Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 228
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I love this gun. I traded my G6r and Victory ripper for my lux and I'm not disappointed. This thing Shoots ropes and has one of the softest sounds out there. I recommend this gun to anyone that is...
Report this review to a moderator   #50449
Brothacraig
 
Brothacraig's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sacramento
Brothacraig owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Shoots ropes, Sounds Amazing
Cons: Expensive
I love this gun. I traded my G6r and Victory ripper for my lux and I'm not disappointed. This thing Shoots ropes and has one of the softest sounds out there. I recommend this gun to anyone that is getting into competitive paintball. I also own an LV1, but the Lux is my starter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Love the luxe, can take a bit of maintenance, but with a little bit of effort this is the smoothest, best, most accurate gun on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #29918
buford
gunwhore
buford's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Fairfield, Ia
buford is for the Gunfight
buford posts videos on PbNation
buford supports Pev's Paintball
buford has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
buford has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
buford has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
buford has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: SMOOOOOOOTH
Cons: SEMI TEMPERMENTAL
Love the luxe, can take a bit of maintenance, but with a little bit of effort this is the smoothest, best, most accurate gun on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Best gun I've ever owned by far. Ball on ball, no kick, great looking, and it talks to you. Wish the efficiency was a little better but I can live with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #14660
bunkerkingap1
I-40 Fuel
bunkerkingap1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Moore, OK
bunkerkingap1 has been a member for 10 years
bunkerkingap1 plays in the PSP
bunkerkingap1 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bunkerkingap1 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: efficiency
Best gun I've ever owned by far. Ball on ball, no kick, great looking, and it talks to you. Wish the efficiency was a little better but I can live with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Great marker , Little high price. Has great features like quick remove bolt, Magnetic eye covers, and of course the talking board is just a head turner! All in all great marker very dependable.
Report this review to a moderator   #25146
BunkerKingz
Use the force...
BunkerKingz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: missouri
BunkerKingz is playing at Living Legends V
BunkerKingz posts videos on PbNation
BunkerKingz supports Pev's Paintball
BunkerKingz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: small
Great marker , Little high price. Has great features like quick remove bolt, Magnetic eye covers, and of course the talking board is just a head turner!
All in all great marker very dependable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #75953
C0NTRACTK1LLA
Let's Go
C0NTRACTK1LLA's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cleveland, Tennessee
C0NTRACTK1LLA is BST Legit
C0NTRACTK1LLA plays in the NXL
C0NTRACTK1LLA is Legendary
C0NTRACTK1LLA is Boss
C0NTRACTK1LLA supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $799.00
Pros: Quiet, accurate, easy to maneuver
Cons: had no problems with mine
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Overall loved the gun. My son loved it so much ite now his.
Report this review to a moderator   #22495
CCHSPB
 
CCHSPB's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: 305
CCHSPB is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: smooth and quiet
Cons: not too good on air
Overall loved the gun. My son loved it so much ite now his.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe i loved my luxe. they shoot great especially with pooty modded bolts. wish they were a little more efficent but overall id buy another one if i wasnt broke.
Report this review to a moderator   #31870
chancezajicek
 
chancezajicek's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: texas
chancezajicek plays in the PSP
chancezajicek owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
chancezajicek has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chancezajicek has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: sexy, macroless, talks!
Cons: pricy, not efficent
i loved my luxe. they shoot great especially with pooty modded bolts. wish they were a little more efficent but overall id buy another one if i wasnt broke.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I love this gun. I would say it's only flaws are it's price, consistency, efficiency and maintenance. It is a picky gun, but all in all,Great buy!
Report this review to a moderator   #41745
Chiefier
'Mericuh.
Chiefier's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SATX
Chiefier is playing at Living Legends VII
Chiefier owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Chiefier supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth, Feel, Quiet
Cons: Price, Consistency, Maintenance
I love this gun. I would say it's only flaws are it's price, consistency, efficiency and maintenance. It is a picky gun, but all in all,Great buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe When it works, i love it. But it always seems to go down on me for no reason. Ill sit at home before i leave for the field, cycle it shoot some paint no issues then i go straight to the field and hit...
Report this review to a moderator   #76225
chrisrlyon
 
chrisrlyon's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Ellensburg, WA
chrisrlyon is BST Trusted
chrisrlyon has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chrisrlyon has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
chrisrlyon has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Smooth, quiet
Cons: Inconsistency
When it works, i love it. But it always seems to go down on me for no reason. Ill sit at home before i leave for the field, cycle it shoot some paint no issues then i go straight to the field and hit the chrono station and... Nothing. Wont cycle. Ill put it away and grab another gun. Take it home to work on it and its working perfectly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I recently picked up a Luxe on a straight trade for my SL94. The reason I got rid of the SL94 was because I just don't like Egos. I wanted a Luxe because I wanted another spool valve marker and...
Report this review to a moderator   #20821
chulojw
UCI Anteaters Paintball
chulojw's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Camas, WA
chulojw has been a member for 10 years
chulojw donated to help Peyton Trent
chulojw posts videos on PbNation
chulojw is an NCPA player
chulojw has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: High Tech, quite, accurate, smooth, audible board
Cons: Can be finicky
I recently picked up a Luxe on a straight trade for my SL94. The reason I got rid of the SL94 was because I just don't like Egos. I wanted a Luxe because I wanted another spool valve marker and didn't want a DM or other similar marker.

I have had my eye on Luxe since they came out. But they were unaffordable then. But my time has come.

Current setup:
Luxe 1.0 White on White
Full Pooty flat face bolt system
Stock board and eyes
Stock barrel and SP All-American Tip

I have to say that a well tuned Luxe is like nothing else. They are so smooth, quiet and have zero kick. The sound of Luxe is unique and like music to my ears. However if you start messing with the settings on the board and on the manifold, when you have no clue what you are doing, then your gun will be worthless. This is to be expected from a high-end tourney marker.

From I hear, the customer service is outstanding and very responsive.

This really is a gun of personal preference. Due to its length, a lot of player are turned off because they feel it is too unwieldy. I am 6'2" and i like the length. It just feels a lot better to me than a cramped little Ego. The ergonomics of the gun are great as well. I really like the way the gun feels. Of course, it is heavier than some small poppet guns.

All in all I would rate this gun at 9/10 only because it can be temperamental if you don't know what you are doing or have not learned the gun yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review