Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
INTRODUCING THE ALL NEW DM9 With a host of new features, updates, and refinements, it continues the tradition of being one of the lightest, smallest, fastest and certainly the most accurate of paintball markers in the world.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 111
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Probably my favorite NEWER marker to this day.. Along with the DM7 and the PE SL8R. I've used mine in all conditions ranging from 30+ celcius to -16 celcius.. and although these guns aren't supposed...
Report this review to a moderator   #17661
R-M-I
Angry Norwegian
R-M-I's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Norway
R-M-I posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, reliable, fast, easy maintenence.
Cons:
Probably my favorite NEWER marker to this day.. Along with the DM7 and the PE SL8R.

I've used mine in all conditions ranging from 30+ celcius to -16 celcius.. and although these guns aren't supposed to LIKE the cold all that much, mine performed fine throughout the day.

As all spoole-valved guns these need to be maintained\cleaned\lubed regularly to function properly.. This is EASY to do and won't take you more than 2 minutes..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Overal great gun. I had a blast using it and always worked great for me. Only thing im not a fan of is the eye pipes in the dm's. they crack easy and are a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #43027
Rampage_44
 
Rampage_44's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Maryland
Rampage_44 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Rampage_44 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rampage_44 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rampage_44 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Great look, feel, sound, performance
Cons: Not a fan of the eye pipe of the dm's. they crack
Overal great gun. I had a blast using it and always worked great for me. Only thing im not a fan of is the eye pipes in the dm's. they crack easy and are a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) The DM9 that i got was liquid smooth. This is one of the best shooting guns you can get. The only downside that i saw was the cold having a negative effect on the gun in the cold new england winter...
Report this review to a moderator   #24009
RhodeIslandExtreme
 
RhodeIslandExtreme's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rhode Island
RhodeIslandExtreme plays in the PSP
RhodeIslandExtreme owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RhodeIslandExtreme plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Butter smooth
Cons: Spooly in new england...nuff said
The DM9 that i got was liquid smooth. This is one of the best shooting guns you can get. The only downside that i saw was the cold having a negative effect on the gun in the cold new england winter and that was just one minor hiccup. In fact I am going to be searching the threads to find another DM9 right now!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Great gun, and now you can get them real cheap
Report this review to a moderator   #42423
RNoir9
 
RNoir9's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
RNoir9 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
RNoir9 plays in the APPA D5 division
RNoir9 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RNoir9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: awesome stock
Cons: none!
Great gun, and now you can get them real cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) It has alot of orings, but its problly the most favorited dm to date. It is a great shooting marker. the efficicency isn't nothing special either.
Report this review to a moderator   #19322
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: amazing spool
Cons: reliability
It has alot of orings, but its problly the most favorited dm to date. It is a great shooting marker. the efficicency isn't nothing special either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Had my Ironmen DM9 since the day it came out, its never once failed me! As long as you know how to maintain a spoolie, it will treat you right. 3 years later and its just as smooth as the luxes out...
Report this review to a moderator   #26718
rubiks24
 
rubiks24's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
rubiks24 is playing at Living Legends V
rubiks24 supports Pev's Paintball
rubiks24 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Sick shooting gun!
Cons: none!
Had my Ironmen DM9 since the day it came out, its never once failed me! As long as you know how to maintain a spoolie, it will treat you right. 3 years later and its just as smooth as the luxes out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) one of the best spoolies ever. Quiet, 20-piece barrel works on every paint I've used, very consistent regulator. A great upgrade from DM7 and DM8. I still feel the best marker between DM9 - 11.
Report this review to a moderator   #23535
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is playing at Living Legends VII
smellslikepork supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: quiet, reliable if well maintained, UL grip
Cons: no cons to list
one of the best spoolies ever. Quiet, 20-piece barrel works on every paint I've used, very consistent regulator. A great upgrade from DM7 and DM8. I still feel the best marker between DM9 - 11.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) i love this gun. its fast as hell and smooth as butter. picked one up in a trade and will never let it go great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #32962
steelersfan07090
 
steelersfan07090's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Jersey
steelersfan07090 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
steelersfan07090 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
steelersfan07090 supports Team VICIOUS
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: fast, smooth, sexy
Cons: a little heavy, occasionally needs maintenance
i love this gun.
its fast as hell and smooth as butter. picked one up in a trade and will never let it go

great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) over all a good marker. Pros: Self Cleaning eyepipe Lightweight Closed body(fewer places to leak from) Cons: Gripframe removal is...slightly challenging
Report this review to a moderator   #44055
Team_ILLNatured
Running Hatchet Man
Team_ILLNatured's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Depew, NY(716)
Team_ILLNatured has been a member for 10 years
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured supports Team VICIOUS
Team_ILLNatured plays in the APPA D5 division
Team_ILLNatured is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Lightweight, closed body, self cleaning eye pipe
Cons: Gripframe removal, not true PSP ramping,
over all a good marker.

Pros:
Self Cleaning eyepipe
Lightweight
Closed body(fewer places to leak from)


Cons:
Gripframe removal is...slightly challenging
Not true PSP ramping on the stock board
Stock ASA is UGLY
Not very efficient

Reccomended upgrades:
Billy Wing Bolt
Eigenring
Dye UL ASA
45* Hyper3 swivelring
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Overall a great marker. It has always been consistent and accurate. Some of the problems I have encountered were with the regulator. Usually a quick fix.
Report this review to a moderator   #22439
The Real Cujo
 
The Real Cujo's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC
The Real Cujo plays in the PSP
The Real Cujo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Cujo supports Team VICIOUS
The Real Cujo plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Accurate, consistent, reliable
Cons: A little heavy
Overall a great marker. It has always been consistent and accurate. Some of the problems I have encountered were with the regulator. Usually a quick fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review