Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 128
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) amazing gun, shoots like a dream, wouldnt trade for anything except maybe an ego 11
Report this review to a moderator   #23546
folger
914th GIR
folger's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Boise, Idaho
folger is playing at Living Legends V
folger is playing at Living Legends VI
folger is playing at Living Legends VII
folger owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: smooth
Cons:
amazing gun, shoots like a dream, wouldnt trade for anything except maybe an ego 11
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Its an ego, nuff said, they never break and just shoot
Report this review to a moderator   #17840
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Pe ego!
Cons: Looks blah
Its an ego, nuff said, they never break and just shoot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I got one new in the 2009 season. They are hands down the best markers a tournament player can own. Insanely reliable and consistent. You won't regret picking one up.
Report this review to a moderator   #11699
HKARMYBALLER
777
HKARMYBALLER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 847 IL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: very reliable, feels great, and shoots great
Cons: I'm poor, they cost a lot.
I got one new in the 2009 season. They are hands down the best markers a tournament player can own. Insanely reliable and consistent. You won't regret picking one up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I owned both an ego9 and SL94; they are two of the best markers i have everowned. From the looks to the performance there is nothing that can compare.
Report this review to a moderator   #13749
IBleed Arbor
vtec just kicked in, yo!
IBleed Arbor's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Connecticut
IBleed Arbor plays in the PSP
IBleed Arbor owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
IBleed Arbor is reppin' sidebar 4 life
IBleed Arbor is Boss
IBleed Arbor supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
I owned both an ego9 and SL94; they are two of the best markers i have everowned. From the looks to the performance there is nothing that can compare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Hands down my favorite gun ever. Never had any problems. Shoots like a dream.
Report this review to a moderator   #18331
iizmatts
Me Gusta
iizmatts's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
iizmatts plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Best gun i've ever used
Cons:
Hands down my favorite gun ever. Never had any problems. Shoots like a dream.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) These are my least favorite of the Ego line, but they are still very good for the price. Be advised though, unless you have the Plank Kit and the Zick 2 rammer, some things may break on your marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #11698
JB Cerberus
Almost Famous Paintball
JB Cerberus's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: So Cal
JB Cerberus is a Paintball photographer
JB Cerberus posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, easy to keep clean.
Cons: Unless you have certain parts, things might break.
These are my least favorite of the Ego line, but they are still very good for the price. Be advised though, unless you have the Plank Kit and the Zick 2 rammer, some things may break on your marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) The Ego9 is my least favorite ego Ever. The way the solenoid and QEV system was designed that year just gave me problems. I got one and shot it for a little bit, but it just shot differently and I...
Report this review to a moderator   #14004
laxplayer9352
USMC
laxplayer9352's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jax, NC
laxplayer9352 is a Supporting Member
laxplayer9352 is a Paintball photographer
laxplayer9352 supports our troops
laxplayer9352 plays in the APPA D3 division
laxplayer9352 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Newer
Cons: Unreliable, not as smooth
The Ego9 is my least favorite ego Ever. The way the solenoid and QEV system was designed that year just gave me problems. I got one and shot it for a little bit, but it just shot differently and I just didn't like it as much. I sold it and bought an older one, and then I also had an EgoX which I liked MUCH better than the ego9. Bottom line, it's a bad year, and just pick literally ANY of the other egos out there, they're all better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) i got my ego 9 new at a gret price ,i love it, after the plank kit was put in it shoots soooooo smooth,its way more quiet than previous egos , its accuracy is unmatched, shoots the most delicate...
Report this review to a moderator   #8648
lilmikey
mmm doritos!!!
lilmikey's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
lilmikey owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $725.00
Pros: looks,weight,accuracy,speed,reliable
Cons: grips wear out fast
i got my ego 9 new at a gret price ,i love it, after the plank kit was put in it shoots soooooo smooth,its way more quiet than previous egos , its accuracy is unmatched, shoots the most delicate paint no problem, its never gone down on me and cleaning is fairly easy its pretty simple way simpler than dye's spool valves.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) The 2009 Planet Eclipse ego is a FANTASTIC gun. I played multiple tournaments with my used 09, and the thing never let me down. if you ever need a part because something breaks, Planet Eclipse will...
Report this review to a moderator   #21947
markking
JproProductions
markking's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Fridley, MN
markking owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
markking owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
markking supports Team VICIOUS
markking supports Team VICIOUS
markking posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Fantastic gun overall
Cons: Really none
The 2009 Planet Eclipse ego is a FANTASTIC gun.

I played multiple tournaments with my used 09, and the thing never let me down. if you ever need a part because something breaks, Planet Eclipse will fix you right up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) dope gun. shot many of faces with it
Report this review to a moderator   #33608
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: loud/kick
dope gun. shot many of faces with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review