Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 228
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe this gun is so far the smoothest looking and shooting gun i have shot so far no problems at all with it.i love this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #19126
CMC11
 
CMC11's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: fremont
CMC11 has been a member for 10 years
CMC11 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CMC11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: very smooth and accurate
Cons: maybe ribbon type eyes
this gun is so far the smoothest looking and shooting gun i have shot so far no problems at all with it.i love this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Overall the marker is great, i.e. (Smoothness, Quietness, Accuracy) But there are a few things that just irk me about the marker itself. 1-The fact that it needs a charger is a great idea don't get...
Report this review to a moderator   #25043
CompulsiveHorror
Houston Heat
CompulsiveHorror's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Okinawa, Japan
CompulsiveHorror owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CompulsiveHorror supports Team VICIOUS
CompulsiveHorror has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Extended Reg, Smoothness
Cons: Needs Charger, Slippery
Overall the marker is great, i.e. (Smoothness, Quietness, Accuracy)
But there are a few things that just irk me about the marker itself.
1-The fact that it needs a charger is a great idea don't get me wrong, BUT there should also be the option to throw in a 9v like the majority of of other electropneumatic markers. Getting to the field only to realize your battery is dead and you only have the wall charger and not the car charger is a big let down.
2-I really don't know why but the gun itself is so damn slippery it's rediculous. The grips are very very sticky yet the reg and main body are so slippery it's crazy especially if your playing on wet astro turf.

Other than those two things there are plenty of Pro's about this marker.
1-The extended reg is UH-MAZING! I personally have a big reach and i can't stand when you hold a marker and get the "mini-effect" where your hand on the reg is touching your hand on the trigger. The extended reg really does make for such more stable and just all around better set-up.
2-The marker itself is redonculously quiet. Especially if you get the bolt polished and sprung by Pooty51 here on PbN.
3-Accuracy. The stock barrel on the Luxe is pretty damn great. I'm not too sure whether it's an all american tip or freak tip but it's really accurate for a stock barrel. And the fact that you can swap out the inserts and keep the barrel is a great innovation.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Apart from being a little bit of an air hog the luxe is one of my favorite markers in my gear bag. It's usually the first to come out. I have seen some of the best customization on these guns (in...
Report this review to a moderator   #18403
contractkilla117
Gator Bait
contractkilla117's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jacksonville
contractkilla117 is playing at Living Legends V
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Consistency, sound signature, accuracy
Cons: bit of an air hog
Apart from being a little bit of an air hog the luxe is one of my favorite markers in my gear bag. It's usually the first to come out. I have seen some of the best customization on these guns (in regards to high end tournament guns). I also love the sound signature and smooth feeling associated with the luxe!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #35303
coop1985
 
coop1985's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Georgia
coop1985 plays in the APPA beginner division
coop1985 supports DLX Technology
coop1985 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: smooth/quiet/feels good in hands
Cons: love air/price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe This marker is a beauty. Great feel in the hands. Perfect distance from trigger frame to reg..In my eyes. Very quiet, very smooth. Definitely one of my favorites.
Report this review to a moderator   #34751
Cossalter18
USMC
Cossalter18's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: From MN. Stuck in NC
Cossalter18 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cossalter18 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Cossalter18 supports Team VICIOUS
Cossalter18 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Quiet, Smooth,Great Feel
Cons: none that i can say
This marker is a beauty. Great feel in the hands. Perfect distance from trigger frame to reg..In my eyes. Very quiet, very smooth. Definitely one of my favorites.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe This is by far the best marker in the world and ever made. Darryl and his staff are also the best in customer service. very thankful customer here. I have owned over 50+ Luxes since its creation.
Report this review to a moderator   #17073
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: best shooting marker
Cons: can be a little more efficient
This is by far the best marker in the world and ever made. Darryl and his staff are also the best in customer service. very thankful customer here. I have owned over 50+ Luxes since its creation.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe this is a great gun but one if it is maintained well. I reccomend getting you bolt sprung and polished by Pooty to make your luxe more effiecent and no FSDO offer all great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #14381
crowntheking
 
crowntheking's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: CA
crowntheking plays in the PSP
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends V
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends VI
crowntheking supports Team VICIOUS
crowntheking is Legendary
crowntheking supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Quiet,Little Kick,Great Board
Cons: A decent amount of maintence
this is a great gun but one if it is maintained well.
I reccomend getting you bolt sprung and polished by Pooty to make your luxe more effiecent and no FSDO
offer all great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Shoots great, but if you live in a cold area your bolt will stick. I bought a pooty powercore and solved all my problems. Such an amazing gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #16547
DAE[DarkJoker]
jzx81
DAE[DarkJoker]'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Washington
DAE[DarkJoker] is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DAE[DarkJoker] is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: shoots so smooth
Cons: cold temp = FSDO and BS
Shoots great, but if you live in a cold area your bolt will stick. I bought a pooty powercore and solved all my problems. Such an amazing gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The luxe 1.0 was my first luxe that I had bought. I snagged it for a great price, and fell in love with it from the time it hit my doorstep fresh of the postal service truck. I opened the box and...
Report this review to a moderator   #74745
Dailydriven09
I just want to Pew-Pew
Dailydriven09's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Dailydriven09 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, light, sleek, customer service
Cons: None really
The luxe 1.0 was my first luxe that I had bought. I snagged it for a great price, and fell in love with it from the time it hit my doorstep fresh of the postal service truck.

I opened the box and saw it for the first time in real life, other times just in videos and in other player's hands on the field. It comes out of the box with home charger, freak back, luxe front, a parts kit and 3 inserts in my case, although I believe only 1 comes with all of them factory.

The barrel: A 2 piece luxe threaded barrel, which removes in 2-3 turns as opposed to the typical autococker barrel which requires many turns. The threading is big and beefy, and I love it. the barrel tip has great porting, and a simply yet eye catching design. It accepts empire and freak inserts of any size, and is a fantastic barrel to come stock.

Eyes-The eyes and eye covers everyone is iffy on, depending who you ask. Mine have never fallen off like other people report, and I have gotten shot in both eye covers. A simple fix or preventative for it is to wrap a livestrong bracelet over one, if you have the 1.0-1.5, the 2.0 come with a latch that won't fall off. The eyes are a breeze to clean, just wipe and replace. They remind me a lot of the old NXT shocker eyes, which were great as well pending you don't rip the ribbon.

The marker itself-The marker is light, and my lord is it ergonomic. it fits perfect, regardless of the size of hands. The regulator is positioned perfectly, so you can wrap your finger over the barrel, through the reg frame, etc however you please and it will still be comfortable. I put an exalt rubber grip on mine, but you won't slip off the stock reg cover unless your hands are wet. I used to put tape on mine for the longest time, and only did the exalt one to switch it up. Snap shooting is a breeze with this, as every ball will follow the path of the last.

All in all, if you can pick one up for a good price, or have the money to spend on a new one, I can hands down say this has been my favorite marker owned, and I'm not even at a year yet of owning it. It just fits perfect, shoots so smoothly (swapped the 1.0 core to a 2.0, but still had no problems with the original) and as long as you maintain it after playing, the gun will treat you well. Definetly not for beginners, but I am glad that I finally jumped the gun and picked one up.

Coming from being a die hard autococker and NXT shocker guy, this gun in 5 months has climbed the ranks to my favorite owned gun so far, surpassing all of the NXt's I've owned (6).

Definitely, pick one up. You won't be disappointed!

To add, I am using a 1.0 luxe, with 2.0 core, a virtue spire with spring ramp, and ninja 68/4500.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe all around fantastic gun however you do need to know how to service guns and also be proactive check your orings and see if any are wearing out and maintain it well if you do this it will be the best...
Report this review to a moderator   #25287
DanR
Stock Luxe 1.0
DanR's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: MW
DanR plays in the PSP
DanR plays in the NXL
DanR owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DanR is an NCPA player
DanR supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: looks dissasembly smoothness
Cons: Efficency
all around fantastic gun however you do need to know how to service guns and also be proactive check your orings and see if any are wearing out and maintain it well if you do this it will be the best gun you own i beleive

supper accurate
quiet
8 pods stock off 4000psi 68
talks
consistent on chrono
can use almost any input pressure
tool less dissassembly
so many programmable features
looks!!!!!!!!!
eyes and detents can get to in a sec

love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review