Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Dark Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
A Joint product between Warped Sportz and Bob Long
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Dark Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator Honestly, I loved my Dark Intimidator. It shot smooth and was pretty quiet. If you can get a hold of one, I would highly recommend the stock dark bolt.
Report this review to a moderator   #14911
DyeBalla182
Remember Brett Olson
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 is BST Legit
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: Looks bada$$
Cons: A little bit tall
Honestly, I loved my Dark Intimidator. It shot smooth and was pretty quiet. If you can get a hold of one, I would highly recommend the stock dark bolt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator Just bought from a buddy and the gun ripps.. I would recommend to anyone who wants a fast gun that is reliable especially because you can get them for dirt cheap now...
Report this review to a moderator   #5211
mac574
 
mac574's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: INDY _ ELkhart
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: shoots fast, low maintenance
Cons: some what unefficient
Just bought from a buddy and the gun ripps..
I would recommend to anyone who wants a fast gun that is reliable especially because you can get them for dirt cheap now...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator I have always loved using intimidators, ive owned many alias's, and other gen 3 platforms, My dark intimidator has been one of my favorites, gun works great! when its dialed in the gun is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #4491
PaintedToast
PaintedToast's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: 951 KomRade!
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Being an intimidator
Cons: none
I have always loved using intimidators, ive owned many alias's, and other gen 3 platforms, My dark intimidator has been one of my favorites, gun works great! when its dialed in the gun is a masterpiece on the field, i would suggest to anyone to own an intimidator for at least 6 months.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator i have played with intimidators since i began playing, and i have not once found a poppit that is better. The dark timmy has been one of my favorites of all time. They came stock with a few items...
Report this review to a moderator   #14406
specopsdeath2
DANGER ZONE
specopsdeath2's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jersey/CT
specopsdeath2 plays in the PSP
specopsdeath2 is an NCPA player
specopsdeath2 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
specopsdeath2 is Legendary
specopsdeath2 is Boss
specopsdeath2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
i have played with intimidators since i began playing, and i have not once found a poppit that is better. The dark timmy has been one of my favorites of all time. They came stock with a few items specially from warped sportz, which made these guns all the more sweeter.

Bob longs markers are some of the quietest and smoothest poppits out there. although in their time they were roughly $1200 new, they can be found for $300 or so. even still, they can easily compete next to any brand new high end poppit on the market. The ease of maintenance and simple design make this marker overall badass.

A con with these guns is the internals. the board and wires are a bit scrunched up, and they are a bit on the heavy side compared to more modern guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator my first alias variant i owned and by far my favorite! a great looking, fast shooting gun that deserves to be remade! grab them while you can!
Report this review to a moderator   #14139
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE
Playoffs??? PLAYOFFS!!??
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is a Supporting Member
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE has been a member for 10 years
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE plays in the PSP
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: great looking, FAST
Cons: none!
my first alias variant i owned and by far my favorite! a great looking, fast shooting gun that deserves to be remade! grab them while you can!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator If you're able to pick one of these up for a good price, it is worth the money. It still competes with tournament guns that are being sold brand new, and has all of the features you need. Looks &...
Report this review to a moderator   #12713
NkdMangina
Brandon Doyle
NkdMangina's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MN
NkdMangina plays in the PSP
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends III
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends V
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends VI
NkdMangina posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: looks, reliability, speed
Cons:
If you're able to pick one of these up for a good price, it is worth the money. It still competes with tournament guns that are being sold brand new, and has all of the features you need. Looks & feels great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator As with many Intimidators, they always look good and shoot good but are on the big side. Not a big deal though, the performance and appearance of this gun makes up for the flaws
Report this review to a moderator   #5984
Pickleboii207
Mowin Heads Like A Lawn
Pickleboii207's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maine
Pickleboii207 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Pickleboii207 is playing at Living Legends III
Pickleboii207 supports Team VICIOUS
Pickleboii207 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Appearance, performance
Cons: Weight, size
As with many Intimidators, they always look good and shoot good but are on the big side. Not a big deal though, the performance and appearance of this gun makes up for the flaws
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator One of my favorite guns I have owned to date. Very fun to use and play with, gun has amazing milling. Recommend to any player looking for a good, cheap, reliable gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #13907
tweeter4
Ascendant PB
tweeter4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lancaster PA
tweeter4 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, smooth
Cons: heavy
One of my favorite guns I have owned to date. Very fun to use and play with, gun has amazing milling. Recommend to any player looking for a good, cheap, reliable gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator Ive built my own from the ground up and boy is it a head turner.
Report this review to a moderator   #16109
BananaJacksonthe 3rd
Das Air Cooled.
BananaJacksonthe 3rd's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: 909
BananaJacksonthe 3rd is playing at Living Legends VI
BananaJacksonthe 3rd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BananaJacksonthe 3rd supports Team VICIOUS
BananaJacksonthe 3rd posts videos on PbNation
BananaJacksonthe 3rd has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BananaJacksonthe 3rd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BananaJacksonthe 3rd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Great guns for the price
Cons: A bit dated unless you update the board
Ive built my own from the ground up and boy is it a head turner.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dark Intimidator I love bob long guns! I have owned upwards of 10 timmys, I love most of the milling and accuracy of these guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #34389
DYECOCKERFAN
Heart > Skill
DYECOCKERFAN's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Louisiana
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Quiet, reliable
Cons: Heavy
I love bob long guns! I have owned upwards of 10 timmys, I love most of the milling and accuracy of these guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review