Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
INTRODUCING THE ALL NEW DM9 With a host of new features, updates, and refinements, it continues the tradition of being one of the lightest, smallest, fastest and certainly the most accurate of paintball markers in the world.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 116
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Guns are amazing other the. Cold weather there hated haha, bolt stick galore. But other wise one of the best guns out there
Report this review to a moderator   #18807
PA_Renagade
Team Crazies
PA_Renagade's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, PA
PA_Renagade owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PA_Renagade supports Team VICIOUS
PA_Renagade is for the Gunfight
PA_Renagade supports Pev's Paintball
PA_Renagade supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Dye once again awesome
Cons: None at all
Guns are amazing other the. Cold weather there hated haha, bolt stick galore. But other wise one of the best guns out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Love This Gun, Best I have ever owned. Pretty light, and shoots ropes like no ones joke.
Report this review to a moderator   #34928
pbmaniac08
CPB Camera-guy
pbmaniac08's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: OH
pbmaniac08 plays in the PSP
pbmaniac08 helped look for balloons
pbmaniac08 supports Team VICIOUS
pbmaniac08 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Sleek, Shoots Smoother Than A Babies Bottom,
Cons: Not Great On Air.
Love This Gun, Best I have ever owned. Pretty light, and shoots ropes like no ones joke.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Bought this gun off a friend a while back, and I gotta say, it is because of this gun that Dye is my new favorite gun manufacturer. -Gun shoots smoother than any other gun. -Gun is very light and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15997
play3r91
 
play3r91's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Canyon
play3r91 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Inefficient
Bought this gun off a friend a while back, and I gotta say, it is because of this gun that Dye is my new favorite gun manufacturer.

-Gun shoots smoother than any other gun.
-Gun is very light and balances well with a rotor and 68.
-Looks are good although to me it could be a little slimmer.
-My DM9 never went down on me.
-Eye pipes tend to crack, i believe there is a way to fix this. However you can play no problem with a cracked eye pipe.
- Fairly inefficient, but what DM's are?

Overall the DM9 i believe is the best shooting DM on the market. I prefer DM's now over every other manufacturer i've shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Great shooter, alot of bang for the buck!
Report this review to a moderator   #43033
Posesnus
Everyday Fashion Norway
Posesnus's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Way up north in norway..
Posesnus posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Comfort, Sound Signature, Maintence, Quality
Cons: Size, eyepipe
Great shooter, alot of bang for the buck!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) i have a dm9 as my spare the gun shoots ropes no problem with it at all im not a big dye fan im looking to straight trade for a geo 1 or an ego 9
Report this review to a moderator   #28190
Prettychris69
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: amazing gun
Cons: nothing at all
i have a dm9 as my spare the gun shoots ropes no problem with it at all im not a big dye fan im looking to straight trade for a geo 1 or an ego 9
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Amazing gun
Report this review to a moderator   #44676
PrinceDexter
Legit trader
PrinceDexter's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Arizona
PrinceDexter is playing at Living Legends VII
PrinceDexter owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PrinceDexter has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PrinceDexter has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cleaning
Amazing gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Probably my favorite NEWER marker to this day.. Along with the DM7 and the PE SL8R. I've used mine in all conditions ranging from 30+ celcius to -16 celcius.. and although these guns aren't supposed...
Report this review to a moderator   #17661
R-M-I
Angry Norwegian
R-M-I's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Norway
R-M-I posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, reliable, fast, easy maintenence.
Cons:
Probably my favorite NEWER marker to this day.. Along with the DM7 and the PE SL8R.

I've used mine in all conditions ranging from 30+ celcius to -16 celcius.. and although these guns aren't supposed to LIKE the cold all that much, mine performed fine throughout the day.

As all spoole-valved guns these need to be maintained\cleaned\lubed regularly to function properly.. This is EASY to do and won't take you more than 2 minutes..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Overal great gun. I had a blast using it and always worked great for me. Only thing im not a fan of is the eye pipes in the dm's. they crack easy and are a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #43027
Rampage_44
 
Rampage_44's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Maryland
Rampage_44 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Rampage_44 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rampage_44 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rampage_44 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Great look, feel, sound, performance
Cons: Not a fan of the eye pipe of the dm's. they crack
Overal great gun. I had a blast using it and always worked great for me. Only thing im not a fan of is the eye pipes in the dm's. they crack easy and are a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) The DM9 that i got was liquid smooth. This is one of the best shooting guns you can get. The only downside that i saw was the cold having a negative effect on the gun in the cold new england winter...
Report this review to a moderator   #24009
RhodeIslandExtreme
 
RhodeIslandExtreme's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rhode Island
RhodeIslandExtreme plays in the PSP
RhodeIslandExtreme owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RhodeIslandExtreme plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Butter smooth
Cons: Spooly in new england...nuff said
The DM9 that i got was liquid smooth. This is one of the best shooting guns you can get. The only downside that i saw was the cold having a negative effect on the gun in the cold new england winter and that was just one minor hiccup. In fact I am going to be searching the threads to find another DM9 right now!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 9 (DM9) Great gun, and now you can get them real cheap
Report this review to a moderator   #42423
RNoir9
 
RNoir9's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
RNoir9 plays in the APPA D5 division
RNoir9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: awesome stock
Cons: none!
Great gun, and now you can get them real cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review