Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Draxxus - DXS 48ci HP Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Draxxus
14235 John Marshall Highway
Gainesville, 20155

Email: promo@procaps.com
Website: http://www.draxxuspaintball.com
Available in high or low pressure.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $179.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 17
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  94%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Draxxus - DXS 48ci HP Tank Reviews
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank I've owned many tanks and I have to say that this one out does them all....its a 48/4500 psi and I use it on my luxe and it performs flawlessly....I've never run out of air on the field and its small...
Report this review to a moderator   #40472
evil balla 21
Bay State Rebels
evil balla 21's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: MASS
evil balla 21 is playing at Living Legends VII
evil balla 21 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
evil balla 21 plays in the APPA D5 division
evil balla 21 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
evil balla 21 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: small gauge
I've owned many tanks and I have to say that this one out does them all....its a 48/4500 psi and I use it on my luxe and it performs flawlessly....I've never run out of air on the field and its small and lightweight which makes it easier to move around the field...the only flaw is that they couldce put a bigger gauge on it but its not that big of a deal...these tanks really hold up under any condition....I live in new england and it holds up just fine....so I recommend picking up one of these...the price is right for these....great job dxs!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank This tank is amazing! Shooting about 900 PBALLS per fill..n mad small..its also never failed on me..I reccommend this tank 2 any1.
Report this review to a moderator   #5718
Guky56
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Size, Reliability, Shots per fill
Cons: Nothing
This tank is amazing! Shooting about 900 PBALLS per fill..n mad small..its also never failed on me..I reccommend this tank 2 any1.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank Ive had this tank for awhile now and i keep going back to it. I play mid/front and its the only tank i need. just had it rehydroed and the reg is still kickin!
Report this review to a moderator   #26562
JKeislerSCRage
 
JKeislerSCRage's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lexington sc
JKeislerSCRage plays in the PSP
JKeislerSCRage has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JKeislerSCRage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Small ,light gets the job done
Cons: none atm
Ive had this tank for awhile now and i keep going back to it. I play mid/front and its the only tank i need. just had it rehydroed and the reg is still kickin!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank I love the 48ci tanks. At first I was a skeptic, but became a convert as soon as I tried one on my marker. I find that it offers the perfect size for me. I'm a smaller guy (5'7"), and have a...
Report this review to a moderator   #28000
Marmaduke
Aqua Team Agg Force
Marmaduke's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Washington
Marmaduke owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Marmaduke plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Perfect size. Reg works great.
Cons: None I can think of...
I love the 48ci tanks. At first I was a skeptic, but became a convert as soon as I tried one on my marker. I find that it offers the perfect size for me. I'm a smaller guy (5'7"), and have a difficult time using the 68ci tanks. The 45's aren't bad, but this tank offers an extra 3ci of space with no noticeable increase in size. I've never had any problems with the reg either. One thing I really liked is that Draxxus only used a drop of locktite on the threads. I had a hell of a time getting the reg off of my PE tank that was smothered in the stuff. My hydro is set to run out on this tank in July, and I see no reason why it won't pass rehydro. It's sat in an NXe cover it's hole life, and shows virtually no signs of wear (minus tool marks on the reg from my wrench slipping while removing it for air travel)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank I am so glad i got this tanked. It is amazing. Mine started leaking, but i took it to my local shop and they fixed it. Other than that it is awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #6245
Oirets
 
Oirets's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbia, SC
Oirets plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Light, Small, epic, strong
Cons: Nipple Leaked after 3 months but was easily fixed
I am so glad i got this tanked. It is amazing. Mine started leaking, but i took it to my local shop and they fixed it. Other than that it is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank i love it! its realy small so you can get tight in your bunker and its especially good for all of us snake players
Report this review to a moderator   #4990
suicidal kid 31
 
suicidal kid 31's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: light, tight
Cons: price
i love it! its realy small so you can get tight in your bunker and its especially good for all of us snake players
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank Great tank have had one for many years. No issues at all. Extremly light.
Report this review to a moderator   #25639
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Amazing tank
Cons: none!
Great tank have had one for many years. No issues at all. Extremly light.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank I traded in my Pure Energy 68/3000 and got this beast. This thing has never let me down. Screws into my gun every time. It is so light and small, that when I play snake, I pretty much have an...
Report this review to a moderator   #5549
SmoothBread
YEAH DOG
SmoothBread's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
SmoothBread owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SmoothBread owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Small, Light
Cons: Too small if you are like 5"10 but thats an o
I traded in my Pure Energy 68/3000 and got this beast. This thing has never let me down. Screws into my gun every time. It is so light and small, that when I play snake, I pretty much have an assurance that my tank wont get hit or anything. The only reason I don't give it a full 5 stars is cause my gauge takes a while to read the psi. I guess its kinda faulty.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank Great lightweight tank. I play snake so it is perfect size, nice and compact. Definitely recommend DXS for tanks.
Report this review to a moderator   #27413
EastCoastPB
Shoot to Kill.
EastCoastPB's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ATL
EastCoastPB is playing at Living Legends III
EastCoastPB is playing at Living Legends V
EastCoastPB owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
EastCoastPB supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Light, reliable, value
Cons: Nothing
Great lightweight tank. I play snake so it is perfect size, nice and compact. Definitely recommend DXS for tanks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS 48ci HP Tank Although its got a tighter feel in width, its a tad longer than a ninja 50. Overall excellent tank!
Report this review to a moderator   #51401
KatoKim
 
KatoKim's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: IL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: play tight
Cons: length
Although its got a tighter feel in width, its a tad longer than a ninja 50. Overall excellent tank!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review