Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
INTRODUCING THE ALL NEW DM9 With a host of new features, updates, and refinements, it continues the tradition of being one of the lightest, smallest, fastest and certainly the most accurate of paintball markers in the world.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 111
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) smoothest gun ot there worth the money geez im in love with the dm10
Report this review to a moderator   #8745
the-paintball_king
 
the-paintball_king's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: smooth,quiet,small,light,fast,trigger
Cons: none!
smoothest gun ot there worth the money geez im in love with the dm10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Well, I don't have a whole lot new to add about DM's that hasn't already been said. I love the sleek, no frills look and lines of the DM9 through DM11 models and have a DM9 in particular. While a...
Report this review to a moderator   #41702
TreyV
Reality based citizen.
TreyV's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Newark, DE
TreyV is a Supporting Member
TreyV is a founding member
TreyV is playing at Living Legends VII
TreyV is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Fast, sexy, light, simple
Cons: Temperature sensitive, needs regular greasing.
Well, I don't have a whole lot new to add about DM's that hasn't already been said. I love the sleek, no frills look and lines of the DM9 through DM11 models and have a DM9 in particular. While a little fragile because of the clear plastic it needs to be made of, the eye pipe and detent design I love. No more eye cleaning, even after a total disaster in the breach.

Little things that bug me are the spinning rubber cover on the hyper 3 and how the hyper three has non-standard threads, so no way to test your reg pressure without a special tool.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I loved my DM9. It was one of the most smoothest and quietest spool valves I have ever owned!
Report this review to a moderator   #24410
VApaintballer
 
VApaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Virginia
VApaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VApaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
VApaintballer is for the Gunfight
VApaintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: Quiet & smooth
Cons: None.
I loved my DM9. It was one of the most smoothest and quietest spool valves I have ever owned!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I bought a used dm9 it shoots so good makes me not miss my viking and droid. I had a dm6 years ago and this gun shoots the same or better but is a lil lighter and some newer features like the eye...
Report this review to a moderator   #25391
Vevividivichi
I came i saw I conquered?
Vevividivichi's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: West Seneca NY
Vevividivichi is playing at Living Legends VII
Vevividivichi supports Team VICIOUS
Vevividivichi has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Vevividivichi supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $360.00
Pros: shoots good,light
Cons: lot of orings
I bought a used dm9 it shoots so good makes me not miss my viking and droid. I had a dm6 years ago and this gun shoots the same or better but is a lil lighter and some newer features like the eye pipe which i heard bad things about with the dm7s but it has worked fine since i bought the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) I've had 3 DM9s (all previously owned), either all of them came from people who messed them up, or Dye has unreliable products. Just a bad experience, tried to contact Dye customer support, they...
Report this review to a moderator   #22297
warlordtfc
 
warlordtfc's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: East Tacoma, WA.
warlordtfc is BST Trusted
warlordtfc owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
warlordtfc is for the Gunfight
warlordtfc has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
warlordtfc has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
warlordtfc supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Looks good, works good (when it works)
Cons: broke down
I've had 3 DM9s (all previously owned), either all of them came from people who messed them up, or Dye has unreliable products. Just a bad experience, tried to contact Dye customer support, they don't respond. Unhappy with Dye.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) i liked it shot nice and didnt break on me ended up selling it for around the same price.
Report this review to a moderator   #26236
weepey54
 
weepey54's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: charleston
weepey54 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
weepey54 supports Team VICIOUS
weepey54 is for the Gunfight
weepey54 posts videos on PbNation
weepey54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
weepey54 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
weepey54 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: shoots good
Cons: price
i liked it shot nice and didnt break on me ended up selling it for around the same price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) This gun is a fantastic shooting gun and will never let you down.
Report this review to a moderator   #17669
White-out
Lary Hoover
White-out's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Orlando
White-out posts videos on PbNation
White-out supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: none at all
This gun is a fantastic shooting gun and will never let you down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) great gun, first dm with a pm length bolt. billy wing bolt is a good upgrade
Report this review to a moderator   #18220
x305rage305x
 
x305rage305x's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: hollywood, fl
x305rage305x plays in the PSP
x305rage305x owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: great marker
Cons: maintance
great gun, first dm with a pm length bolt. billy wing bolt is a good upgrade
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Best dm every made
Report this review to a moderator   #31489
xxxevo8xxx
NLM Paintball
xxxevo8xxx's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: MA
xxxevo8xxx is BST Legit
xxxevo8xxx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xxxevo8xxx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xxxevo8xxx supports Team VICIOUS
xxxevo8xxx has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
xxxevo8xxx supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Niothing
Best dm every made
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) This was the only dm that ive owned and ive used it for the whole 2011 season and it shot wonders, But i didnt like how it was a gas hog and i had to clean it every weekend.
Report this review to a moderator   #34040
yungiceflip
Ransom
yungiceflip's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my house
yungiceflip plays in the PSP
yungiceflip owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
yungiceflip supports Team VICIOUS
yungiceflip supports Team VICIOUS
yungiceflip is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
yungiceflip supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Smooth,Accuracy,Reliable
Cons: Air,Hard to clean
This was the only dm that ive owned and ive used it for the whole 2011 season and it shot wonders, But i didnt like how it was a gas hog and i had to clean it every weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review