Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
INTRODUCING THE ALL NEW DM9 With a host of new features, updates, and refinements, it continues the tradition of being one of the lightest, smallest, fastest and certainly the most accurate of paintball markers in the world.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 116
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Its a really nice marker. You can get them used for around 350-450(mine came with parts).It shoots very smoothly and is easy on the paint. It is also very consistant and puts shot on top of shot. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #36038
fryinchikkens
 
fryinchikkens's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: CT
fryinchikkens has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Easy to maintain and clean, accurate, smooth
Cons: needs to be cleaned frequently, stock trigger
Its a really nice marker. You can get them used for around 350-450(mine came with parts).It shoots very smoothly and is easy on the paint. It is also very consistant and puts shot on top of shot. I personally recommend a trigger such as the ironmen trigger because the stock trigger isn't that great. It isn't terrible but the ironmen trigger is easier to walk. Mine also came with the billy wing bolt. When I compared mine to my friends with the stock bolt, I didn't notice a big difference but you could tell mine was smoother and quieter by a small noticeable amount. The thing is easy to clean and maintain though the reg may be a PITA to take apart. However, it needs to be cleaned and maintained frequently. The manual is also very easy to read and understand coming from someone who has never used an electro. The eye pipe system is also a nice feature and adds to the ease of cleaning and also provides protection for your eyes. If you do want to replace your eyes though, it becomes a huge pain because you have to take the gun completely apart. The reason I gave it a 4 in reliability is because it needs to be babied and cleaned so frequently. The ease of doing this is what gives it a 4.

Pros:
smooth
consistant
easy to maintain
easy to adjust
quiet
accurate

cons:
price if bought new
needs to be maintained frequently
regulator can be a pain to get apart
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) One of the best guns on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #28364
FunSizeAssasin
Team NVS Hawaii
FunSizeAssasin's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hawaii
FunSizeAssasin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
FunSizeAssasin is for the Gunfight
FunSizeAssasin is for the Gunfight
FunSizeAssasin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Smooth,Shoots ropes
Cons: did not encounter any
One of the best guns on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) These guns, when tuned correctly, will be a perfect paintball marker. Ball on ball i tell you. Dont belive me? go buy one. you wont be disappointed.
Report this review to a moderator   #21827
gbaby19_2
Making a comeback
gbaby19_2's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Norman
gbaby19_2 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Best gun I have ever owned
Cons: it doesnt have one
These guns, when tuned correctly, will be a perfect paintball marker. Ball on ball i tell you. Dont belive me? go buy one. you wont be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) always seemed to have a leak somewhere
Report this review to a moderator   #23170
gridlock777
WCK is still ALIVE
gridlock777's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NC
gridlock777 plays in the PSP
gridlock777 is Legendary
gridlock777 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Great marker
Cons: Broke very easy
always seemed to have a leak somewhere
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Great feeling gun, could be better on air, but all round great gun,!
Report this review to a moderator   #22229
Hector.777
I Don't Troll...?
Hector.777's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: South Texas
Hector.777 plays in the PSP
Hector.777 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hector.777 is for the Gunfight
Hector.777 supports Pev's Paintball
Hector.777 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: feel, weight, and looks
Cons: air hog, orings,
Great feeling gun, could be better on air, but all round great gun,!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I am a dye hater, however the DM9 was a well put together, good performing marker
Report this review to a moderator   #14144
IBleed Arbor
vtec just kicked in, yo!
IBleed Arbor's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Connecticut
IBleed Arbor plays in the PSP
IBleed Arbor owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
IBleed Arbor is reppin' sidebar 4 life
IBleed Arbor is Boss
IBleed Arbor supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: performance
Cons: reliability
I am a dye hater, however the DM9 was a well put together, good performing marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I bought my dm9 from a friend at my local field when my primary marker was in the shop getting repaired. Went on to finish 1st in the tourament i played in the following week with the dm9 in my...
Report this review to a moderator   #36540
IDive38
 
IDive38's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Clewiston fl
IDive38 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IDive38 supports Team VICIOUS
IDive38 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: lightweight, quick, affordable
Cons: not the newest available
I bought my dm9 from a friend at my local field when my primary marker was in the shop getting repaired. Went on to finish 1st in the tourament i played in the following week with the dm9 in my hands the whole time.
I replaced my primary marker(dm12) with the dm9 for the rest of the season and never regretted the swap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) very smooth gun, just like a DM! stoked to get a dm12. shot this baby way back when.
Report this review to a moderator   #19535
importuner350z
Thomas
importuner350z's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Washington
importuner350z plays in the PSP
importuner350z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: smooth!
Cons: solid
very smooth gun, just like a DM! stoked to get a dm12. shot this baby way back when.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Shoots like a dream. Best marker for the price. Looks awesome as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #25964
Italenbuoni
 
Italenbuoni's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cali
Italenbuoni is playing at Living Legends V
Italenbuoni owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Italenbuoni has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Dye product
Cons: Nothing
Shoots like a dream. Best marker for the price. Looks awesome as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) It shot great but wasn't too efficient
Report this review to a moderator   #16597
JTBaller203
Thug Life
JTBaller203's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pembroke, NC (UNCP)
JTBaller203 supports Team VICIOUS
JTBaller203 posts videos on PbNation
JTBaller203 supports Pev's Paintball
JTBaller203 plays in the APPA D4 division
JTBaller203 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Smooth shooting
Cons: lack of efficiency
It shot great but wasn't too efficient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review