel owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paintballjoel has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballjoel has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: very light and slim
Cons: expensive
I have not used this gun for very long but it is very light accurate and fast really fast
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) great gun, I have a vicious 09 and it shoots great, has the eclipse quality, shoots fast (ive gotten mine over 30+ bps), looks great, will always be a great gun, wont break, easy to maintain, easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #12582
pbkidminion
minion
pbkidminion's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: light, fast, feels good in hands, etc.
Cons: none for me
great gun, I have a vicious 09 and it shoots great, has the eclipse quality, shoots fast (ive gotten mine over 30+ bps), looks great, will always be a great gun, wont break, easy to maintain, easy to program, great overall

also, i dont even have the plank kit or zick2, and it shoots better than any other ego ive shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I have owned several egos now and by far this is the best one that I have owned yet. Although it is kind of loud compared to a DM the reliability of the marker is second to none.
Report this review to a moderator   #15103
pntballajake
Professional
pntballajake's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Seymour
pntballajake owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntballajake plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable, Air efficient
Cons: Loud, kick
I have owned several egos now and by far this is the best one that I have owned yet. Although it is kind of loud compared to a DM the reliability of the marker is second to none.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) This gun is phenomenal. its super reliable and very low maintenance. It has yet to give me any problems. End of story. i Love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #14156
PoonSlayer1
-Umm, who's baby is this-
PoonSlayer1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 513
PoonSlayer1 is playing at Living Legends V
PoonSlayer1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PoonSlayer1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PoonSlayer1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: This thing shoots ropes
Cons: none i can think of.
This gun is phenomenal. its super reliable and very low maintenance. It has yet to give me any problems. End of story. i Love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review