Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Shocker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $700.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 100
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Shocker Reviews
Smart Parts Shocker Quite possibly the best, and the worst gun i've ever owned. i purchased my '02 shocker sport in late '03 (nearly a decade of ownership at the time of writing), just after the release of the SFT...
Report this review to a moderator   #19708
<((0))>
yeah...
<((0))>'s avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jersey
<((0))> has been a member for 10 years
<((0))> posts videos on PbNation
<((0))> has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Accurate, Quiet, smooth
Cons: 650-800 shots on a 68/45
Quite possibly the best, and the worst gun i've ever owned. i purchased my '02 shocker sport in late '03 (nearly a decade of ownership at the time of writing), just after the release of the SFT (hence the $350 price tag) it came with the vertical-feed body, turbo-board, Delrin eclipse bolt head, and double trigger frame.

Pros: unbelievably accurate. the only movement the marker has is the recoil effect when you fire a ball (as such every marker and real gun has) with very little movement in the marker (mass movement is very low in this marker) all you really feel is the recoil, making it a very smooth marker to shoot.

Cons: i cannot walk out with a full hopper and 5-150 (ish) round pods on my back, with my 68/45, and shoot all of the paint on a cold day. thats roughly 950 paintballs, and i'll be under 500 psi before i reach my last pod. HORRIBLE efficiency (although i'm now testing "the Evil Part", and it seems to help a little, about 200 shots/tank more.)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker pros------------- great stock barrel very nice reg sorta nice q lock cons--------- the stock grips the stock asa to big maxflow
Report this review to a moderator   #10108
anthrax4dinner
You Are A _______!
anthrax4dinner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: tx
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: desription
Cons: description
pros-------------
great stock barrel
very nice reg
sorta nice q lock

cons---------
the stock grips
the stock asa to big maxflow


upps i had----
virtue board
virtue bullit grips
he bolt
pmi drop
cp easy on off


after the virtue and he bolt this gun was so smooth beyond belief
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker I've been a proud owner of a Smart Parts SFT Shocker since 2006. To this day I still use it whenever I can. As the Flagship of the Smart Parts line, this gun was one of the tourney guns to have...
Report this review to a moderator   #17287
o5pr3y
Watch out for Snakes!!
o5pr3y's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vallejo, CA
o5pr3y plays in the PSP
o5pr3y plays in the APPA D4 division
o5pr3y has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
o5pr3y is Legendary
o5pr3y is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Lightweight, TONS of mods and ups, super smooth
Cons: Requires lots of good maintanence
I've been a proud owner of a Smart Parts SFT Shocker since 2006. To this day I still use it whenever I can. As the Flagship of the Smart Parts line, this gun was one of the tourney guns to have (along side the Intimidator, Dye Matrix, WGP Karnivore, and WDP Angel series). To this day they still shoot well, but suffer from a poor reputation due to bad word of mouth, rumors, and owners who mistreated the marker.

First off, this gun is a spool valve. It requires lots of love. There are lots of orings, and moving parts. So take the time to clean and lubericate it, and you'll be treated to a very nice marker.

There are tons of aftermarket parts, private label bodies, and a community dedicated to modifying the markers to shoot as best as they can. There are even upgrades still being tested and made today.

Pros: Fast
Lightweight
Nice, small frame
Countless upgrades and mods

Cons: Constant maintanence can become a chore
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker I've had this gun for 3 years now, great gun. Once you learn how to mantain everything (which is as easy as lubing everything) its very reliable and easily upgradeable.
Report this review to a moderator   #1037
polarpaxton
WooPig
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oceanside, CA
polarpaxton plays in the PSP
polarpaxton helped look for balloons
polarpaxton is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Value
Cons: Low Efficiency
I've had this gun for 3 years now, great gun. Once you learn how to mantain everything (which is as easy as lubing everything) its very reliable and easily upgradeable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker MY first high end gun......... Loved it! then I threw an APE board in it and loved it even more! I used this gun for a long time and def got its worth out of it. Shame SP ruined it.
Report this review to a moderator   #21672
Softie68
Dan Hines makes me moist
Softie68's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ossining,Ny
Softie68 plays in the PSP
Softie68 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Softie68 supports Team VICIOUS
Softie68 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none really
MY first high end gun......... Loved it! then I threw an APE board in it and loved it even more! I used this gun for a long time and def got its worth out of it. Shame SP ruined it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker I got a pretty good deal on my shocker. It shoots very well, very smooth and quiet due to the spool valve operation. Unfortunately that comes at a price; the gun goes through lube and o-rings like...
Report this review to a moderator   #3703
WillyW0nka
REGISTERED SEXY OFFENDER
WillyW0nka's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
WillyW0nka is a Supporting Member
WillyW0nka plays in the PSP
WillyW0nka supports our troops
WillyW0nka plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Small, quiet, great value
Cons: Board, lots of o-rings/lube
I got a pretty good deal on my shocker. It shoots very well, very smooth and quiet due to the spool valve operation. Unfortunately that comes at a price; the gun goes through lube and o-rings like nobody's business. I suggest you spend $10 on an o-ring kit and $5 on some dow33 if you plan on buying one of these markers. It isn't complicated and its easy to maintain.

The stock parts aren't what I'd call "high-end". The stock feednecks are terrible, tall and non-clamping. The stock board lacks league modes that other companies have, and setting the ROF requires a calculator and a couple minutes of spare time. The stock asa is meh, not exactly easy to turn but its alright. The stock bolt isn't that great on efficiency, I reccomed picking up an HE or something if you can.

The anno seems to fade pretty easy, but it actually looks pretty cool. The gun feels great in your hands, its pretty small and light, good for any position on the field. Vision eye works great, and the gun is LP so you don't get any chops if the eyes are on and working. Great little gun, perfect for anyone on a tight budget looking to play competitively or someone looking to keep up with tournament players without having to pay $1000 on a newer gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker I love my shocker so much..it's my favorite marker..at first it was rough cuz i didnt have an H.E. bolt but after i got that it was great..and the virtue board made it that much better
Report this review to a moderator   #4096
x7o6Phill
 
x7o6Phill's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: everything
Cons: had to get an HE
I love my shocker so much..it's my favorite marker..at first it was rough cuz i didnt have an H.E. bolt but after i got that it was great..and the virtue board made it that much better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker This gun fit my hands really well, but the anno fade (as we all know) was pretty bad.
Report this review to a moderator   #13306
akward silence
Deep Sea Diving
akward silence's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Honolulu, HI
akward silence has been a member for 10 years
akward silence is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
akward silence is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: light, efficient, small
Cons: anno fade
This gun fit my hands really well, but the anno fade (as we all know) was pretty bad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker Shocker is a great gun shoots ropes and doesn't chop a lot. the only con is it uses a lot of air unless you have the he bolt to help you out. Thee gun is light weight and shoots great!
Report this review to a moderator   #27846
Bunk3rKing
Shens!
Bunk3rKing's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Bunk3rKing plays in the PSP
Bunk3rKing owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bunk3rKing is a top reviewer
Bunk3rKing is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: light , small
Cons: weights a lot
Shocker is a great gun shoots ropes and doesn't chop a lot. the only con is it uses a lot of air unless you have the he bolt to help you out. Thee gun is light weight and shoots great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Smart Parts Shocker I bought my Shocker SFT used just a little over a year ago and I love it. I like the way the marker feels when it is fully loaded. Its pretty accurate with the stock barrel. Only two cons I can think...
Report this review to a moderator   #3138
Dennis Fontaine
Warzone Paintball R.I.
Dennis Fontaine's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Rhode Island
Dennis Fontaine has been a member for 10 years
Dennis Fontaine owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Dennis Fontaine owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Dennis Fontaine supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Check Review
Cons: Check Review
I bought my Shocker SFT used just a little over a year ago and I love it. I like the way the marker feels when it is fully loaded. Its pretty accurate with the stock barrel. Only two cons I can think about as of this moment are the efficiency and lack of Anti-Bolt stick settings on the stock board. If you want a nice gun and are strapped for cash, look for an upgraded SFT for a nice low price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review