Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
INTRODUCING THE ALL NEW DM9 With a host of new features, updates, and refinements, it continues the tradition of being one of the lightest, smallest, fastest and certainly the most accurate of paintball markers in the world.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 111
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I LOVE THIS GUN.!
Report this review to a moderator   #34350
Orlando Gz
Gordillos
Orlando Gz's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Puerto Rico
Orlando Gz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Orlando Gz is for the Gunfight
Orlando Gz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Orlando Gz is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth, Nice and just perf.
Cons: Nothing
I LOVE THIS GUN.!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Had an IM9 2 years ago loved it, shoot really nice, one of the best dm's i ever shot, i miss it and would love to get another
Report this review to a moderator   #12945
paintballa1218
Shoot Kill WIN!
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 718-NY
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballa1218 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballa1218 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light
Cons: color
Had an IM9 2 years ago loved it, shoot really nice, one of the best dm's i ever shot, i miss it and would love to get another
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I love DM's always shoot nice and straight. Sometimes they require a little more lube then most, but what doesn't work well with lube.. My girl works well with lube too... so treat your gun like your...
Report this review to a moderator   #28157
Pantherspaintball
God mode.
Pantherspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Pantherspaintball is a Supporting Member
Pantherspaintball helped look for balloons
Pantherspaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pantherspaintball supports Team VICIOUS
Pantherspaintball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Pantherspaintball is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: How could you not love a DM?
Cons: It doesnt make sandwitches
I love DM's always shoot nice and straight. Sometimes they require a little more lube then most, but what doesn't work well with lube.. My girl works well with lube too... so treat your gun like your girl...with lube.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) overall i love this gun, but it isn't that reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #20799
PaperPaintball
LIVE FREE
PaperPaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ☮ Planet Earth
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: light, stylish, accurate
Cons: not as reliable as i would like
overall i love this gun, but it isn't that reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Loved this gun, for a long time switched to an ego only because I wanted to try an open bolt gun
Report this review to a moderator   #34416
Pattertins
 
Pattertins's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Discovery Bay, CA
Pattertins owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pattertins has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pattertins has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pattertins has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: fast reliable light
Cons: had efficiency issues
Loved this gun, for a long time switched to an ego only because I wanted to try an open bolt gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Guns are amazing other the. Cold weather there hated haha, bolt stick galore. But other wise one of the best guns out there
Report this review to a moderator   #18807
PA_Renagade
Team Crazies
PA_Renagade's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, PA
PA_Renagade owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PA_Renagade supports Team VICIOUS
PA_Renagade is for the Gunfight
PA_Renagade supports Pev's Paintball
PA_Renagade supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Dye once again awesome
Cons: None at all
Guns are amazing other the. Cold weather there hated haha, bolt stick galore. But other wise one of the best guns out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Love This Gun, Best I have ever owned. Pretty light, and shoots ropes like no ones joke.
Report this review to a moderator   #34928
pbmaniac08
CPB Camera-guy
pbmaniac08's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: OH
pbmaniac08 plays in the PSP
pbmaniac08 helped look for balloons
pbmaniac08 supports Team VICIOUS
pbmaniac08 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Sleek, Shoots Smoother Than A Babies Bottom,
Cons: Not Great On Air.
Love This Gun, Best I have ever owned. Pretty light, and shoots ropes like no ones joke.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Bought this gun off a friend a while back, and I gotta say, it is because of this gun that Dye is my new favorite gun manufacturer. -Gun shoots smoother than any other gun. -Gun is very light and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15997
play3r91
 
play3r91's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Canyon
play3r91 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Inefficient
Bought this gun off a friend a while back, and I gotta say, it is because of this gun that Dye is my new favorite gun manufacturer.

-Gun shoots smoother than any other gun.
-Gun is very light and balances well with a rotor and 68.
-Looks are good although to me it could be a little slimmer.
-My DM9 never went down on me.
-Eye pipes tend to crack, i believe there is a way to fix this. However you can play no problem with a cracked eye pipe.
- Fairly inefficient, but what DM's are?

Overall the DM9 i believe is the best shooting DM on the market. I prefer DM's now over every other manufacturer i've shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Great shooter, alot of bang for the buck!
Report this review to a moderator   #43033
Posesnus
Everyday Fashion Norway
Posesnus's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Way up north in norway..
Posesnus posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Comfort, Sound Signature, Maintence, Quality
Cons: Size, eyepipe
Great shooter, alot of bang for the buck!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) i have a dm9 as my spare the gun shoots ropes no problem with it at all im not a big dye fan im looking to straight trade for a geo 1 or an ego 9
Report this review to a moderator   #28190
Prettychris69
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: amazing gun
Cons: nothing at all
i have a dm9 as my spare the gun shoots ropes no problem with it at all im not a big dye fan im looking to straight trade for a geo 1 or an ego 9
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review