Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 128
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Again PE did another good job. If only the 9 had a better trigger guard it would be an all 5 star rating from me.
Report this review to a moderator   #35712
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Trigger frame
Again PE did another good job. If only the 9 had a better trigger guard it would be an all 5 star rating from me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Thing is amazing. Bought it off a teammate for a good price. Been using it for a while now. Absolutely no problems even after being through a dozen tournaments. Gun is super easy to maintain, never...
Report this review to a moderator   #41572
Polak101
I <3 Kielbasa
Polak101's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Norwalk, CT
Polak101 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Polak101 is an NCPA player
Polak101 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Polak101 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Polak101 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Shoots ropes
Cons: Decently old now
Thing is amazing. Bought it off a teammate for a good price. Been using it for a while now. Absolutely no problems even after being through a dozen tournaments. Gun is super easy to maintain, never fails unless i forget to change the battery offcourse, and just shoots amazing. You can find them super cheap online now, definitely worth a try if youre looking for a budget gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I was never a fan of Pe (always Bl). When I traded my creed for this marker I was blown away. I was getting around 11 pods off of a 68/45 filled to 4000. Something about the trigger makes it seem...
Report this review to a moderator   #29809
potatowedge
potatowedge's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
potatowedge owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $9,000.00
Pros: Fast,Light,efficient
Cons: None except Plank kit
I was never a fan of Pe (always Bl). When I traded my creed for this marker I was blown away. I was getting around 11 pods off of a 68/45 filled to 4000. Something about the trigger makes it seem like it shoots faster (not kidding, my average 15 went to 19 in Semi). The maintenance is simple like most poppits. Its also not as loud as previous models
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) i had a lagoon ego9 and it is the most accurate gun ive shot even stock. its a reliable gun, but when i first got it i didnt know how to work the led. still a sweet all around gun and well made and...
Report this review to a moderator   #24903
QC Red Elites
Red Elites FTW
QC Red Elites's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oregon
QC Red Elites owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
QC Red Elites has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
QC Red Elites has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
QC Red Elites has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: very nice guns always easy to maintain.
Cons: Complicated for people that are new to the gun
i had a lagoon ego9 and it is the most accurate gun ive shot even stock. its a reliable gun, but when i first got it i didnt know how to work the led. still a sweet all around gun and well made and they all look sweet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) this gun shoots ropes, and is very smooth and efficient
Report this review to a moderator   #22019
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: very smooth, similar to luxe
Cons: None at all
this gun shoots ropes, and is very smooth and efficient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Great gun.. Ball on ball every time.. No problems and low maintenance.
Report this review to a moderator   #22702
RedShirt2008
Dirty 907 Ball
RedShirt2008's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
RedShirt2008 is BST Trusted
RedShirt2008 plays in the PSP
RedShirt2008 plays in the APPA D5 division
RedShirt2008 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
RedShirt2008 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Accurate, Great Price
Cons: Loudness
Great gun.. Ball on ball every time.. No problems and low maintenance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) This gun is amazing! I cannot explain how nice it really is, you would have to just shoot one for yourself
Report this review to a moderator   #36594
reveliant51
reveliant51's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
reveliant51 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
reveliant51 supports Team VICIOUS
reveliant51 is for the Gunfight
reveliant51 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: fast, light, small, efficient
Cons: none at all
This gun is amazing! I cannot explain how nice it really is, you would have to just shoot one for yourself
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Shot an 09 ego for about a year. Great efficiency, super light and fast, and easy to maintain. Downside being they are expensive to get a hold of, and pretty loud for a poppit. Great gun all around
Report this review to a moderator   #40086
Ronald_Raygun
Chris, GA (R)
Ronald_Raygun's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Statesboro
Ronald_Raygun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ronald_Raygun has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ronald_Raygun has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Ronald_Raygun supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, fast, accurate, efficient
Cons: Loud, expensive
Shot an 09 ego for about a year. Great efficiency, super light and fast, and easy to maintain. Downside being they are expensive to get a hold of, and pretty loud for a poppit. Great gun all around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) The one I had was Midnight with custom anno Lime green accents. My favorite color combo to date. When it is all said and done I would buy one again and love it.
Report this review to a moderator   #35034
Sacred Disorder
!!!Drive Monkey Drive!!!
Sacred Disorder's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Petersburg, Michigan
Sacred Disorder is BST Trusted
Sacred Disorder helped look for balloons
Sacred Disorder owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Sacred Disorder owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Sacred Disorder owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sacred Disorder supports Team VICIOUS
Sacred Disorder plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Great Looking
Cons: Plank Kit-Loud loud loud
The one I had was Midnight with custom anno Lime green accents. My favorite color combo to date. When it is all said and done I would buy one again and love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I love my ego 9. Owned it since the day it was released and i have never had a single issue with it. Never even broke a ball in the breach. Great product, just like everything else from PE
Report this review to a moderator   #30213
sh4d0vv
 
sh4d0vv's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wayne, NJ
sh4d0vv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sh4d0vv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: fast, reliable, smooth
Cons: none whatsoever
I love my ego 9. Owned it since the day it was released and i have never had a single issue with it. Never even broke a ball in the breach. Great product, just like everything else from PE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review