Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The latest Ego from Planet Eclipse. Completely redesigned solenoid. Now without QEV's! Supposedly faster, and more efficient than previous Ego's. And the 09 has the most aggressive milling to date.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 134
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2009 (Ego9) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Very light and nice shooting guns, but like all ego's isn't exactly ball on ball. If purchased make sur it has the plank kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #22837
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: light
Cons: accuracy
Very light and nice shooting guns, but like all ego's isn't exactly ball on ball. If purchased make sur it has the plank kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I have a bomber special edition anno 09 ego. All of the planet eclipse guns shoot ropes and can hang with the best. The 09 ego has quite a few private label annoys available. I suggest picking one up!
Report this review to a moderator   #41939
Mom_lives_on
Taco farmer
Mom_lives_on's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth milling
Cons: Nothing
I have a bomber special edition anno 09 ego. All of the planet eclipse guns shoot ropes and can hang with the best. The 09 ego has quite a few private label annoys available. I suggest picking one up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) i loved my ego9. i wish i had never ended up selling it off. i kept it well maintained by working psps. that made it shoot even better. with the updates from PE. many of the operating issues that...
Report this review to a moderator   #23111
MOSSYGHILLIEDSNIPER
Pbrefconnect
MOSSYGHILLIEDSNIPER's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: albany, NY (518)
MOSSYGHILLIEDSNIPER has been a member for 10 years
MOSSYGHILLIEDSNIPER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MOSSYGHILLIEDSNIPER has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MOSSYGHILLIEDSNIPER has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $925.00
Pros: reliable, fast, accurate, blast cannon
Cons: price, needs updates from PE
i loved my ego9. i wish i had never ended up selling it off.
i kept it well maintained by working psps. that made it shoot even better.
with the updates from PE. many of the operating issues that were encountered by the ego9 users were eliminated.
since theyre cheap now sometimes costing the same price as ego8s, id get one over the 8 just for some of the newer features it has.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I haven't had any problems with my 09! This thing has been my workhorse the entire CFOA season and hasn't seen a problem. Low maintenance and highly reliable. Also, you can't beat Planet Eclipse...
Report this review to a moderator   #28186
Mr. Bishi
Get at ya boiiiiii!
Mr. Bishi's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Concord
Mr. Bishi plays in the PSP
Mr. Bishi owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mr. Bishi supports Team VICIOUS
Mr. Bishi has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Air Efficient, reliable, comfortable, light, fast
Cons: None from me!
I haven't had any problems with my 09! This thing has been my workhorse the entire CFOA season and hasn't seen a problem. Low maintenance and highly reliable. Also, you can't beat Planet Eclipse Customer Support!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Awesome gun, very easy to use especially for someone whose new to the game. Easy to understand and to tweak to your want.
Report this review to a moderator   #38638
Nfingers
 
Nfingers's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Nfingers owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Nfingers has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nfingers has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nfingers has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Simplicity
Cons: None at all
Awesome gun, very easy to use especially for someone whose new to the game. Easy to understand and to tweak to your want.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Not much to say. It's an ego. Shoots great, always lightweight, top quality material. Planet Eclipse knows how to make a gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #22625
PaintballAlways25
Car Emblem For sale PM Me
PaintballAlways25's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central Florida
PaintballAlways25 supports Cereal Killerz 2
PaintballAlways25 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: looks great, shoots amazing
Cons: expensive
Not much to say. It's an ego. Shoots great, always lightweight, top quality material. Planet Eclipse knows how to make a gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Cool gun really light trigger easy to clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #31659
Paintballbuster
 
Paintballbuster's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: earth
Paintballbuster owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Paintballbuster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paintballbuster has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballbuster has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Pretty ,smooth,affordable
Cons: I have none
Cool gun really light trigger easy to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I received the 09 ego from my parents as a birthday gift. I got the "XFactor" limited edition version and as soon as i got it i installed the plank kit and ever since it has run perfectly! I usually...
Report this review to a moderator   #37354
paintballdj22
 
paintballdj22's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Las Vegas
paintballdj22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballdj22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballdj22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballdj22 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: smooth,fast,reliable
Cons: expensive
I received the 09 ego from my parents as a birthday gift. I got the "XFactor" limited edition version and as soon as i got it i installed the plank kit and ever since it has run perfectly! I usually clean it regularly once a month except for before a tournament. Have never had a problem with it. The gun is really fast and smooth shooting. I highly recoment it to anyone looking for a nice paintball marker. Especially now that the newer egos have been and are still coming out you can find these 09 ego for really cheap compared to what they cost new. Again i highly recomend this gun to any player looking for a new gun or a back up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) Out of all of the markers I have one, my 09 Ego was in the top 3. Worked great for me since the day I got it until the day I stopped playing.
Report this review to a moderator   #26525
paintballfreak312
Animal
paintballfreak312's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Enfield, CT
paintballfreak312 has been a member for 10 years
paintballfreak312 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballfreak312 donated to help Peyton Trent
paintballfreak312 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballfreak312 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, consistent, comfortable
Cons:
Out of all of the markers I have one, my 09 Ego was in the top 3. Worked great for me since the day I got it until the day I stopped playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2009 (Ego9) I loved this gun, it shot fantastically. Never had a ball chop, put probably over one hundred cases through it. That said, it was less consistent than my 07 Ego, and it also had a moderate amount...
Report this review to a moderator   #26470
Pantalones
Scruggs
Pantalones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Manhattan, KS
Pantalones has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: Not as consistent as my 07 ego
I loved this gun, it shot fantastically. Never had a ball chop, put probably over one hundred cases through it. That said, it was less consistent than my 07 Ego, and it also had a moderate amount of kick in comparison. The difference was EXTREMELY miniscule, but enough to knock it down a star in the performance category. I bought mine the week that it came out, so it didn't have a plank kit or anything. I hear that will fix any problems that I had.

It was a great gun, and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review