Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 134
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) This gun is amazing! I cannot explain how nice it really is, you would have to just shoot one for yourself
Report this review to a moderator   #36594
reveliant51
reveliant51's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
reveliant51 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
reveliant51 supports Team VICIOUS
reveliant51 is for the Gunfight
reveliant51 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: fast, light, small, efficient
Cons: none at all
This gun is amazing! I cannot explain how nice it really is, you would have to just shoot one for yourself
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Shot an 09 ego for about a year. Great efficiency, super light and fast, and easy to maintain. Downside being they are expensive to get a hold of, and pretty loud for a poppit. Great gun all around
Report this review to a moderator   #40086
Ronald_Raygun
Chris, GA (R)
Ronald_Raygun's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Statesboro
Ronald_Raygun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ronald_Raygun has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ronald_Raygun has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Ronald_Raygun supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, fast, accurate, efficient
Cons: Loud, expensive
Shot an 09 ego for about a year. Great efficiency, super light and fast, and easy to maintain. Downside being they are expensive to get a hold of, and pretty loud for a poppit. Great gun all around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) The one I had was Midnight with custom anno Lime green accents. My favorite color combo to date. When it is all said and done I would buy one again and love it.
Report this review to a moderator   #35034
Sacred Disorder
!!!Drive Monkey Drive!!!
Sacred Disorder's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Petersburg, Michigan
Sacred Disorder is BST Trusted
Sacred Disorder helped look for balloons
Sacred Disorder owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Sacred Disorder owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Sacred Disorder owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sacred Disorder supports Team VICIOUS
Sacred Disorder plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Great Looking
Cons: Plank Kit-Loud loud loud
The one I had was Midnight with custom anno Lime green accents. My favorite color combo to date. When it is all said and done I would buy one again and love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I love my ego 9. Owned it since the day it was released and i have never had a single issue with it. Never even broke a ball in the breach. Great product, just like everything else from PE
Report this review to a moderator   #30213
sh4d0vv
 
sh4d0vv's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wayne, NJ
sh4d0vv owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: fast, reliable, smooth
Cons: none whatsoever
I love my ego 9. Owned it since the day it was released and i have never had a single issue with it. Never even broke a ball in the breach. Great product, just like everything else from PE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) this is the best maker i have ever owned! if i had to tell someone to get a gun the ego 9 woukd be it!
Report this review to a moderator   #24917
speedyballer666
 
speedyballer666's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: st.cloud
speedyballer666 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
speedyballer666 supports Team VICIOUS
speedyballer666 is for the Gunfight
speedyballer666 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: everything is golden
Cons: none at all!
this is the best maker i have ever owned! if i had to tell someone to get a gun the ego 9 woukd be it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Traded for an 09 Ego and used it in a few tournaments. Gun gave me no problems in the time that I owned it. Was very comfortable and light. My only complaint about it was that it was a noise...
Report this review to a moderator   #22836
Spyder124
muddy husky
Spyder124's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Dublin, OH
Spyder124 has been a member for 10 years
Spyder124 is an NCPA player
Spyder124 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Loud, inefficient
Traded for an 09 Ego and used it in a few tournaments. Gun gave me no problems in the time that I owned it. Was very comfortable and light. My only complaint about it was that it was a noise cannon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Love this marker shoots straight even with some dimpled balls though the deadly wind barrel helps also. It does shoot louder than I would like but I can live with it knowing that I can always rely...
Report this review to a moderator   #22763
spyke28
FREE AGENT #28
spyke28's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Oregon City
spyke28 supports Cereal Killerz 2
spyke28 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spyke28 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Reliable never had any problems
Cons: a little louder than I would like
Love this marker shoots straight even with some dimpled balls though the deadly wind barrel helps also. It does shoot louder than I would like but I can live with it knowing that I can always rely on this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9)
Report this review to a moderator   #50089
StinkyMojo
 
StinkyMojo's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
StinkyMojo has been a member for 10 years
StinkyMojo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, Performs very well, Efficient
Cons: Loud marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) not only is it a good gun it is very reliable, never had a issue with them, they hold value decently or they did anyway. i would recommend it to any moderate players out there. i wouldnt recommend it...
Report this review to a moderator   #35975
Stop ManBearPig NOW!
Selling Iphone 5
Stop ManBearPig NOW!'s avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: West Coast
Stop ManBearPig NOW! supports Team VICIOUS
Stop ManBearPig NOW! supports Team VICIOUS
Stop ManBearPig NOW! has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Stop ManBearPig NOW! is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: solid, air efficient, all around good gun
Cons: none at all
not only is it a good gun it is very reliable, never had a issue with them, they hold value decently or they did anyway. i would recommend it to any moderate players out there. i wouldnt recommend it as a beginner gun tho.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I love the gun I got the infamous edition looks great this review is in 2014 and still so many god things with the 09 EGO
Report this review to a moderator   #60617
T.Risner
MY GUN:1/26 INFAMOUS EGO
T.Risner's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Indiana
T.Risner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
T.Risner has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
T.Risner has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
T.Risner supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I love the gun I got the infamous edition looks great this review is in 2014 and still so many god things with the 09 EGO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review