Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Shocker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $700.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 104
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Shocker Reviews
Smart Parts Shocker Great guns when they are working. Many of them work great all their life and others are just lemons. The problem is theirs alot of lemons in the bunch and getting ahold of a good one is difficult.
Report this review to a moderator   #16066
Plate
Plate's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: upgradeable, looks, performance
Cons: reliability
Great guns when they are working. Many of them work great all their life and others are just lemons. The problem is theirs alot of lemons in the bunch and getting ahold of a good one is difficult.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker Ive owned a couple SFTs, and theyre great little guns that can be had for cheap right now. Their anodizing fades, their aluminum can sometimes strip, and the trigger gaurd is very small, but the...
Report this review to a moderator   #429
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Inefficient, reflective eye
Ive owned a couple SFTs, and theyre great little guns that can be had for cheap right now. Their anodizing fades, their aluminum can sometimes strip, and the trigger gaurd is very small, but the guns perform well. If you can deal with the small problems with the SFT Shocker, you will be pleased with it. Its light, fast, and quiet. The maintenance is kind of a pain, but its a spool valve marker (get used to it). Once you figure out what/how to lube youre fine. There is almost nothing that can go wrong with a Shocker since its basically either a regulator or bolt kit issue. No LPR or fancy stuff to deal with. Just play with it and beat it to death!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker worst gun I've ever owned. breaks constantly, the trigger is like trying to walk a log. Would not recommend to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #28978
PNTANDREW15
Call Kenny Loggins
PNTANDREW15's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Springfield, Mo
PNTANDREW15 is playing at Living Legends V
PNTANDREW15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PNTANDREW15 supports our troops
PNTANDREW15 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
PNTANDREW15 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: tiny and light weight
Cons: breaks constantly
worst gun I've ever owned. breaks constantly, the trigger is like trying to walk a log. Would not recommend to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker i've owned shockers for a long time, and they're reliable, and shoot great. cant ask for anything more. wish they still made these bad boys!
Report this review to a moderator   #19641
Predator
10+
Predator's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Predator is a Supporting Member
Predator is a founding member
Predator has been a member for 10 years
Predator has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $195.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: no longer made
i've owned shockers for a long time, and they're reliable, and shoot great. cant ask for anything more. wish they still made these bad boys!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker I have always personally loathed shockers having worked on many of them I feel they are one of the worst guns to own! They are easy for a simple player to destroy(killing board w/grip screw) and i...
Report this review to a moderator   #17250
pronking
2nd Chance Paintball
pronking's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: look i have a red one!
pronking is a Supporting Member
pronking has been a member for 10 years
pronking supports our troops
pronking is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pronking is Boss
pronking is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: its a gun
Cons: its a SP gun!
I have always personally loathed shockers having worked on many of them I feel they are one of the worst guns to own! They are easy for a simple player to destroy(killing board w/grip screw) and i have sen more than my fair share of JB welded feednecks on these guns.\

The positive these days is there should be a slew of them on the 2nd hand market so if your looking for an upgrade from you're spyder of M98 you might look into one of these things
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker IMHO the shocker is a gun that could last forever in the paintball world if the community wanted it to. It still can shoot incredibly well and the available upgrades keep it up to date. The parts are...
Report this review to a moderator   #39929
PUMA_711
SouthTampaPaintball
PUMA_711's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tampa, FL
PUMA_711 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PUMA_711 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PUMA_711 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
PUMA_711 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PUMA_711 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PUMA_711 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Price, Performance, Available Upgrades
Cons: Slowly Phasing Out
IMHO the shocker is a gun that could last forever in the paintball world if the community wanted it to. It still can shoot incredibly well and the available upgrades keep it up to date. The parts are affordable, the private shops are willing to come up with custom mods, I love owning a shocker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker I started with this marker about two years into playing this sport. I have owned for about six years, give or take a year. Immediately upgraded a few parts like the board, HE bolt, feed neck, few...
Report this review to a moderator   #24175
RancidSeoul
 
RancidSeoul's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Accurate
Cons: Could be seen as old
I started with this marker about two years into playing this sport. I have owned for about six years, give or take a year. Immediately upgraded a few parts like the board, HE bolt, feed neck, few minor details.

This is a light weight marker. I play both speed and woods ball. Even with full hopper and nitro tank all day, feels like the right balance. It is pretty fast, in the past I have seen many professional teams run with them. It has little to no kick, quiet, and accurate. Doesn’t look half bad either. Maintenance, just the basics. Clean her down, re-lube, check rings. Anyone I have know to have problems is due their own laziness and not taking care of it, basics for any marker.

I mainly play in the New England area so I have put it through the works. Sun, snow, sleet, rain, sand, mud, salt air. 100 degree F days to even temperatures in the single digits. I got this second hand but it still works like the day I got it. Highly recommend seeming they go pretty cheap now, SFT model at least.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker Setup: 2003 Shocker SFT CP Shorty Reg Dye Ultralite Barrel NDZ High Efficiency Bolt/Can Clamping Feedneck Sticky grips NDZ Detents Bloodworks bolt guide I bought this marker 4 years ago and still...
Report this review to a moderator   #4386
Raptor_E
 
Raptor_E's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Washington DC
Raptor_E is playing at Living Legends VII
Raptor_E owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Value
Cons: Reliability
Setup: 2003 Shocker SFT
CP Shorty Reg
Dye Ultralite Barrel
NDZ High Efficiency Bolt/Can
Clamping Feedneck
Sticky grips
NDZ Detents
Bloodworks bolt guide

I bought this marker 4 years ago and still use it often when playing in scenario games. Occasionally for speedball.

Pros - The performance value for the money spent compared to other high end electros is fantastic. The accuracy is comparable to my teammate's DM5/6 and Joy Division Angel despite the fact my gun w/upgrades still was only half the cost of any of those brand new. The marker is light and well balanced, it just feels really good overall. There's very little kick with the lighter bolt/can and along with that the efficiency is improved greatly over the stock bolt.

Cons - Obviously I had to get the upgrades to improve minor issues, so even though the marker wasn't too expensive it ended up costing me another $250 to get the performance where I wanted it. The other thing is reliability, I always clean and regrease my markers completely after every day of playing AND always before a big game/tournament. But sometimes I get to the chrono on gameday and something totally random will go wrong that will have me field stripping it when I should be out playing. Always something different too.

Overall - I would equate it to a hot, "high maintenance" girlfriend: when things are good you're on the top of the world but catch her on a bad day and you'll be in the doghouse for a while.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker Great gun. only realy bad thing is that it is bad on air other wise it is great
Report this review to a moderator   #5752
Shocker Spencer
 
Shocker Spencer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Shocker Spencer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Bolt mantce and it is a air hog
Great gun. only realy bad thing is that it is bad on air other wise it is great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker Gun is light, cheap, fast and easy to maintain. Will get you kills on the field, and ***** off it.
Report this review to a moderator   #13188
Shocker115
The Stampeding Jew
Shocker115's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: CT
Shocker115 is a Supporting Member
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: light, fast
Cons: lil kids think there ego is better
Gun is light, cheap, fast and easy to maintain. Will get you kills on the field, and ***** off it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review