Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
INTRODUCING THE ALL NEW DM9 With a host of new features, updates, and refinements, it continues the tradition of being one of the lightest, smallest, fastest and certainly the most accurate of paintball markers in the world.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 116
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) It has alot of orings, but its problly the most favorited dm to date. It is a great shooting marker. the efficicency isn't nothing special either.
Report this review to a moderator   #19322
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: amazing spool
Cons: reliability
It has alot of orings, but its problly the most favorited dm to date. It is a great shooting marker. the efficicency isn't nothing special either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Had my Ironmen DM9 since the day it came out, its never once failed me! As long as you know how to maintain a spoolie, it will treat you right. 3 years later and its just as smooth as the luxes out...
Report this review to a moderator   #26718
rubiks24
 
rubiks24's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
rubiks24 is playing at Living Legends V
rubiks24 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
rubiks24 supports Pev's Paintball
rubiks24 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Sick shooting gun!
Cons: none!
Had my Ironmen DM9 since the day it came out, its never once failed me! As long as you know how to maintain a spoolie, it will treat you right. 3 years later and its just as smooth as the luxes out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) one of the best spoolies ever. Quiet, 20-piece barrel works on every paint I've used, very consistent regulator. A great upgrade from DM7 and DM8. I still feel the best marker between DM9 - 11.
Report this review to a moderator   #23535
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: quiet, reliable if well maintained, UL grip
Cons: no cons to list
one of the best spoolies ever. Quiet, 20-piece barrel works on every paint I've used, very consistent regulator. A great upgrade from DM7 and DM8. I still feel the best marker between DM9 - 11.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) i love this gun. its fast as hell and smooth as butter. picked one up in a trade and will never let it go great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #32962
steelersfan07090
 
steelersfan07090's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Jersey
steelersfan07090 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
steelersfan07090 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
steelersfan07090 supports Team VICIOUS
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: fast, smooth, sexy
Cons: a little heavy, occasionally needs maintenance
i love this gun.
its fast as hell and smooth as butter. picked one up in a trade and will never let it go

great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Overall a great marker. It has always been consistent and accurate. Some of the problems I have encountered were with the regulator. Usually a quick fix.
Report this review to a moderator   #22439
The Real Cujo
 
The Real Cujo's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC
The Real Cujo plays in the PSP
The Real Cujo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Cujo supports Team VICIOUS
The Real Cujo plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Accurate, consistent, reliable
Cons: A little heavy
Overall a great marker. It has always been consistent and accurate. Some of the problems I have encountered were with the regulator. Usually a quick fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) smoothest gun ot there worth the money geez im in love with the dm10
Report this review to a moderator   #8745
the-paintball_king
 
the-paintball_king's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: smooth,quiet,small,light,fast,trigger
Cons: none!
smoothest gun ot there worth the money geez im in love with the dm10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Well, I don't have a whole lot new to add about DM's that hasn't already been said. I love the sleek, no frills look and lines of the DM9 through DM11 models and have a DM9 in particular. While a...
Report this review to a moderator   #41702
TreyV
Reality based citizen.
TreyV's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Newark, DE
TreyV is a Supporting Member
TreyV is a founding member
TreyV is playing at Living Legends VII
TreyV is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Fast, sexy, light, simple
Cons: Temperature sensitive, needs regular greasing.
Well, I don't have a whole lot new to add about DM's that hasn't already been said. I love the sleek, no frills look and lines of the DM9 through DM11 models and have a DM9 in particular. While a little fragile because of the clear plastic it needs to be made of, the eye pipe and detent design I love. No more eye cleaning, even after a total disaster in the breach.

Little things that bug me are the spinning rubber cover on the hyper 3 and how the hyper three has non-standard threads, so no way to test your reg pressure without a special tool.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I loved my DM9. It was one of the most smoothest and quietest spool valves I have ever owned!
Report this review to a moderator   #24410
VApaintballer
 
VApaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Virginia
VApaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VApaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
VApaintballer is for the Gunfight
VApaintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: Quiet & smooth
Cons: None.
I loved my DM9. It was one of the most smoothest and quietest spool valves I have ever owned!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I bought a used dm9 it shoots so good makes me not miss my viking and droid. I had a dm6 years ago and this gun shoots the same or better but is a lil lighter and some newer features like the eye...
Report this review to a moderator   #25391
Vevividivichi
I came i saw I conquered?
Vevividivichi's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: West Seneca NY
Vevividivichi is playing at Living Legends VII
Vevividivichi supports Team VICIOUS
Vevividivichi has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Vevividivichi supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $360.00
Pros: shoots good,light
Cons: lot of orings
I bought a used dm9 it shoots so good makes me not miss my viking and droid. I had a dm6 years ago and this gun shoots the same or better but is a lil lighter and some newer features like the eye pipe which i heard bad things about with the dm7s but it has worked fine since i bought the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I've had 3 DM9s (all previously owned), either all of them came from people who messed them up, or Dye has unreliable products. Just a bad experience, tried to contact Dye customer support, they...
Report this review to a moderator   #22297
warlordtfc
 
warlordtfc's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: East Tacoma, WA.
warlordtfc is BST Trusted
warlordtfc owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
warlordtfc is for the Gunfight
warlordtfc has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
warlordtfc has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
warlordtfc supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Looks good, works good (when it works)
Cons: broke down
I've had 3 DM9s (all previously owned), either all of them came from people who messed them up, or Dye has unreliable products. Just a bad experience, tried to contact Dye customer support, they don't respond. Unhappy with Dye.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review