Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
RPS - Polar Ice Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
RPS
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://www.evil-paintball.com/
Polar Ice is a specially formulated paintball designed to withstand the extreme and freezing conditions of winter. It is intended for use in 30 - 45 degree weather.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 23
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
RPS - Polar Ice Reviews
RPS Polar Ice breaks easy on the other guy and not in the gun! nice to use in the winter to play outdoor in michigan
Report this review to a moderator   #28867
Brossardballer12
OFWGK△
Brossardballer12's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Michigan
Brossardballer12 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Brossardballer12 supports Team VICIOUS
Brossardballer12 posts videos on PbNation
Brossardballer12 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: bright fill, bright shell
Cons: none.
breaks easy on the other guy and not in the gun!
nice to use in the winter to play outdoor in michigan
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice crap paint. never again.
Report this review to a moderator   #38184
ChuckC
Naptown
ChuckC's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: 317
ChuckC has been a member for 10 years
ChuckC is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: technically has paint in it
Cons: poorly shaped (not close to round)
crap paint. never again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice All I can say is WOW! I had 3/4 of a Polar Ice case sitting in my basement for 10 years! Just getting back into the game in 2012 played a field that was byop. So I dusted off the box and figured I...
Report this review to a moderator   #32758
cptnemo66
 
cptnemo66's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Cleveland OH
cptnemo66 is BST Trusted
cptnemo66 is playing at Living Legends VII
cptnemo66 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cptnemo66 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
cptnemo66 is attending Decay of Nations VI
cptnemo66 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: SUPER shelf life!
Cons: Price little on the high side
All I can say is WOW! I had 3/4 of a Polar Ice case sitting in my basement for 10 years! Just getting back into the game in 2012 played a field that was byop. So I dusted off the box and figured I would give it a try. This was pink shell with pink fill. There was a good ammount of build up on the inside of the bags so I rolled the balls around a towel before using. The shells still looked nice. After 10 years of sitting they were still round. I pop one open. Shell poped like normal. The fill has lost a bit of color, now more a thin red. But still goo and no noticeable seperation. All is looking good. I load up my hopper and pick a few targets. The balls fly true. I was stunned. I shot the other 1500 or so for the rest of the day. Shoebox Shocker w/ Freak barrel and no barrel or breech breaks all day. I do think the balls swelled a little as I had to use the .693 Freak insert. Thats the first time ever I had to use it. 10 years old and if I didnt tell you, you would have never know. I was amazed! If your going to have balls sit around. Polar Ice wins the longevity award!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice Polar Ice is a great winter ball, and shoots in just about any temperature. I just wish it was a bit more affordable.
Report this review to a moderator   #15175
crazyfrenchbiker
www.DSSP8ntball.com
crazyfrenchbiker's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Omaha, NE
crazyfrenchbiker plays in the PSP
crazyfrenchbiker donated to help Peyton Trent
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Bright, doesn't break in gun
Cons: Price
Polar Ice is a great winter ball, and shoots in just about any temperature. I just wish it was a bit more affordable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice Polar Ice is great during the winter just above freezing (34-40s) just like premium right through your markers (Egos 6/7/8 & 06 shocker & others) great for the ourdoor winter itch or rec player just...
Report this review to a moderator   #13081
DJ Paris_82
Professional Photographer
DJ Paris_82's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Rapids Michigan
DJ Paris_82 is playing at Living Legends VII
DJ Paris_82 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DJ Paris_82 supports Team VICIOUS
DJ Paris_82 posts videos on PbNation
DJ Paris_82 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
DJ Paris_82 is Legendary
DJ Paris_82 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great Paintball Shoots like Premium in COLD
Cons: $$ during the winter time to shoot in
Polar Ice is great during the winter just above freezing (34-40s) just like premium right through your markers (Egos 6/7/8 & 06 shocker & others) great for the ourdoor winter itch or rec player just looking to get some good out play time in.

I am also a Professional Paintball Photographer and have traveled to several events using this paint and have always seen great reviews as long as the weather is in range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice Shot this over the weekend in 40 degree weather. Not crazy expensive and seemed to perform the best out of the paints at my field.
Report this review to a moderator   #42721
EmPirat3
︻┳デ=
EmPirat3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vegas Xtreme
EmPirat3 is a Supporting Member
EmPirat3 posts videos on PbNation
EmPirat3 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fill, no breaks
Cons: none.
Shot this over the weekend in 40 degree weather. Not crazy expensive and seemed to perform the best out of the paints at my field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice my field uses this as their winter paint. also used it in a scenario. they considered it premium paint. sure didn't perform that way. lots of dimples. more at my field tho. barrel breaks ALL DAY...
Report this review to a moderator   #27506
liquidfiretibby
 
liquidfiretibby's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: etters, pa
liquidfiretibby is BST Legit
liquidfiretibby owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
liquidfiretibby owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
liquidfiretibby posts videos on PbNation
liquidfiretibby plays in the APPA D4 division
liquidfiretibby has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: cold weather ok
Cons: inconsistent
my field uses this as their winter paint. also used it in a scenario. they considered it premium paint. sure didn't perform that way. lots of dimples. more at my field tho. barrel breaks ALL DAY LONG. just inconsistent paint. def not a premium
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice Being from a cold weather state, this paint shoots great in the winter.
Report this review to a moderator   #16206
mercedes0001
mercedes0001's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Omaha, NE
mercedes0001 supports Team VICIOUS
mercedes0001 supports Team VICIOUS
mercedes0001 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: great winter paint
Cons:
Being from a cold weather state, this paint shoots great in the winter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice I've been using this ball alot this winter and so far im realy impressed by it. It is a little tuff to get the ball to break on people, but it doesn't break in your gun and thats the important part.
Report this review to a moderator   #19589
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: It works awesome in winter
Cons: thick shell
I've been using this ball alot this winter and so far im realy impressed by it. It is a little tuff to get the ball to break on people, but it doesn't break in your gun and thats the important part.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Polar Ice I shot this stuff in a tournament where it was below freezing all day. This paint was, by far, the best paint I had ever shot. It stayed whole going through your marker but was super brittle when it...
Report this review to a moderator   #13645
Shawn_Savage
RUSHian Mob
Shawn_Savage's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Shawn_Savage plays in the PSP
Shawn_Savage plays in the APPA D4 division
Shawn_Savage is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Best paint in cold weather
Cons: Not having enough
I shot this stuff in a tournament where it was below freezing all day. This paint was, by far, the best paint I had ever shot. It stayed whole going through your marker but was super brittle when it found a target. I could not have asked for a better cold weather paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review