Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
INTRODUCING THE ALL NEW DM9 With a host of new features, updates, and refinements, it continues the tradition of being one of the lightest, smallest, fastest and certainly the most accurate of paintball markers in the world.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 111
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Plays really nice, never had a problem, super quiet and not to expensive
Report this review to a moderator   #27809
dyepb_16
 
dyepb_16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MN
dyepb_16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dyepb_16 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: super comfy in the hands
Cons: none.
Plays really nice, never had a problem, super quiet and not to expensive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Great gun! This is one of the smoothest guns ive ever shot, I love they way this gun looks, and i love the feel of it.
Report this review to a moderator   #29988
Egomaniac1192
TigerStyle
Egomaniac1192's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: So Fla
Egomaniac1192 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Egomaniac1192 supports Team VICIOUS
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 supports Pev's Paintball
Egomaniac1192 is Legendary
Egomaniac1192 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Jewels fall off.
Great gun! This is one of the smoothest guns ive ever shot, I love they way this gun looks, and i love the feel of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) There's not too much to say. It's a matrix so it's a solid shooting marker. Able to achieve high, consistent rates of fire. Low kick and quiet. Only cons are air efficiency and I personally don't...
Report this review to a moderator   #18495
Fast Gat
Vince Martinez
Fast Gat's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The ATL
Fast Gat plays in the PSP
Fast Gat is an NCPA player
Fast Gat plays in the APPA D3 division
Fast Gat has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Fast, light
Cons: see review
There's not too much to say. It's a matrix so it's a solid shooting marker. Able to achieve high, consistent rates of fire. Low kick and quiet. Only cons are air efficiency and I personally don't like that I'm not able to wrap my hand around the grip like with earlier models.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I picked up an im9 and it was one of the best shooting guns I've ever owned. It's very accurate and smooth
Report this review to a moderator   #38423
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: Nothing
I picked up an im9 and it was one of the best shooting guns I've ever owned. It's very accurate and smooth
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I traded for this gun a while back and loved how it shot. Very smooth like any other Dye gun made and was hard to get rid of. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #13495
forgiven2008
Boomer Sooner
forgiven2008's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fort Collins, CO
forgiven2008 donated to help Peyton Trent
forgiven2008 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
forgiven2008 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
forgiven2008 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Smooth, Quiet, Quality
Cons: Price and efficiency
I traded for this gun a while back and loved how it shot. Very smooth like any other Dye gun made and was hard to get rid of. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Bought mine used off a local guy for 450. Its upgraded with a virtue board and cp on off. Amazing gun, best Ive ever owned, I will probably never get rid of it. The only thing is its on the bit of...
Report this review to a moderator   #14432
friendlyfire21
 
friendlyfire21's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rochester NY
friendlyfire21 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
friendlyfire21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
friendlyfire21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Accurate, quiet, light trigger
Cons: on the heavy side
Bought mine used off a local guy for 450. Its upgraded with a virtue board and cp on off. Amazing gun, best Ive ever owned, I will probably never get rid of it. The only thing is its on the bit of the heavy side
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Its a really nice marker. You can get them used for around 350-450(mine came with parts).It shoots very smoothly and is easy on the paint. It is also very consistant and puts shot on top of shot. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #36038
fryinchikkens
 
fryinchikkens's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: CT
fryinchikkens has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Easy to maintain and clean, accurate, smooth
Cons: needs to be cleaned frequently, stock trigger
Its a really nice marker. You can get them used for around 350-450(mine came with parts).It shoots very smoothly and is easy on the paint. It is also very consistant and puts shot on top of shot. I personally recommend a trigger such as the ironmen trigger because the stock trigger isn't that great. It isn't terrible but the ironmen trigger is easier to walk. Mine also came with the billy wing bolt. When I compared mine to my friends with the stock bolt, I didn't notice a big difference but you could tell mine was smoother and quieter by a small noticeable amount. The thing is easy to clean and maintain though the reg may be a PITA to take apart. However, it needs to be cleaned and maintained frequently. The manual is also very easy to read and understand coming from someone who has never used an electro. The eye pipe system is also a nice feature and adds to the ease of cleaning and also provides protection for your eyes. If you do want to replace your eyes though, it becomes a huge pain because you have to take the gun completely apart. The reason I gave it a 4 in reliability is because it needs to be babied and cleaned so frequently. The ease of doing this is what gives it a 4.

Pros:
smooth
consistant
easy to maintain
easy to adjust
quiet
accurate

cons:
price if bought new
needs to be maintained frequently
regulator can be a pain to get apart
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) One of the best guns on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #28364
FunSizeAssasin
Team NVS Hawaii
FunSizeAssasin's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hawaii
FunSizeAssasin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
FunSizeAssasin is for the Gunfight
FunSizeAssasin is for the Gunfight
FunSizeAssasin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Smooth,Shoots ropes
Cons: did not encounter any
One of the best guns on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) These guns, when tuned correctly, will be a perfect paintball marker. Ball on ball i tell you. Dont belive me? go buy one. you wont be disappointed.
Report this review to a moderator   #21827
gbaby19_2
Making a comeback
gbaby19_2's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Norman
gbaby19_2 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Best gun I have ever owned
Cons: it doesnt have one
These guns, when tuned correctly, will be a perfect paintball marker. Ball on ball i tell you. Dont belive me? go buy one. you wont be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) always seemed to have a leak somewhere
Report this review to a moderator   #23170
gridlock777
WCK is still ALIVE
gridlock777's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NC
gridlock777 plays in the PSP
gridlock777 is Legendary
gridlock777 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Great marker
Cons: Broke very easy
always seemed to have a leak somewhere
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review