Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Furious Paintball - Lotus Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Furious Paintball
Suite 8.01b, 8th Floor, Menara Tan & Tan
No.207 Jalan Tun Razak
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

Fax: +60321637001
Email: info@furiouspaintball.com
Website: http://www.furiouspaintball.com
Scientifically design porting calculated for maximum air efficiency and accuracy. Unbeatable micro-honed glass interior for zero ball drag! The most complex and best performing barrel in the world.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $70.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 61
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Furious Paintball - Lotus Barrel Reviews
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel A great barrel for the price, sound signature is average and the barrel is light. The barrel is one of the most accurate barrels i have ever shot. One thing that is kind of a pain is when you shoot...
Report this review to a moderator   #33660
fox5100
#16
fox5100's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ohio
fox5100 plays in the PSP
fox5100 supports Cereal Killerz 2
fox5100 is playing at Living Legends III
fox5100 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fox5100 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, good price, average sound signature, cool
Cons: 2 pieces could be pretty hard to get apart
A great barrel for the price, sound signature is average and the barrel is light. The barrel is one of the most accurate barrels i have ever shot.

One thing that is kind of a pain is when you shoot it seems to tighten the 2 barrel pieces together. Sometimes you need herculian strength to get them apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel These generally weight the same as most of the non carbon fiber barrels. My preference is actually the colors, there are so many, and thus when I change markers, I only need a new tip, and can keep...
Report this review to a moderator   #38812
fplated
FSU
fplated's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Miami/FSU
fplated is BST Legit
fplated owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
fplated is an NCPA player
fplated has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fplated has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fplated has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Customizeable Color - Easy to use
Cons: Not too light
These generally weight the same as most of the non carbon fiber barrels.

My preference is actually the colors, there are so many, and thus when I change markers, I only need a new tip, and can keep all the backs.

The barrel also seems lighter than the freak barrels I've tried but don't compare to the weight of stiffis or deadly winds.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel I've been using a Furious since they came out and, despite having bought a couple other barrels since then to find a better one, I always end up using the Furious again. It's super quiet, mirror...
Report this review to a moderator   #16842
Hav0c
Ninja
Hav0c's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Long Beach, CA
Hav0c plays in the PSP
Hav0c owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hav0c is an NCPA National Champion
Hav0c plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Almost a perfect barrel
Cons: None really
I've been using a Furious since they came out and, despite having bought a couple other barrels since then to find a better one, I always end up using the Furious again. It's super quiet, mirror honed inside, light, and looks nice with simple lines. I have no complaints about the Lotus at all. Buy one and you'll probably use it forever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel this is by far the best barrell i have ever used. used to believ that barrels really didnt matter to much and that they were a waste untill i used the furious barrels
Report this review to a moderator   #15146
headshots55
Bowcutt
headshots55's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Boise
headshots55 is playing at Living Legends VI
headshots55 supports Team VICIOUS
headshots55 supports Team VICIOUS
headshots55 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.00
Pros: best barrel i have ever used
Cons: arnt any
this is by far the best barrell i have ever used. used to believ that barrels really didnt matter to much and that they were a waste untill i used the furious barrels
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel This is the best barrel i have ever shot, it looks great, shoots amazingly and cleans itself out nicely when you do have a break
Report this review to a moderator   #8148
Heggy
 
Heggy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Heggy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Heggy supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Shoots straight, cleans itself out well
Cons: I havent found any
This is the best barrel i have ever shot, it looks great, shoots amazingly and cleans itself out nicely when you do have a break
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel I have shot these barrels since 09 and will not shoot anything else.
Report this review to a moderator   #18719
impulse_owner
*****WARBIRDS****
impulse_owner's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Explicit OT, Minnesota
impulse_owner owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports Team VICIOUS
impulse_owner supports our troops
impulse_owner is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
impulse_owner is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.00
Pros: accurate and awesome milling
Cons: there isnt one
I have shot these barrels since 09 and will not shoot anything else.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel I bought a .685 ac gloss hot pink back and a dust silver 14 inch tip, so far way lighter then my ultralite, and just as accurate, may never go back to any other barrel ever
Report this review to a moderator   #25094
jasoncompton78
 
jasoncompton78's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Leroy, IL
jasoncompton78 is BST Legit
jasoncompton78 plays in the PSP
jasoncompton78 donated to help Peyton Trent
jasoncompton78 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jasoncompton78 plays in the APPA D4 division
jasoncompton78 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $76.00
Pros: Awesome look and weight
Cons: pricey
I bought a .685 ac gloss hot pink back and a dust silver 14 inch tip, so far way lighter then my ultralite, and just as accurate, may never go back to any other barrel ever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel I own the complete barrel with 3 backs, and I can always match up the paint to bore to get the most out of the barrel. I have been using this barrel for 2 years now and I am very happy with it
Report this review to a moderator   #19268
Jho
AC402.com
Jho's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Jho plays in the PSP
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jho posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light weight, many different size bore backs
Cons: hard to find a case to put barrel backs in
I own the complete barrel with 3 backs, and I can always match up the paint to bore to get the most out of the barrel. I have been using this barrel for 2 years now and I am very happy with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel The furious barrel is easily my favorite barrel of all time. Theyre light, quiet and acurate you cant ask for more out of a barrel. I recommend these to everyone and I honestly don't have a negative...
Report this review to a moderator   #38902
jim4130
proud gmax owner!!!
jim4130's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: woburn MA.
jim4130 plays in the PSP
jim4130 plays in the APPA D4 division
jim4130 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jim4130 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light. quiet. accurate.
Cons: can't think of any.
The furious barrel is easily my favorite barrel of all time. Theyre light, quiet and acurate you cant ask for more out of a barrel. I recommend these to everyone and I honestly don't have a negative thing to say about it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel Been playing with the furious barrel for the past season and it is absolutely amazing. Ball on ball accurate. Self cleans with in 2 balls. Perfect is what you would see if looking up the definition...
Report this review to a moderator   #21604
kru-c
Mac Daddy Allstars
kru-c's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nebraska
kru-c has been a member for 10 years
kru-c plays in the PSP
kru-c plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Been playing with the furious barrel for the past season and it is absolutely amazing. Ball on ball accurate. Self cleans with in 2 balls. Perfect is what you would see if looking up the definition for a furious barrel. Furious has done a spectacular job with the creation of this barrel. It has engineered a barrel that has changed the game. Don't miss out getting furious.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review