Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Furious Paintball - Lotus Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Furious Paintball
Suite 8.01b, 8th Floor, Menara Tan & Tan
No.207 Jalan Tun Razak
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

Fax: +60321637001
Email: info@furiouspaintball.com
Website: http://www.furiouspaintball.com
Scientifically design porting calculated for maximum air efficiency and accuracy. Unbeatable micro-honed glass interior for zero ball drag! The most complex and best performing barrel in the world.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $70.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 61
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Furious Paintball - Lotus Barrel Reviews
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel Appearance: These barrels come in many different color choices. There is not a ton of milling designs on the barrel, but the furious milling on the tip is cool. Five stars. Performance: These are...
Report this review to a moderator   #25378
iquadra
BucK NastY
iquadra's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: K-Town, WI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Accuracy, Weight, Color choice
Cons: None that I have found
Appearance: These barrels come in many different color choices. There is not a ton of milling designs on the barrel, but the furious milling on the tip is cool. Five stars.

Performance: These are the most accurate barrels I have used, they shoot ball on top of ball with my dm6. I am yet to experience any barrel breaks which is a plus (also gives me no knowledge on how well the barrel self cleans). Did i mention these things shoot ball on top of ball? Hands down five stars.

Reliability: These barrels are difficult to scratch/beat up (I take good care of my gear). I play front so they often see slides/dives and are yet (knock on wood) to show and marks or signs of wear. As with most barrels if you take care of them and not try to destroy them they will last you a lifetime. Five stars.

Value: These barrels are a little on the pricey side, but for the performance are HIGHLY worth it. They would be better worth your value if they came with a protective case.

It should also be noted that the bore size of the barrels seems to be a tad bit smaller then marked. I am yet to confirm this but by comparing it using the same paint with other barrels I own (same bore size obviously) the paint seems to fit a bit tighter in the furious. Not a bad thing just take into consideration when purchasing. These will more then likely be the only barrels I shoot from here on out. Great product Furious.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel I picked these up after I found out a friend of mine was selling these. I figured that they couldn't be too bad, so i sold my un1tec kit and picked up a furious kit. Wow. the barrel is very light...
Report this review to a moderator   #4323
Jeebis
Ex-Virtue Beta Tester
Jeebis's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Albany
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light, accurate, efficiency, sexy
Cons: hard to find
I picked these up after I found out a friend of mine was selling these. I figured that they couldn't be too bad, so i sold my un1tec kit and picked up a furious kit.

Wow.

the barrel is very light (lighter then a UL) and comes in a nice plastic package. deffinately impressive. upon use on my threshold, i was somewhat astonished. my FPS went from 280 to 306. i put on my un1tec, and i was back at 280. the furious kit literally raised my fps. put it in, rechrono'd,shot people. the barrel is very accurate. ball on ball accuracy (i always refer people to the stiffi when comparing accuracy). Very quiet aswell.

Sadly, during this day, i forgot to turn my eyes on, and chopped. 3 shots and it was perfect. even during the 3 "cleaning shots", it was still relatively accurate (no major curving).

I was deffinately impressed. this barrel is DEFFINATELY a winner. it's accurate, efficient, quiet, and sexy. what more could you want?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel I've been shooting a Furious barrel for a few months now and I'm impressed. I honestly stopped worrying about aftermarket barrels several years ago. The stock barrels that come on modern day Egos...
Report this review to a moderator   #6587
John
Straight shooter with upper management written all over him.
John's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: STL
John is playing at Living Legends VII
John has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
John is a PbNation video producer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $58.95
Pros: Accurate, dependable barrel with lots of options
Cons: Fit between halves could be better
I've been shooting a Furious barrel for a few months now and I'm impressed.

I honestly stopped worrying about aftermarket barrels several years ago. The stock barrels that come on modern day Egos and DM's are nearly flawless. I just didn't see a need to change out one great barrel for another one that might not be as good.

However, Rob from Explicit and Pauley from Vicious both thought I should try one of these. I thought it was odd since they both shoot Egos which already come with the fantastic Shaft barrel system.

I'm glad I listened to them and tried one out. I've been shooting a .693 on both my Evolution Autococker and my Ego and I've been very happy with the results. It's light weight, shoots straight. I haven't broken a ball with it yet so I couldn't honestly tell you how well it cleans out.

My only complaint is that the halves leave the smallest external gap when the two parts are screwed together. It doesn't affect performance and internally (which is the important part) you can't tell.

My Furious barrel is the only upgrade I currently use on my Vicious 08 Ego. Everything else on the gun is stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel I purchased this barrel a few days ago and I am extremely impressed. It increased my velocity by about 25 right when I put it on. It's extremely accurate, quite, light, and doesn't empty out your...
Report this review to a moderator   #4358
I need a name
 
I need a name's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $64.00
Pros: Accuracy, price, light, etc
Cons: None
I purchased this barrel a few days ago and I am extremely impressed. It increased my velocity by about 25 right when I put it on. It's extremely accurate, quite, light, and doesn't empty out your wallet. Furious>Deadlywind
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel 14" .688 Autococker Threaded Barrel The product was well hyped and several people swore by them; therefore, I bought one out of curiousity. PROS: Yes, it does increase your velocity 10-20fps;...
Report this review to a moderator   #7255
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Cheap materials
14" .688 Autococker Threaded Barrel

The product was well hyped and several people swore by them; therefore, I bought one out of curiousity.

PROS:


Yes, it does increase your velocity 10-20fps; however, I feel this is because the bores are smaller than marked. I ran the size on my .688, and it measures .684. One paintball fit tightly in the Lotus over my UL that fits it where it rolls right through.

Lighter Aluminum makes it much lighter but less durable.

CONS:

It feels so cheaply made. The finish scratches easy, and the hone was ruined after a few cases. The barrel does not clean well with a broken ball after a few shots; it must be swabbed.

ALL IN ALL:


EDIT: I got another Furious barrel, and it shoots much better; although the finish is still not very durable, the inside stayed nice and honed this time, but I will agree now that it shoots very well on all my guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel Great barrel. Can notice a fps increase. I had problems with self cleaning, then the problems went away.
Report this review to a moderator   #5881
gamfreak96
 
gamfreak96's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $62.00
Pros: accurate, adds fps
Cons: none
Great barrel. Can notice a fps increase. I had problems with self cleaning, then the problems went away.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel Love my Furious barrels. I tried out the prototype a few years back and loved it. Only barrel I'll ever shoot again.
Report this review to a moderator   #11826
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki donated to help Peyton Trent
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
jmorisaki is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
jmorisaki is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Performnce, Quality, Honing, Style
Cons: Limited options
Love my Furious barrels. I tried out the prototype a few years back and loved it. Only barrel I'll ever shoot again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel This barrel came in on a monday and I couldn't wait to use it that weekend. On saturday I let my cousin use to see if it would actually raise the fps. Sadly it didn't. He was using a freak .689 with...
Report this review to a moderator   #9719
txpaintballa
 
txpaintballa's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Austin, Tx
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Accurate, Light, Self Cleaning
Cons: Looks dumb with a barrel condom on it.
This barrel came in on a monday and I couldn't wait to use it that weekend. On saturday I let my cousin use to see if it would actually raise the fps. Sadly it didn't. He was using a freak .689 with evil paint. He put on my furious .689 and it went up none. The next day I used it, changed from my stock g4 barrel to the furious, went up none, although it was a little more consistent.
The barrel is very light though, a little lighter than the freak. It's also more accurate than the freak. For some reason, I kept chopping that day, I must have chopped 4 times, and they were all barrel breaks. I'm hoping it was the weather/paint (wasn't using evil). But after about three shots, I was right on target again. The only sad part was that I could see a guy plainly right when I chopped.
The barrel did noticeably increase my air effiency though. I was shooting 7 pods with a 68/45 with the stock, now I'm shooting 8 with the furious.
Overall a great buy. Not calling everyone else a liar, but it didn't increase my fps, which made me sad. Maybe next time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel i have used this on my darq marq for a little while and its very accurate. i was using crap oily inertia and it was still Farly accurate.ive owned dye ul's,freaks,AA,s,and i also have a un1tec right...
Report this review to a moderator   #8539
VANILLA COKE
Im done with balls
VANILLA COKE's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
VANILLA COKE helped look for balloons
VANILLA COKE is playing at Living Legends III
VANILLA COKE owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VANILLA COKE supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.99
Pros: very accurate and quite
Cons: nothing
i have used this on my darq marq for a little while and its very accurate. i was using crap oily inertia and it was still Farly accurate.ive owned dye ul's,freaks,AA,s,and i also have a un1tec right now and by far this is the best barrel ive ever used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Furious Paintball Lotus Barrel The team I play for was sponsored by Furious, so we all put in for some of these barrels. I was scepticle at first, but Wow. after playing with this barrel I will never use anything else. It is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #6419
mulishousM
The Fixer
mulishousM's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South of Houston
mulishousM plays in the PSP
mulishousM supports Team VICIOUS
mulishousM plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Accurate, Good anno, increases fps
Cons: None
The team I play for was sponsored by Furious, so we all put in for some of these barrels. I was scepticle at first, but Wow. after playing with this barrel I will never use anything else. It is very accurate. I havent ever had a break in it so I wouldnt be able to tell you if it self cleans well or not. The finish inside and out are top notch. Furious made a great barrel.


Cons: Price if anything bad about this barrel. For most it may seem like alot. But it is well worth the $60 for it.

Conclusion: This is a must have. You will never want to shoot any other barrel ever again. Furious FTW!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Add New Review