Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 134
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) PROs: You just have to like the way this thing looks. I mean, sleek and trim; what more do you want! After the break-in period, I was getting +/- 5 over the chrono with cheap paint ; +/- 3 with...
Report this review to a moderator   #28663
TeamCP
fightthis
TeamCP's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: new mexico
TeamCP has been a member for 10 years
TeamCP owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TeamCP is an NCPA player
TeamCP plays in the APPA D4 division
TeamCP has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: Ease of use/ speed / consistantacy / looks
Cons: sound
PROs:

You just have to like the way this thing looks. I mean, sleek and trim; what more do you want!

After the break-in period, I was getting +/- 5 over the chrono with cheap paint ; +/- 3 with good paint. Ball on Ball no homo love.

CONs :

I loved DM when they were just M. The sound of the ego is very distinct and just not the "domph" I like.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I have owned an ego 09 for a little over a year and I love this gun! It is known for chopping balls out of the egos and has a reputation for having a lot of recoil but with a plank kit and a cure 4...
Report this review to a moderator   #36580
Texas Paint
Gig 'Em HO!
Texas Paint's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Texas
Texas Paint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Texas Paint is an NCPA player
Texas Paint plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great shooter
Cons: requires mods
I have owned an ego 09 for a little over a year and I love this gun! It is known for chopping balls out of the egos and has a reputation for having a lot of recoil but with a plank kit and a cure 4 bolt, this gun shoots better than an ego 11.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) There's just about nothing bad I can say about this marker. Even though it's from 2009, it still has great aesthetic looks and keeps its value very well. Maintenance: Very easy to maintain. All...
Report this review to a moderator   #38511
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sound (It's an EGO, lol)
There's just about nothing bad I can say about this marker. Even though it's from 2009, it still has great aesthetic looks and keeps its value very well.

Maintenance: Very easy to maintain. All parts are easy to access, whether you need hex keys or not. Has a great (4?) point adjustable trigger to customize that specific trigger pull that fits your needs!

Reliability: I don't think I've ever had a problem with my EGO, or any EGO for that matter. More than once I've been too tired or worn out to clean my marker during events, throwing it straight into the back of my car or into my gearbag/case. Then I'd pull it out the next day and it would shoot PERFECTLY.

Efficiency: Very efficient, even out of the box. I have never done a shooting test to determine the amount of shots I could get off of a 68/4500, but you could definitely get 4 pods and a hopper (Empire Z2) off of a FULL Ninja 68/4500.

Shooting/Ergonomics/Programming: VERY smooth for a 2009 marker, and feels great in the hands. The OLED is very easy to read during those hot sunny days, and the menus are easy to navigate.

If you're looking to get a tournament level marker but can't afford the newest markers, DEFINITELY look at picking one of these up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Owned everything from ego6 to ego10 and i have to say ego9 is the best one that worked for me. it was my work horse during winter and 10 degree weather. In the rain and even in 100+ degree sun never...
Report this review to a moderator   #27327
Tommypl
 
Tommypl's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Queens, NY
Tommypl owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Tommypl has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Tommypl has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Fast and Reliable
Cons: None...
Owned everything from ego6 to ego10 and i have to say ego9 is the best one that worked for me. it was my work horse during winter and 10 degree weather. In the rain and even in 100+ degree sun never let me down and shot like a champ everytime. Never had a problem couldnt fix on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) My first electric gun and I love it. I think this gun is great for the money and very reliable. So far I have had no problems
Report this review to a moderator   #26340
TroyA
 
TroyA's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: led screen
Cons: somewhat loud
My first electric gun and I love it. I think this gun is great for the money and very reliable. So far I have had no problems
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) i LOVE this marker. top notch really. if you can get one of these used, do it. even for being 4 years old this marker still performs like its brand new. i love it.
Report this review to a moderator   #36719
UnwantedToasterr
Chicken in the coop!
UnwantedToasterr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: oviedo florida
UnwantedToasterr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
UnwantedToasterr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UnwantedToasterr supports Team VICIOUS
UnwantedToasterr supports Team VICIOUS
UnwantedToasterr supports DLX Technology
UnwantedToasterr supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: sleek, reliable, efficient, smooth
Cons: nonee
i LOVE this marker. top notch really. if you can get one of these used, do it. even for being 4 years old this marker still performs like its brand new. i love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I didn't own my Ego9 for long but I fell in love in this gun from the first day I used it! So smooth and accurate!
Report this review to a moderator   #24408
VApaintballer
 
VApaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Virginia
VApaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VApaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
VApaintballer is for the Gunfight
VApaintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: Smooth, Quiet, Zero kick, Reliable.
Cons: None :D
I didn't own my Ego9 for long but I fell in love in this gun from the first day I used it! So smooth and accurate!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) bought used replacing an alias, wow is this a nice marker
Report this review to a moderator   #63177
white trash
 
white trash's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: ~Upstate NY 315~
white trash is a Supporting Member
white trash has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: light fast
Cons: none at all
bought used
replacing an alias, wow is this a nice marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Very relieable, efficiant marker. only issue I have had is the eyes use uv light and in the arizona sun, occasionally (with clear grips and old school eggy hoppers) the sun can get in and mess with...
Report this review to a moderator   #29430
wr85james
 
wr85james's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Arizona
wr85james plays in the PSP
wr85james owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wr85james owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: reliability, efficiancy
Cons: plank kit, eyes
Very relieable, efficiant marker. only issue I have had is the eyes use uv light and in the arizona sun, occasionally (with clear grips and old school eggy hoppers) the sun can get in and mess with the eyes. Normal non clear hopper and stock grips fix the problem. Would recommend plank kit also with purchase of ego
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) i used to own a 2009 lagoon ego. the brown and cyan were the best colors available at the time and we all know that egos out-shot any other gun in that time period. the only reason i sold it was to...
Report this review to a moderator   #47505
x9xROKINUSx8x
Pro Tech
x9xROKINUSx8x's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 856
x9xROKINUSx8x has been a member for 10 years
x9xROKINUSx8x plays in the PSP
x9xROKINUSx8x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
x9xROKINUSx8x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: its an ego, color combo
Cons: a little loud
i used to own a 2009 lagoon ego. the brown and cyan were the best colors available at the time and we all know that egos out-shot any other gun in that time period. the only reason i sold it was to pay fines and to buy another ego, lol
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review